We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A must when in the area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Village Aosta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Village Aosta
Ranked #1 of 4 Quart B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A must when in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel is just off the Autostrada to the Mont Blanc , stunning area, hotel is very cosy and staff kind and welcoming, food is excellent, as was service, hotel is well run and clean and a good place for a short or long stay. all in all excellent 8/10. use sat nav to find !

Room Tip: room with view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seabirdfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    117
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
162
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We arrived at the hotel pretty surprised to be less than a few hundred feet from the Autostrada to the Mont Blanc Tunnel. To add to our concerns we then see a train arriving even closer on the opposite side of the property and then a helicopter passed low overhead about to land in the nearby heliport.
So, yes, it was very noisy when we arrived, and although it is a cute chalet inside you can hear everything from room to room very definitely and the new orange paint inside has been somewhat slapped on.
Saying all this, the bed was Very comfortable, the Air Con worked perfectly, it was secure and the breakfast was good - but overall TOO EXPENSIVE for what you actually get.
I wouldn't go back unfortunately, even though I can see they have made a huge effort and that we actually slept with no problem.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CillaChilds344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Village Aosta, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Customer, we thank You for Your feedback which is is very important and incentive us to keep improving our day to day service.
The benefit of being close to the motorway exit and the heliport of Aosta sometimes, as in this case, it’s perceived as a limitation of our hotel. Indeed, hours of rest are rarely interrupted by excessive noise, as You were able to verify. And comfort of our rooms prevails over everything else.
We regret that You have no intention to be our guest again. However, If you'll change your mind, we’ll be glad to welcome You in our restaurant inspired by Nordic Cuisine, opening very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Beautifully stylish & modern hotel set against the backdrop of the Alps! The staff were very helpful & friendly throughout my brief stay, which included the fantastic breakfast. Everything about the hotel is welcoming & luxorious without going over the top. The moment you set foot in to reception, overlooking the dining/bar area, you are struck by this hotels class. I've driven from the UK and this hotel will bring me back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

This is a truly elegant hotel, in style and design, but also in something less easily measurable, the graciousness of its staff. We took two cabins and they allowed us to accommodate our 3 dogs without any objection. The breakfast was stellar, both in presentation and quality of food, perhaps the best I've ever had in a hotel.
We loved it and our three dogs did too.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Our stay in hotel village was great!! Certainly I am staying in the same place when I re-visit the area. Starting from the room it is divided into the bedroom and type of living room where you have a sofa. The bed offered me one of the best naps I've ever had with its excellent mattress. Decoration is great and fits with the environment. Bathrooms are also very nice and most importantly clean. Outside you have space to park your car. In order to enter the village with your car you are given a control so that you can open the bar!

The reception was also a pleasant surprise. First of all its quite spacious. On the one hand you have the breakfast area where you can stay until 11:30 am and on the other have you have the "bibliotech" room - a very warm and homy area where you can relax by reading a book or playing with your laptop. Breakfast includes cheeses, hams, toast and baguette bread, croissants, cereals, yogurts, fruits etc... Everything you need to have all the vitamins for skiing!

I think the biggest plus of this hotel was the personnel. As they don't accommodate a lot of people (I calculated that they can have 40 ppl in the best day) they are becoming really customer focused. They will spend time with you to advise on where you can go for skiing, dinner, shopping etc. As we where there for xmas we asked them for a nice restaurant and they spent one hour on the phone trying to find the best restaurant in the area!!! They also gave us a gift - a very nice bag with two candles inside!

On the negative side I could put two things: first thing is the location of the hotel. You certainly need a car to move around. Second thing is the train that is passing by. However it is very rare and its not annoying. These two negative factors are practically just facts that I wanted to share. Regardless those, this hotel is my first option in the area!

Last reason I find this hotel a good option is the cost. You have a very good value for money.

I think if you are moving in this area try it and you will love it!!

Enjoy your holidays!

Room Tip: I stayed in Drosera which was very nice and would be my first option. Decoration was with natural co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank menolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Our stay in hotel village was perfect. We would recommend every visitor of the aosta valley to stay with hotel village. The chalet was from a booklet. Very spacious, decorated with style, very good quality bed and bathroom. The staff made our stay most memorable. They were very friendly and had perfect timing! The breakfast was very complete and they provided tables on the inside and outside in the morningsun.

Room Tip: Spacious, very comfortable, free wifi, good shower, very comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed in a chalet at the Hotel Village on our way through the Alps and what a gem this place is. Chalets are very well appointed and beautifully decorated and furnished. I had the best nights sleep when we stayed here in their very comfy bed. We had our own living area which was really nice and let us really relax. Staff were lovely and helpful and explained all the facilities. Breakfast was nice and I had a lovely big pot of tea (always a necessity for the Brit abroad).

I don't think we saw the best of Aosta the place but we were only passing through so didn't have time to explore. The only thing that would make this hotel even better would be if they had a restaurant as you need to drive into Aosta to get dinner. If ever we're passing this way again we'll be staying at the Village.

Room Tip: Book a chalet, it's like home from home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TamLeamingtonSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quart
2.9 mi away
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
#2 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Milleluci
Hotel Milleluci
#1 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.2 mi away
HB Aosta Hotel
HB Aosta Hotel
#3 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Cecchin
Hotel Cecchin
#4 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hostellerie du Cheval Blanc
17.9 mi away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 37 in Breuil-Cervinia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Village Aosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Village Aosta

Property: Hotel Village Aosta
Address: Villaggio Torrent de Maillod 1, 11020 Quart, Aosta, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Aosta > Quart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Quart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Village Aosta 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To picture the Hotel Village, imagine grounds not far from the centre of Aosta.Inside these grounds, imagine 10 Mountain Chalets made of wood and stone. Each Chalet is a Suite: comfortable, spacious with an Alpine-chic style. Then imagine a large building, also made of stone and set in the green of nature: this is the heart of our Hotel. In it you will find the Reception, a Breakfast room, Reading room and Meeting room.Now that you have imagined our Hotel, why not come and experience it firsthand and enjoy a thrillingly peaceful experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Village Aosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Village Aosta Quart, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing