We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bella Toscana encapsulated at Podere Capiteto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Podere Capiteto
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bella Toscana encapsulated at Podere Capiteto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have visited la bella Toscana 3 times, each time staying at our lovely suite at this agriturismo. The grounds are unsurpassed: Firenze visible in the distance beyond and included in the breath-taking vistas that abound from every view. Breathe in the smell of wild-growing herbs, walk in the olive groves, visit the grapes that yield organic, gorgeous reds and whites. Off the beaten path, it is still only a hearty walk or short ride to the nearby town, Impruneta, and an easy bus ride or drive to Florence. Impruneta, the terra cotta capital of the region and possibly the world, is a charming historic Tuscan town. Small and real, it gives the visitor a sense of immersion in a genuine regional mecca. Olive oil and wines locally grown - Chianti region - locally produced foods, spirited and congenial town folks...we will re-visit our home away from home to chat Italian history, see the nearby sights, enjoy long talks with Podere Capiteto's proprietors now our friends...la dolce vita!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The owners were gracious and welcoming. The apartment was lovely and very comfortable. The grounds were perfect and relaxing. We cooked our food from local ingredients we bought at the local farmer's market and we ate out on the beautiful patio. You would be very lucky to stay here. It is a perfect spot in the middle of Tuscany. I recommend Poppi and Greve in Chianti as lovely local day trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsFan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliette, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Last May, me and my wife, spent 4 wonderful days at Podere Capiteto, after a few days in the noisy hearth of Florence it was a real relief to enjoy the calm of the Olive tree field. The comfort of the place was beyond our expectation considering the low renting cost and we immediately felt at ease with Anna and Mario, the owners. Having rented a car in Florence, we followed Mario's suggestions and visited some of the nicest places in the area. The beauty of Chianti is beyond words. No doubt that we will go back and we will definitely stay at Anna's and Mario's place. For the tranquility and the comfort, but most of all for the quality of the owners.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenoitChampoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

What a location, this is off the beaten track, but once you get there it is so relaxing. The accommodation is excellent, clean and spacious. I would love to return with a rented car and stay longer so that we could explore the region. The property is set down a small road, and you really feel like you are away from it all (excuse the cliche).

Mario and Anna were fantastic hosts and we really felt welcomed. Their wine is good too!

We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ledbowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed Podere Capiteto very much. Mario and Anna were very nice to visit with, very accomodating, but also gave us our privacy. The farmhouse and its surroundings are beautiful. We had a picturesque, Tuscan hillside view from our bedroom window. It is perfectly located for visiting Florence (take the bus), Siena, Pisa, San Gimigiano, Greve, Panzano, Lucca.....just one beautiful hill town after another. It's even close enough to the Mediterrenean for a day trip to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

We booked a stay for 4 nights in mid summer 2011. On arrival we had a brief greeting and were left to our own devices. The next morning i pointed out that the washing machine had not drained after a wash, meaning the kitchen had flooded on opening the door after its cycle. I was handed a mop and given a shrug of the shoulders. Next we enquired about the local bus service as were dropping our hire car back. Again, we were given the briefest of info and were not informed timetables changed to sunday service on the next day - the 1st August - meaning we had to get a E50 taxi back from Florence!

Finally, we were told the owner had double booked our room on the last night and could we stay at a nearby place. The owner offered no apology and insisted it was my mistake, even when i showed him the email trail on my phone. He was very, very rude and upset my girlfriend and never did apologise. His solution was just leave a night early! (Despite the above we had been very pleasant up to this point).

The whole experience ruined our enjoyment of the final leg of a lovely holiday. The fact the owner's answer to every question was "i don't know, my wife normally deals with this and is not here" and there was no apology for kicking us out of our room a day early on his error left a very sour taste we did not experience anywhere else in our 3 weeks in Italy.

The location is wonderful, the rooms are good but the fact basic info such as "how do we get the nearest supermarket" is met with a why-should-i-care shrug has the potential to ruin a lovely break.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank treejoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, Proprietario at Agriturismo Podere Capiteto, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
We are very upset about the customer complaints - and a bit surprised that he posted them after several months since his stay - about the malfunctioning of the washer due to technical problems that was resolved in a short while and for the inconvenience on his last day of stay due to a mistake in bookings. The situation was resolved by offering the customer an appropriate housing. We have also been adversely affected by the client's words about our behavior and which makes us question the behavior of the client himself , considering the great appreciation expressed by all our other customers during the same period of time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Podere Capiteto is THE place for those who want to experience the "sui generis" of la Toscana: its simplicity, its art, and the depth of culture. The visitor will not find bells and whistles, but they will find the old olive trees, the unending landscape all the way to the city of Florence, and the proprietors, Mario, the seemingly low-key farmer with a double doctoral degree in agriculture, and Anna, a most gracious Florentina. Podere Capiteto is an ideal place to explore the countryside of LaToscana, particularly its grape and olive agriculture and related industry. Whereas a 2-3 day stay would provide a taste of it to the visitor, I would strongly recommend a 2-4 week booking to get the real thing. No money can pay what you can get from Mario. He knows every geographical, agricultural, historical and cultural corner of Toscana and is forever ready to share it with his guests in Italian, English or French. A retired officer in the Department of Agriculture, he is now the agricultural consultant in the area. And you may not be surprised if Anna, a Toscana by antonomasia, invites you to one of her supreme dinner parties.

Podere Capiteto: delightful place!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antonio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Impruneta
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Olmi Grossi
Agriturismo Olmi Grossi
#2 of 6 in Impruneta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
16.7 mi away
Agriturismo Petrognano
Agriturismo Petrognano
#76 of 297 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.7 mi away
I Viticci Podere il Poggio
I Viticci Podere il Poggio
#1 of 21 in Impruneta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Agriturismo Podere Palazzuolo
Agriturismo Podere Palazzuolo
#184 of 297 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
3.7 mi away
Agriturismo Conca Verde
Agriturismo Conca Verde
#4 of 15 in Scandicci
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.6 mi away
Castello Di Cafaggio
Castello Di Cafaggio
#7 of 21 in Impruneta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Podere Capiteto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere Capiteto

Property: Agriturismo Podere Capiteto
Address: Via di Riboia 4 | Firenze, 50023, Impruneta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Impruneta
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Impruneta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capiteto Farm owned by the family Agnoloni is a small charming complex of buildings (XII/XIII cenury) that is located in the hills of Chianti, only 8 km from Florence. The farm produces organic olive oil, a small amount of Chianti wine, fruit, vegetables and jams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Podere Capiteto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Podere Capiteto Impruneta, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing