We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Al Fiore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Al Fiore
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An average good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

A value for money hotel. Excellent location in Garda region and close to all attractions. Always clean and front desk people very helpful. Although we had a problem with the room in the beginning, they gave us a new room immediately. . . would have been nice if the porter moved our bags but anyways. Have booked a lake view, but actually the lake view was on the far right. B'fast very good and abundant.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bendermalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    101
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
81
75
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iklin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hotel is in an Excellent location - only about 5 minutes' drive from train station.
Breakfast was abundant, delicious and nutritious.
Rooms were attractive, airy, large and very clean.
Peschiera, Salo and Lazise were 3 of the prettiest places we saw at Lago di Garda

Helpful?
1 Thank SusanneCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We were here in off season and although garda is stunning I think it's probably a lot nicer in the summer. Room was very dated and painted a horrible yellow colour.. Reminded me of my nans nicotine stained kitchen :s wouldn't really recommend this place, guy on front desk wasn't very helpful and looked a little bored. However if you are in Pescha del garda I highly recommend l'osteria in the town for dinner! One of my highlights of the holiday

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pomozsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Although it took us about 10 - 15 minutes to reach from the train station it was surely worth the walk with the luggage as this hotel is very good. The staff is very nice and we were immediately checked in when we arrived at around 2pm. The breakfast was very varied and large, and they even had something for coeliacs as well. Breakfast consisted of different types of bread, salami and ham, bacon, eggs, yoghurt, cakes and croissants, cereals and milk, a coffee making machine etc. You can have breakfast outside as the atmosphere is very relaxing.

The room of the hotel is very very large with ample space to leave luggage on floor. Tv has various stations. The bathroom is very simple, could have more decor added to it but it is very functional, a comfortable shower with good water pressure. The bed is very comfortable. The room was kept organised and clean everyday.

You could book a room with lake view, rooms have a large balcony equipped with two chairs and table and umbrella.

The pool....very spacious and good amount of sunbeds. The hotel even offers large towels, these can be obtained from the reception at no extra charge. It stays open till 7pm so you could enjoy a swim even after coming from an excursion.

The front of the hotel has rattan sofas and we found it very relaxing to sit comfortably in the evening and sip a glass of wine. Prices of wine are very reasonable at the hotel, we bought a full bottle and they even brought us the ice bucket on a stand!! :-)

The area of the hotel is excellent as you can hang out near the lake side and go for a walk, you can even go to the centre where you can find plenty of restaurants with good prices.

To conclude I would very much recommend this hotel, for the service, hospitality, location and the reasonable price. Afterall it is found in a very beautiful spot...Peschiera del Garda.

Room Tip: Book a room with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IL-PINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the hotel fiore for 12 nights at the end of July, having chosen it after reading other online reviews, and we were right to make that decision! We could not fault the hotel in any way , it was clean, stylish, comfortable, with fantastic air condition in our room which had a balcony with lake view. The room was serviced daily, clean towels every day, and the buffet breakfast was fantastic, pastries,cake, rolls, cereals. yoghurt, cheese, ham, bacon, scrambled egg with tomato in which was lovely, fruit juices, and a fantastic coffee machine which actually made good coffee! The swimming pool was gorgeous, with loungers and parasols around it, and at the entrance to the hotel car park was a bar, and behind it a restaurant serving pizza, s pasta,s and a wide choice of other dishes. The staff could not have been more pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful, they even came out to wave us off when we left, I would definately stay there again, and indeed hope to do so!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hotel very comfortable, staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was very hot whilst there and the pool was fantastic. Great location, a 10 minute walk into the town along the water edge. Breakfast was reasonable, coffee was awful, great sitting outside on the terrace. Overall would recommend the hotel for its location and service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olympic1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is a lovely hotel and the staff were great from the moment we arrived. Some of the rooms have been renovated but ours was not and looked a little tired. However it was clean, large, comfortable and had a huge balcony with great view, all for a very reasonable price. Breakfast was ok, nothing special but that might have been just our tastes as the rest of the mostly German guests seemed to enjoy it. The pool area is great, clean, lots of sun beds, and not that well used. It is a pleasant 10 minutes walk to the town centre, mainly along side the water, and the same distance to the train station. We arrived by train from Milan and easily managed to get to the hotel ,with our cases, on foot. Plenty of parking for drivers and if you turn right when comung out of the hotel you get to a new small marina and ajacent beach with pedaloes etc. This is only 5 minutes away but we didn't find it until our lasr day!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peschiera del Garda hotels
0.4 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acquadolce
Hotel Acquadolce
#5 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#9 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Olioso
Hotel Olioso
#6 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Fiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Fiore

Property: Hotel Al Fiore
Address: Lungolago Giuseppe Garibaldi 9, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Fiore 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Al Fiore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al Fiore Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing