We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great view -terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bell'arrivo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bell'arrivo
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great view -terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here as a treat at the end of a backpacking trip around italy, when we arrived we were over joyed with the location and view, the room seemed really nice. however at about 8pm a loud noise started and just got louder the bar that is part of the hotel plays it music apprently very loud we were on the second floor and it was making things vibrate in the room it was thatr loud, we went to reception and were told oh it gets lower around 12:30 maybe 1 or 2 just depends on how busy the bar is! i actually had to get ready and go out it was that bad, when we were leaving we found a kitten dumped on the road and asked reception for an animal welfare number ( literally we wanted a number) and were told " its not my problem " terrible service and attuide from staff would avoid

Room Tip: go for the highest one of you have to stay here you might avoid the noise that drives you out
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claire f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    76
    48
    24
    15
See reviews for
72
67
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night in May 2012. I was in a romantic getaway with my bf
The hotel is really nice, clean, located in a very beautiful area. You can see the lake from the windows. The view was amazing. The hotel staff very helpful etc
The minuses I mentioned that are:
- The beds were not the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on :( It is very tireing going around the next day when you havent had a good night sleep.
- The noise due to the fact that the street is very close. I stayed in a room that oversees from both the windows right to the street and it was impossible to sleep. Not just the noise of the cars but also the lights. It was like sleeping in the street :( You can avoid that by choosing one of the rooms that does not face the street
- The breakfast was too poor for me. Coffe/tea, juice and one croissant. Italians may call it a breakfast but I don’t :)

Nevertheless, if you are careful in choosing the room (i.e not facing the street and not on the second floor) this might be a nice stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the street and not on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzvete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Nice and clean hotel , maybe in the best location .
Receptionists are very kind and they are ready to anser all your questions about the hotel and the city.
Breakfast was not enough for us but maybe you would like it.
And just a 10 min. walk from the train station.
We would like to stay at this hotel again for the next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Makinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

The room was 90,00 Euro, off season. And they just had to squeeze an extra 15,00 Euro for a babycot. For this i give two stars less.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreatAL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Peschiera del Garda hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

The town of Peschiera is a beautiful, quaint town on the shores of Lake Garda with great transport links to the rest of the region. The hotel couldn't be better positioned both in the town and by the boat terminal. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful with local knowledge and the room we stayed in was comfortable and a good size.

Just one complaint; this was the first hotel I've stayed in where no iron was made available. It's a bit embarrassing going for a romantic dinner wearing creased clothes.

I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrazzleSnazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Generally a really nice hotel. Most rooms seemed to have a balcony with a view of the lake. Our view was gorgeous and we were literally right next to Lake Garda. The bathroom was a funky red and white and the room was a nice size with great air con. V friendly reception staff. It was the only place on our trip around Italy not to include breakfast but this obviously wasn't a major drawback. You could pay €5 for a croissant, OJ and cuppa in their adjoining café. Noisy cabaret on the Friday night in their bar/ café below but we managed to sleep anyway! We paid €90 for a double room per night in July. Peschiera was a lovely little town - nice wandering and browsing opportunities and good rail links to Verona and Venice. You could also hire pedalos/ speed boats on the lake. A fabulous indulgence we couldn't say "no" to and it was worth every penny!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruitylemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed in Hotel Bell'arrivo for 4 nights and found the location to be an ideal base to tour the Lake Garda region. The receptionist was very helpful, giving us clear instructions to the free parking facility in the town (about a 5 minute walk to the hotel), there was a pay & display carpark across the road too. The room was a bit dated but suited our needs and was clean and tidy, with the bathroom being spotless. Our room overlooked the canal and had a view of the lake. We didn't take the breakfast offer as it didn't sound appealing plus there was a number of nearby cafes & restaurants to choose from. Gardaland is a short spin out the road and there seemed to be a regular bus service to and from. Peschiera is a great base and has lots of nice little shops (and of course ice cream parlours) to keep one entertained for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamstring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peschiera del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Johnson
Hotel Johnson
#22 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Ai Capitani Hotel
Palazzo Ai Capitani Hotel
#13 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#9 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acquadolce
Hotel Acquadolce
#5 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Albergo Ristorante Arilica
Hotel Albergo Ristorante Arilica
#12 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bell'arrivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bell'arrivo

Property: Hotel Bell'arrivo
Address: Piazza Benacense 2, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bell'arrivo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bell'arrivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bell'Arrivo Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing