We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Siro restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo Ristorante Siro

Albergo Ristorante Siro
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Torgiano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
la fortuna
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Siro restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

just excellent, the variety and quality of the food is incredible, the tasting menues are great and the atmosphere is very nice. its also great value for money, bottom line one of the best i have been to in Italy. David

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davidnetser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    360
    76
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were heading to a winery and looking for a place for lunch in Torgiano. Believe all the reviews you've read so far about Risotrante Siro. The staff warm, friendly and helpful. The wine list was very reasonably priced and presented a nice selection of local and Tuscan wines. The appetizer Siro was delicious, offering tastes of 10-12 different foods. The girasole ravioli was to die for!! It was so good that we came back again the next day for lunch and we're greeted with wink and a smile.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GLJ696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

1st class food and service. been there on several occasions during my visits to Umbria, and not the quality is simply superb. If you pass on the chance to dine there, you have missed a trick...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArcherA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

my husband and i ate here our first night in torgiano. what a great find. the food was very good and very plentiful.


great wine and very reasonable.


service was friendly and very efficient.


highly recommend this restaurant. as a matter of fact, we dined there 3 out of our nine nights in torgiano.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rachael4441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Real Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had lunch here today. Terrific. Homemade tagliatelle pasta with Ragusa, pappardelle con lepre (wild hare) and capelli pasta. Most reasonably priced wine list in all of Italy.

Helpful?
Thank mscudiery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albergo Ristorante Siro also viewed

Torgiano, Province of Perugia
Torgiano, Province of Perugia
 
Torgiano, Province of Perugia
Deruta, Province of Perugia
 
Torgiano, Province of Perugia
Ponte San Giovanni, Perugia
 

Been to Albergo Ristorante Siro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing