We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, absolutely great!”

Vecchio Mulino Beach Bar and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our Casual Dining and Bar overlooks the calm waters of Lake Garda, located right by Peschiera del Garda, Verona. Our beachfront restaurant and bar offers you the largest varieties of the area from sunrise to after midnight. Enjoy our fabulous beach paradise decorations with a cappuccino, an aperitif, a plate of home made pasta, a delicious grill meat or fresh fish, and end your day with some of our famous cocktails or ice-cream cups, another must eat!!!
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great, absolutely great!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Booked a celebratory dinner for 7, all requests fulfilled - table with lake view etc.

Restaurant with a great sense of warmth and humour from the menu, website and decor.

Waiting staff were fast - lively and enthusiastic, warm and welcoming.

The menu choice is huge, as are the portions. Bruschetta and mozerella salads were delicious. The meat and fish were fresh and tasty. Kids eat free from a selected menu. Their food is brought out very quickly.

We arranged two celebration cakes, these were selected from the local bakery, one ice cream, one chocolate mousse and both decorated with Happy Birthday and fireworks. The staff dimmed the lights and everyone sang in Italian. We were given a complementary bottle of prosecco with our cake and coffee. there was no upcharge for the cake, they added the cost price to the bill. The waiter boxed up the remaining cake for us to take home.

The restaurant is very popular with tourists and locals,the queues built quickly on Sat night and it seemed to be the place to stop for gelato on a lakeside walk.

We will definitely visit again, and I am recommending to everyone.

We gave the bell a loud ring on leaving. We had a great night.

Thanks Fabio and his team!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank notkeepingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,147
    522
    174
    72
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This restaurant is on the edge of the lake. A beautiful view whilst dining. You given a menu with pictures of all the dishes, there so many to choose from. As a family of five (4 adults and 1 child) there was something for everyone. The food is well presented and tastes fabulous.

Beers and cocktails are served in honey jars and look and taste great.

To give you idea of pricing a 5 people (adult meals) eating a two course 3 had starters and 2 had desserts with 1/2 litre of red wine, hot chocolate, beer, pineapple juice, Aperol Spitz, 2x espresso coffee with a shot of Sambuca & cappuccino was approx. 130 euro's. We did not pick the cheapest things of the menu.

All of the staff are nice, polite and helpful.

We were given a shot of lemoncello after the bill which was a nice touch as everywhere else you would be charged for this.

They have happy hour between 17:30 and 18:30 everyday where you get 50% of the bill which includes the drinks. There is a set menu for this but even still this a great offer. We had a 3 course meal (5 people) with cocktails and this was only 56 euros bargain. The waiters even asks before the end of time if you want more drinks to make sure you get them half price.

I believe there is also an offer where children eat free

Have a look at their website for pictures and pricing.

www.vecchiomulinobeach.com

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LRB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Heavenly trout and lemon pasta!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Beautiful setting on the lake in a less touristy spot from Sirmione. Staff are very helpful when asked the age old question 'which would you recommend?' the waiter recommended the far less pricier dish and it was sensational. The pasta tasted so fresh with courgetter and lake caught trout mmmm! Also have the mozeralla antipasti yum!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ashcoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domzale
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An interesting selection of dishes, sophisticated restaurant”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

A great location by Garda lake. First you see, a great menu list, with pictures of all dishes and it is difficult to choose, because all look great. Special offer is that children can eat for free.
Service is excellent, but unfortunatelly we shatter a small pitcher of wine and we have to pay for another one (we expected another one for free).
The food was great, prices quite high.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bravi!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The slogan on the business card is : "we put lot of effort in our place!"
Best compliments, as you are really doing it in the best way......
The view is very good, people really kind and professional, food is very good !!!

Veramente bravi !!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cellacip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vecchio Mulino Beach Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
 
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
 
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
 

Been to Vecchio Mulino Beach Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing