We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Tuscan Haven”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Impruneta, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DonaldRay...
Kerrville, Texas
2 reviews
“Peaceful Tuscan Haven”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our second journey to Italy began with an adventure discovering Tuscany by car and staying at the wonderful La Casetta di Barbara. This very charming apartment is located in the beautiful village of Baruffi, Impruneta which is located between the towns of Tavarnuzze to the south and Galluzzo to the north. Our accommodations were quaint, peaceful, comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the beauty that surrounded us because the Casetta is located in a family owned olive grove where they harvest their own olive oil. When we sat outside on the patio, the aroma of flowers, lemon blossoms and fresh herbs filled the air. This is truly a relaxing, taste of Tuscany getaway. The Casetta's location is perfect to create a fun driving tour to the towns and countryside of Tuscany. Our hostess, Barbara Brogi and her family were very helpful in providing directions to various areas to visit. The family is also a total delight to know. They provided us with exceptional warm Tuscan hospitality. We miss them all. We're very thankful for our wonderful stay and the friendship we developed. We highly recommend a stay at Casetta di Barbara for a true Tuscan experience. Until we hopefully meet again, Ciao and grazie!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere, beauty, peacefulness, comfort, and the warmth of Barbara, our hostess.
Liked least: Initially hard to find without our hostess' assistance
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollypops...
2 reviews
“Amazing stay!!!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed with barbara and her husband paolo in september and cannot reccomend this place highly enough. Barbara speaks brilliant english and they were both so so helpful with everything i needed during my stay but also gave me my own space. The house is gorgeous and the counrtyside surrounding this place is utterly stunning...i felt like i was in a dream and could appriciate how beautiful italy is! Barbara let me use her washing machine as i had only hand luggage for 2 weeks and she advised me all the best places to go around the area for walking and to go to the shops. Florence isnt far away by bus or scooter and was my favourite place to be whilst in italy with a really friendly atmosphere and lovely people! Barbara even invited me to join her and her lovely little boyjacoppo to have a meal with them one night which was delicious and i was made to feel so welcome. Barbara is a star! Holly from england

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmondini
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUVAL B
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
I signori Duval sono stati veramente stra gentili e molto molto carini come se fossero già ospiti e clienti conosciuti. Si è creato subito un bel rapporto familiare reciproco. Spero di riospitarli presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina O
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayurbeda
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sconfy
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing