We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice for family holiday”
Review of Hotel Acquadolce

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Acquadolce
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for family holiday”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I found this hotel on the Internet as we wanted to stay in Peschiera and seeing that the rooms also has lake views was even better. We stayed there for 8 nights and we had two interconnecting rooms. The rooms were very clean, breakfast also good and friendly service. Also my parents were travelling with us but had to cancel their room on the day of our arrival due to a sudden death in the family. Though the cancellation policy of the hotel for cancellation is to pay for the full stay, the hotel was generous enough to charge us the minimum stay of one night. The owners of the hotel were also very nice giving us tips on where to go. The hotel is very good located only 10 minutes by walk to the train station and a few minutes away from the centre.

Would stay here again as recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCZMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    128
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
88
165
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night last night. The hotel is spotless, the staff are so friendly and helpful. It's close enough to the railway station so you can walk easily, even in this heat for a red headed, fain skinned Scottish woman!!

The location at the lake is great, whilst more alongside a little marina area, rather than the main lake, its just a minute or 2s walk along the water, so really no hardship.

My lake view room had a lovely view and I didnt mind the music from the campsite, it wasnt too loud and I sat out on the balcony til late (balconies are lovely and spacious, with a lovely covered basket seat for two as well as 2 loungers). I sat out there after the tasty and generous breakfast and enjoyed the coolish breeze til checkout. I was able to leave my case whilst I went for my morning walk and the manager let me keep my bag with ipad in it, safely in the office.

I've been sitting in the air co in the little bar area for a while cooling down and the staff couldn't have been nicer, offering more ice, more water without me having to ask and not being made to feel I was in the way.

So, great little place and well deserving of all the positive reviews.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jaxx10002004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed for six nights last week and had a wonderful time. We had been touring Italy and wanted a nice relaxing end to our holiday. This was it! The hotel is about ten minutes walk from the train station and is situated at the edge of Lake Garda. We upgraded to a lakeside view room with a balcony which was great. We could sit outside and watch the world go by with a nice glass of Bardolino wine from the wine shop in Pescheiria. Our room was great too, as was the bathroom. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was fantastic- so much selection of hot or cold food and the breakfast room was light and spacious too. Kept spotlessly clean by the lovely ladies who served there. There are lots of trattorias in the town itself. We especially liked the one with the floating dining area, can't remember the name and Osteria Goto. We took a few ferry rides out to some of the other towns which were lovely to stroll around, while eating a huge Italian ice cream! We did go up to the sunbathing area on the roof one day but that day it was a bit too hot to stay for long. Would definitely recommend this hotel and Pescheiria too.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Panorama room with balcony and lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostinDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Not only did we pick the right town to stay in while by lake garda, we also picked the right hotel.

Accommodation was modern and comfortable, with cracking bar and seating area outside. Only a few hundred meters from the centre of town, we definitely dropped lucky picking this bad boy.

Situated just by a river that enters the lake, the location was perfect. The town centre seemed a bit too noisy for us to stay in.

Although we stayed here for only one night (but wish it was more), we were blown away by the friendliness of the girl who met us on arrival. She was so helpful, and even let my pregnant girlfriend put some none alcoholic beer (which they didnt happen to serve) in the fridge in the bar downstairs so she could drink it whenever she liked. Brilliant!

It's touches like this that set hotels like acqaudolce worlds apart from the rest.

Well managed hotel. Easy as that :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

That was our honeymoon and we had a fantastic experience there. Staff was exceedingly kind, every each of them. Room looked superb, bed was comfortable enough. Wellness area is very good. We had some hot-tub sessions on the roof as well with a stunning view on the lake. Breakfast was ok, wide range of continental plates.
A nice memory: One morning I asked the cantine caretaker whether there is tomato available for breakfast, but she could not offer one at the time, altough the next day she came to me with some tomato, as she had remembered!!
Improvements needed: better placed TVs on the wall, free wi-fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 666rbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This modern hotel far exceeded our expectations. It was within walking distance of the railway station and on the river front. It has a very nice large roof terrace with a great view (if only it had rained less when we were there, we would have enjoyed sitting on it!).

Our modestly sized "comfort panorama" room was nicely fitted with a balcony on which two chairs and a table were provided. Breakfast was also better than we expected.

There is a bus stop for Sirmione/Verona not far from the hotel. The hotel is 10 to 15 minutes walk from the historic centre, which is also the location of most restaurants (though there are a few near the hotel) and the departure point for passenger boats on the lake.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MSDSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Hotel stands in a quiet pine sidewalk area of Peschiera, several meters near Garda lake. The view from the 3rd floor terrace/patio is astonishing and the air in the mornings and evenings smells just magnificent.... it was so difficult to move outside as the terrace relaxation was close to a hypnotic condition))

Services provided by hotel staff (reception manager Francesca!!) are the high-end quality, one of the best in Italy. Everyone speaks very good English.

One of the best days of our lives we spent here and sure will come again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Fadeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera del Garda
0.2 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
345 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Ali del Frassino
Le Ali del Frassino
#5 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
218 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ziba Hotel & Spa
The Ziba Hotel & Spa
#11 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
295 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acquadolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acquadolce

Property: Hotel Acquadolce
Address: Lungolago Giuseppe Garibaldi 3, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#5 Family Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Acquadolce 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new hotel Acquadolce enjoys one of the most spectacular setting with its front lake panorama, being at the same time just steps away from Peschiera historical city centre and easily connected to the main motorways.A friendly and warm atmosphere welcomes you at any time. The hotel combines a special attention to all details with main standard modern day facilities such as an indoor car park, wellness and fitness area, a wonderful roof garden and our green terrace solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Acquadolce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acquadolce Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing