We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Hotel Acquadolce

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Acquadolce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed here for one night last night. The hotel is spotless, the staff are so friendly and helpful. It's close enough to the railway station so you can walk easily, even in this heat for a red headed, fain skinned Scottish woman!!

The location at the lake is great, whilst more alongside a little marina area, rather than the main lake, its just a minute or 2s walk along the water, so really no hardship.

My lake view room had a lovely view and I didnt mind the music from the campsite, it wasnt too loud and I sat out on the balcony til late (balconies are lovely and spacious, with a lovely covered basket seat for two as well as 2 loungers). I sat out there after the tasty and generous breakfast and enjoyed the coolish breeze til checkout. I was able to leave my case whilst I went for my morning walk and the manager let me keep my bag with ipad in it, safely in the office.

I've been sitting in the air co in the little bar area for a while cooling down and the staff couldn't have been nicer, offering more ice, more water without me having to ask and not being made to feel I was in the way.

So, great little place and well deserving of all the positive reviews.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank Jaxx10002004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Acquadolce
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 352 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed for six nights last week and had a wonderful time. We had been touring Italy and wanted a nice relaxing end to our holiday. This was it! The hotel is about ten minutes walk from the train station and is situated at the edge of Lake Garda. We upgraded to a lakeside view room with a balcony which was great. We could sit outside and watch the world go by with a nice glass of Bardolino wine from the wine shop in Pescheiria. Our room was great too, as was the bathroom. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was fantastic- so much selection of hot or cold food and the breakfast room was light and spacious too. Kept spotlessly clean by the lovely ladies who served there. There are lots of trattorias in the town itself. We especially liked the one with the floating dining area, can't remember the name and Osteria Goto. We took a few ferry rides out to some of the other towns which were lovely to stroll around, while eating a huge Italian ice cream! We did go up to the sunbathing area on the roof one day but that day it was a bit too hot to stay for long. Would definitely recommend this hotel and Pescheiria too.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Panorama room with balcony and lake view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LostinDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Not only did we pick the right town to stay in while by lake garda, we also picked the right hotel.

Accommodation was modern and comfortable, with cracking bar and seating area outside. Only a few hundred meters from the centre of town, we definitely dropped lucky picking this bad boy.

Situated just by a river that enters the lake, the location was perfect. The town centre seemed a bit too noisy for us to stay in.

Although we stayed here for only one night (but wish it was more), we were blown away by the friendliness of the girl who met us on arrival. She was so helpful, and even let my pregnant girlfriend put some none alcoholic beer (which they didnt happen to serve) in the fridge in the bar downstairs so she could drink it whenever she liked. Brilliant!

It's touches like this that set hotels like acqaudolce worlds apart from the rest.

Well managed hotel. Easy as that :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

That was our honeymoon and we had a fantastic experience there. Staff was exceedingly kind, every each of them. Room looked superb, bed was comfortable enough. Wellness area is very good. We had some hot-tub sessions on the roof as well with a stunning view on the lake. Breakfast was ok, wide range of continental plates.
A nice memory: One morning I asked the cantine caretaker whether there is tomato available for breakfast, but she could not offer one at the time, altough the next day she came to me with some tomato, as she had remembered!!
Improvements needed: better placed TVs on the wall, free wi-fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 666rbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This modern hotel far exceeded our expectations. It was within walking distance of the railway station and on the river front. It has a very nice large roof terrace with a great view (if only it had rained less when we were there, we would have enjoyed sitting on it!).

Our modestly sized "comfort panorama" room was nicely fitted with a balcony on which two chairs and a table were provided. Breakfast was also better than we expected.

There is a bus stop for Sirmione/Verona not far from the hotel. The hotel is 10 to 15 minutes walk from the historic centre, which is also the location of most restaurants (though there are a few near the hotel) and the departure point for passenger boats on the lake.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MSDSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Hotel stands in a quiet pine sidewalk area of Peschiera, several meters near Garda lake. The view from the 3rd floor terrace/patio is astonishing and the air in the mornings and evenings smells just magnificent.... it was so difficult to move outside as the terrace relaxation was close to a hypnotic condition))

Services provided by hotel staff (reception manager Francesca!!) are the high-end quality, one of the best in Italy. Everyone speaks very good English.

One of the best days of our lives we spent here and sure will come again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_Fadeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

just got back from lake garda. we didnt have reservations for this hotel, however we wanted to check out this town for accommodations as it made sense to stay in a town that had a train station walking distance. and is also the only town in lake garda that does. what a wonderful hotel, stayed for 5 days. fairy-tale old town. lake views and great restaurants. all within walking distance.hotel felt clean and very accommodating. it is modern and spacious for Europe. breakfast which was included had a large variety of protein, crabs,dairy, juices. awesome coffee machine and the best croissants ever. free wifi and parking also made it our choice since we all need to be connected. great and helpful staff able to communicate in English. i would most definitly come back and reccomand to friends who are traveling. thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony and lake views. great location close to everything. train station in town.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natiLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peschiera del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
936 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#4 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
352 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Ali del Frassino
Le Ali del Frassino
#5 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#6 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bell'arrivo
Hotel Bell'arrivo
#16 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acquadolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acquadolce

Address: Lungolago Giuseppe Garibaldi 3, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#5 Family Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range: $101 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Acquadolce 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new hotel Acquadolce enjoys one of the most spectacular setting with its front lake panorama, being at the same time just steps away from Peschiera historical city centre and easily connected to the main motorways.A friendly and warm atmosphere welcomes you at any time. The hotel combines a special attention to all details with main standard modern day facilities such as an indoor car park, wellness and fitness area, a wonderful roof garden and our green terrace solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Acquadolce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acquadolce Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing