We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
209
268
84
25
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
209
268
84
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza camping site campsite accommodation facilities verona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 611 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

This campsite is beautiful! Really perfect for families. 2 great pools, playgrounds, lovely accommodation, 5 mins walk from the lake, 15 mins walk to the town. Restaurant is only ok. There is entertainment all day long for kids, clubs, mini disco etc.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ames65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights at the end of August 2019. We were really impressed by everything about the site.

The facilities for kids were excellent;
The site was well maintained and very clean;
The staff at reception were always extremely helpful; and
There was a really good atmosphere helped in no small part by the efforts of the animation team.

Planning to return in 2020

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in September. This is our third visit in three years. It is still a great park, with good, clean and safe facilities and a great location for seeing the wider area, such as Verona and Venice. The train station is easily accessible meaning you can leave the car at the site, and the town of Peschiera is about a 15 minute walk and well worth spending time in.
We stayed in Alfresco Rossini caravans. Very clean, spacious and modern. The alfresco reps were very helpful and friendly.
My only criticism of the site, is something which is unfortunately out of their control, and that is the music from the site next door. It started at about 2000 hrs and finished at 2315, so loud it made the caravan vibrate. We spoke to the reps about it, and they are doing their best to work with the site owners to sort it out. But I wouldn’t let this put you off staying here, it is a great site in a great location.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

It’s our last night here, 10.30pm, YMCA blaring from the bar (on the other side of the large campsite) and cars coming and going...

This is advertised as a family friendly site and makes a big deal about it being car free so safe for little ones.

By day we had a great time. The campsite is clean and well tended, the pools are fabulous and the lifeguards are really on top of what’s going on. The children’s pool was amazing for our 3 year old and she’d have spent all day, every day there given half a chance! The on-site shop was well stocked and not as eye-wateringly expensive as some. There are great supermarkets very close by, the station/bus station are only a 10 min walk away so getting to Verona/Venice is very easy and only a 20 minute stroll into the town of Pescheria and access to ferries to visit other lakeside towns (much easier than going by road, it seems permanently gridlocked!!).

BUT. For a family with a toddler the level of noise in the evenings was unacceptable. There was ‘entertainment’ in the bar area every night with a DJ who seemed to think he was performing to a crowd in Ibiza. Even in a double glazed mobile home on the other side of the site, it was still audible.

The central areas of the campsite are supposed to be for pedestrians only but drivers simply removed bollards and drove their cars up and down, up to 11pm when the main barriers go down. However barriers don’t stop Vespas...

We love Lake Garda and there are many campsites to choose from but with a toddler, we wouldn’t choose this one again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Brensons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

The first time we have had this type of holiday. Family of three, our daughter being 2.5 years of age. The campsite was well set out, from where our pitch was we were a ten minute walk by road into the town, and a ten minute walk to the lake side. All very secure and we felt safe throughout our stay. Good facilities, the onsite shop was a bit pricey, but this is to be expected. Stores are a drive away to save a few . We stayed with Vacansoleil, our van was a bit tight for space, so next time we will go for a slightly larger one. Would recommend for a very relaxing family holiday.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mattzzzz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews