We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super waiter Melchior (mirko). Very kind and helpful!!! Good italian atmosphere in a narrow street.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Osteria

L'Osteria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tessenderlo
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super waiter Melchior (mirko). Very kind and helpful!!! Good italian atmosphere in a narrow street.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very kind and helpful!!! Good italian atmosphere in a narrow street. Suggestion for the boss of the restaurants (osteria, la plume, classique, boheme, arpege, locanda gallehus) for tourists who go eat in all the 6 restaurants: a special discount or free round of the house?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cuikie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    533
    189
    75
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Angus steak cooking yourself!!! Most recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

My mind, this is the one of the best restaurants in around of Garda lake .Friendly staff, good place and very tasty food. What you need more to be happy?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice spot! Nice food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great spot with outdoor seating on beautiful busy old street. Great for people watching! Food well priced and tasty! Loved the mushroom pasta and red wine cheese ravioli, pizzas always great, gnocchi ok... Bit stodgy with pumpkin. Staff friendly and efficient. Complimentary lemoncello and grappa lovely!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
317 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“A good place to eat whilst in Perschiera.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Three of us chose to have lunch here. We ate inside where the decor is typical Italian wooden beams and farmhouse decor. The food and wine was very good although we had some wait. Prices were reasonable but the experience was marred by trying to chage us for 5 persons instead of 3 on the coperto cover charge, only rectified when I asked to see the manager. He was apologetic and offered a glass of wine but the damage was done and we shall not return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BossPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We ate on the tables outside the restaurant on the beautiful cobbled streets of the old town in Peschiera. We enjoyed everything we ate here, including a great meat selection which was a little expensive but worth the money. We returned a couple of times during our stay in Peschiera. We would have given this place 5 stars, but we did come across one waiter (the head waiter it looked like, ironically) who was a little unpleasant and was quite rude to an older couple during one visit. However, the rest of the staff were great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dasby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Osteria also viewed

Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
 
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
 

Been to L'Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing