We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Umbrian Jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Tre Vaselle Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Torgiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

What an amazing surprise!!! Tucked away in the quaint village of Torgiano in the beautiful Umbrian countryside, this lovely hotel is a must stay for all. Set among acres of vineyards and olive trees, it was the PERFECT place to unwind after a stay in frenetic Rome. How fun it was to get lost among the many hallways. Elegantly appointed rooms with larger than normal and extremely comfortable beds. Extraordinary cuisine in the beautiful restaurant. Delectable wines. Superb staff throughout the hotel. Truly a five star hotel at its best!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveInOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Le Tre Vaselle Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 465 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have spent 3 weeks in Italy, staying at seven different hotels and apartments. Le Tre Vaselle was easily the best of those seven: Huge and excellent bed. Good soundproofing. Big room with very nice bathroom (jacuzzi etc) and private terrace overlooking the valley (even though we booked a standard double). Reliable wifi everywhere, including our room. Excellent breakfast. Free parking in covered garage. Swimming pool area OK, with full-time attendant: snacks, lunch, drinks available.

This is a large hotel, and if you use the services and facilities, there is a price tag. But in general, you do get a good price/performance. The restaurant does not live up to its near-michelin star pretensions -- but it is also not that expensive. Torgiano is very small but it does have some nice other options for lunch or dinner. Ie, no reason to stay in the hotel for diner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Le Tre Vaselle and was very impressed. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the bathrooms excellent with very good showers. We only had dinner there once and was not over impressed as the food is very much in the Nouvelle Cuisine style, so very beautifully presented but with very small portions. I noticed that the American parties stopping there had a separate buffet. Breakfast is good with lots of fresh fruit, however if you wanted boiled eggs or an omelette you had to pay extra. What really makes the hotel is the staff who are all excellent, very friendly and can not do enough for you.
We did eat in all of the restaurants in Torgiano and they are all good, we found the one that we liked the best was I Tempi Antichi which served great home cooked food at very reasonable prices. Don't miss going to Perugia it is only 25 minutes from Torgiano and has plenty of history and culture as well as great bars and restaurants. Most of the bars offer aperitivo with your drink which is a mixture of different sandwiches and nibbles. each bar has its own version.
I think that Perugia is still a fairly undiscovered gem.

Room Tip: We requested rooms near reception.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a gorgeous property! It's a bit of a maze, but once you figure out your way around, you won't want to leave. Our room was enormous, and absolutely pristine! The bed was larger than an American king-size bed, and so incredibly comfortable I couldn't wait to get in it at night, and didn't want to get out of it in the morning. The bathroom was spacious, and the toilet, shower, and tub were all separated so that two people could easily go through their morning or evening routines at the same time. The property is stunning. The pool is surrounded by olive trees and overlooks acres of vineyards. The staff is helpful and courteous. The surrounding neighborhood is lovely and welcoming. There is a great little store just steps away from the front entrance which sells all sorts of handmade items at very reasonable prices. So much better than tourist trap stores in the larger cities and towns. There's a grocery store a short walk from the hotel, as well as a bakery, pharmacy, and restaurants. The hotel blends in so well with the town that you could walk right past it and not know it's a hotel. The breakfast buffet was delicious, with a huge variety of options. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to anyone travelling to the Umbria region.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank PATraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We decided to escape to the countryside for the first weekend of August from our holiday home on the busy coast and stumbled across Le Tre Vaselle. The reviews told us of a 5* hotel with mainly excellent comments. We managed to book a deluxe room with a terrace in this intriguing hotel which was like a maze inside. We were more than happy with the size of the room and the hotel overall, beautifully furnished and well thought through (although a schematic of the place would have been useful for finding our way to and from Reception). The service was very good and we were offered a welcome drink on arrival before being shown to our room. The room was well appointed with good air conditioning (which didnt work unless the terrace doors were closed - there was nothing that told us this and we had to find out about this ourselves). We had a large terrace with terrace furniture (metal, heavy to move and getting extremely hot in the sun), the terrace could have been a little cleaner and a little more TLC required with the planters surrounding the terrace.

The hotel was quiet and the views over the countryside were beautiful. The pool area was lovely, albeit that there was a wedding taking place on the Saturday night and there were signs politely reminding guests that the pool would close at 6pm that day. This was fair enough, although a little disappointing for our one full day at the hotel. However by 3.30pm the staff had started to put up the tables around the pool - they cluttered around and as soon as someone moved their bed was replaced by tables and chairs - in the end we retired to our room to get some rest (we didnt indulge in any spa activities as we never managed to find the one lady who was running the spa, although this is probably more for the winter months).

Having said all of this we probably would return to Le Tre Vaselle as a getaway place for the future, however its star rating (and pricing) is more akin to a good four star rather than the five it is given with minor lack of attention to detail and overall management.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and preferably a deluxe room near the garage
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonNaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

From the welcome drink to the free olive oil upon departure, this place inspires true relaxation. Its in an off the beaten track town, but very convenient to Assissi, Bevagna, Montefalco, Spoleto, and more. We always hurried back in the afternoons to spend time hanging out at the pool. A big bonus is the restaurant that is elegant and first class so you don't have to venture out of you don't want to. The rooms were nearly perfect...spacious and clean. They did a nice job taking care of all our needs so this is a definite hotel to return to next time.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are awesome....upstairs bedroom with bath.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This old hotel has been added on to and has a maze of rooms and hallways but somehow that makes it even better. We had a cooking class while there and learned a few secrets of the Italian way of cooking. We opened our window and perhaps that was a mistake as the next morning after we shut the window we found a roach in the room. There was ivy growing up the side of the building and perhaps that is where the roaches were. The room was large and had a sitting room as well. The bathroom had a tub/shower combination that was a bit tricky to operate but it worked well and the water was warm. The setting for the hotel is gorgeous and the restaurant serves great food. The beds were very hard but I am told that is the case in all of Italy and we found that to be true every where we went.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bug6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torgiano
2.7 mi away
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
#1 of 3 in Torgiano
1,719 reviews
10.0 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
1.8 mi away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 65 in Perugia
716 reviews
10.6 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Grappolo d'Oro
Hotel Al Grappolo d'Oro
#3 of 3 in Torgiano
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Tre Vaselle Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Tre Vaselle Resort & Spa

Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 48, 06089 Torgiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Torgiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Torgiano
Price Range: $92 - $4,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Tre Vaselle Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 17th century building of Le Tre Vaselle Resort rises within the medieval walls of Torgiano, a peaceful village between Perugia and Assisi, set in the heart of the Umbrian countryside. Its warm hospitality, elegant decor and exquisite cuisine are reminiscent of the aristocratic country houses of yore, and offer an ideal atmosphere for those wishing to savour all the nuances of travelling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Tre Vaselle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tre Vaselle Hotel
Le Tre Vaselle Torgiano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing