We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Tre Vaselle Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alla Posta dei Donini(San Martino in Campo)(Great Value!)
$126
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Perugia Park Hotel(Ponte San Giovanni)
$98
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tevere(Ponte San Giovanni)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
324
116
30
15
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
116
30
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roommagnificent viewwinespaumbriacellar
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 487 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We spent five days here in May. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Our room was big with a lounge area and bedroom on a mezzanine floor (with a second toilet) and quiet (over the front of the hotel). The restaurant is very high quality and we at here several times (there seemed little other choice in Torgiano). The wine museum run by the hotels owners was fascinating worth a visit and in English. The hotel caters for a lot of American tour parties but nice they left on trips early and went to bed early our paths seldom crossed! The restaurant staff also gave us the choice of dining in quieter areas of the restaurant. The location is great for exploring Umbria with Perugia, Assisi, Gubbio and Spoleto within 45mins drive. The spa was nice (and quiet) but the outside pool was not open until June which was a shame as the weather was certainly hot enough.

Room Tip: Over the main part of the hotel and superior room was great
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHirsties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annamaria P, Direttore at Le Tre Vaselle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs. TheHirsti,
thank you very much for spending your time to leave us your important feedback. We are happy that also you enjoyed the visit at the Wine Museum. We hope we can welcome you again next year and with the occasion we wish you a nice, beautiful summer.

Best Regards
Annamaria Palomba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 9 days in May, 2014. The hotel is located in the small village of Torgiano in Italy's green heart Umbria. We arrived in the evening after a one day journey. The welcome was warm and the staff was very helpful and friendly. They served a welcome drink; we felt as coming home. In general, the staff is dedicated, educated, helpful and pro-active: 5-star level! Always friendly in a natural way.
After finishing our welcome drinks we were accompanied by one of the staff members to park the car in the garage. Our baggage was taken to our room.
The room was nice furnished and there was a pleasant atmosphere. The temperature in the hotel and our room was comfortable.
The breakfast was outstanding and delicious. The staff was polite, courteous and always present but 'invisible'.
We had two diners in the restaurant; delicious food, good wines and of course the staff was perfect.
There is just one remark: we like swimming but the outdoor pool was not open yet (opening June 1, 2014). This information was not clear to us because it was stated that opening is at the beginning of the season.... without a specific date.
In summary, the 9 days stay was excellent and we had a wonderful vacation in this splendid and outstanding hotel 'Le Tre Vaselle' in Torgiano.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annamaria P, Direttore at Le Tre Vaselle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Mr. & Mrs. H B,

It was really a pleasure for us to welcome you at Le Tre Vaselle, we are proud that you have caught the spirit which marks our resort: we believe in "elegance", for us doesn't mean magnificence, but simplicity and genuineness of welcoming people. Thank you very much and we hope you can enjoy your time again with us next year. We are sorry for the inconvenience at the pool, unfortunately it is impossible for us to open it before June 1st.

Best Regards
Annamaria Palomba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

A very nice property, but they either have a management problem or financial problems. Lots of burnt out lightbulbs in public areas. Almost 1/2 of all lights. Badly worn furniture (couch) in our room. Big rooms. Dining room was excellent. Rude staff at breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelingBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annamaria P, Direttore at Le Tre Vaselle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Mr. "Traveling",
Thank you very much for spending your time to write a review about Le Tre Vaselle, it is very funny. We want to assure you that we don't have any management or financial problems, our lights are specially designed for keeping a warm atmosphere in a XVII Century building. The furniture that you have found "old", in fact it is historical and there is a small difference.
In any case we accept the criticism with pleasure and we thank you again,

Best Regards
Annamaria Palomba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed three nights while touring the hill towns of Tuscany and Umbria. This hotel is a first-class experience. It is not only a very pleasant accommodation, its on-site restaurant provides a gourmet dining experience that is well-known in the region. Rooms are large and pristinely clean. Hotel hosts and staff are great!

Don't miss this!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

What an excellent hotel. We had a room overlooking the Umbrian countryside and vineyards. After coming from Rome, this was so peaceful. The room was large with a nice size bathroom that had a soaking tub and separate shower. The beds were very comfortable too. There were lots of hallways taking you to different parts of the hotel so it was easy to get lost. Outside, you could walk down a path covered with grape vines (very picturesque) and look down over the countryside. There is also a nice pool and patio overlooking the countryside. Right around the corner from the hotel is the wine museum and a winery that has very good local wines. The breakfast buffet was good and the dinner in the hotel restaurant was excellent. The staff was very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews