We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food with a great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Plume

La Plume
Price range: $16 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice food with a great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went there with 3 little kids... We (except my 4-month old...) all liked the food here especially the seafood (both fresh water and sea water)... salad with seafood, pasta with seafood and seafood as mains... We intentionally ordered all the seafood dishes here as this is located right next to Lago de Garda. Here we could enjoy the view of the lake with bright sunlight in the dining area. very comfortable environment. Service was quick and nice. Overall experience was good. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zayababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    652
    257
    83
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice restaurant, good service, great food, very pleasant environment .... when we come back again, we'll be there for dinner

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BabyTDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanaken, Belgium
Level Contributor
207 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had no reservation that night and were seated immediately, but I think you better make a reservation here. Good and efficient servers. We had a view on the town and a delightful meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ca_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Partner" to "L'Osteria"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Much the same menu as L'Osteria. Ambience is in the "modern" mould and has a lake view. Good quality food at reasonable prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyclare
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Situated in a lovely location at the fork of the road in Peschiera, la plume looks fab both inside and outside.
The food on the night we ate there was just OK, nothing really wrong with it, but nothing inspiring either.
The night we ate there our table, had a large swam of tiny flies hovering above it, they would often drop down onto my fish dish ( must have been the smell )
The flies didn't bother me at all but other members of our party found this a tad of putting, so we moved seats around our table hence my experience with that swarm.
The restaurant can get busy, and cues formed regularly waiting for tables.
We only had one drink and a main course each, due to you guessed it !! but eating that close to a lake you can only expect some for of wildlife. I would let this put you off eating here as it could have been a one off that night.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jungle1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Plume also viewed

Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
 
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
 
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
 

Been to La Plume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing