We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food, a lot of noise”

Bjork Swedish Brasserie
Reserve with
Bjork Swedish Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Quart
Price range: $21 - $56
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Autumn closure - As usual, in autumn we take a break. We wait you for the winter season reopening with the news we are preparing for you. Follow us on Tripadvisor and on the social media! Bjork Swedish Brasserie is the first brasserie, with interiors inspired by Nordic design, brings to Italy the secrets flavors of the Scandinavian nature. Bjork has taken its first steps in September 2012 and was immediately highlighted as a new, interesting experience of food and design. Research Academy, ideal for training, it is the culinary laboratory where the dishes of the new Nordic cuisine are born. From the legendary Gravad Lax to the marinated herrings Bjork offers a culinary journey to help you discover the authentic Nordic flavors.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food, a lot of noise”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Good Swedish food. The music is quite loud, resulting in a lot of hard talking. When I was there, a group of dutch people were shouting a lot.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cororama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    98
    41
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Dewchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at the hotel and ate here. The service was excellent and the food incredibly fresh and delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eating Swedish in Italy is not as crazy as it sounds”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We always enjoy our travels to Sweden, so we were happy to learn of an authentic Swedish restaurant a bit closer to home. The food was excellent - all the Scandinavian classics one would expect (Janssen's delight, seafood, fishcakes, and of course, snaps and herring), with Italian culinary attention to detail. (In essence, the best of both worlds.) The decor was classic Swedish design - crisp, clean and inviting. The service professional. The owner has plans to open another location, possibly Zurich or Chamonix. We hope he considers Geneva! In any case, we will be sure to return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OskarDeSevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldissero Torinese
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I like the Swedish approach to the life and I may be impartial but this restaurant is very nice. The food is very good and the tastes lead you in the Nordics. The enviroment is quite warm and the service very professional.
I tried the Norvegian beer, and the salmon.
Prices are suitable to the food quality (about 30 € per person).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Massimo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bjork Swedish Brasserie also viewed

 
Aosta, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Bjork Swedish Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing