We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Apartments with view of Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Torre Rossa Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Torre Rossa Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartments with view of Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ville Torre Rossa in April during the easter holidays and we had a great time. Elisa was a great host, very warm welcome with lots of advice on what to see and where to go if looking for something more local than touristy. The apartment itself was excellent, we couldnt have asked for anything better, very spacious with all the mod cons you need (bonus washing machine for those on a longer holiday). The bedroom had wonderful views looking out onto Florence.
Ville Terre Rossa, was in a great location (if you have a vehicle) you are a short drive to the shops to stock up and one one side you have Florence not far to drive at all and the other side you are close to get on a route to all the wine farms.
Thank you Elisa for your hosptiality, we had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
87
61
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Eliza greeted us with a very warm smile and was extremely welcoming and kind-hearted! Traveling as a family of four, all of us wished to stay longer as we were so welcomed. We felt as though Villa Torre Rossa was our home as we all got used to the friendly welcomes of the locals. We were provided great suggestions for tourist attractions and the our sight-seeing made it feel as though we were there for longer than the actual time stayed. I would highly recommend these cosy apartments as a place to stay while travelling in Impruneta if you want a place to feel welcomed. The beds were cosy and big and the kitchen was perfect. We went out to the co-op and bought food and then made a wonderful and delightful treat of pasta with Parmesan cheese on top. There are many attractions and it was good knowing that there was a bus stop right outside the gates, and the CAP bus into Florence was very efficient. Eliza also gave us a wonderful olive tour where, as kids, we learnt so much that we didn't know about olives. It was nice and quite and so peaceful. The info we got from Eliza was very helpful and the view from the window was breathtaking! Eliza was a very kind hearted person and made us feel like we were at home! We will definitely return!

Room Tip: There are a variety of great rooms so choose any room that suits your needs. We would suggest that y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wonderful rooms, spotlessly clean with everything needed for a great stay. Elisa & Eleonora are charming hosts who ensure everything is perfect & will help in any way possible to make your stay here fantastic. Terra Rossa is high on a hill, with a spectacular view overlooking Florence. It is very easy to get to the city centre, just a 10 minute drive or an easy bus drive. The rooms are very spacious with great amenities. We also enjoyed a tour of their olive trees & the production of their own olive oil, which we recommend. Highly recommend this wonderful place to stay. Perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hints: stop at the COOP (grocery store for supplies) before checking in. Apartments are equipped with small but decent kitchen. Washer and clothes washer. Separate rooms form master bedroom, living area and dining area. Perfect for abase camp for day trips to so many great attractions. We loved it and the church bells to no hare so beautif.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at Villa Torre Rossa for four days as a birthday surprise and we couldn't have been made more welcome. The apartment was beautiful, clean and spacious and the scenery was stunning. We particularly liked the view from the port hole window in the shower. Four days really wasn't long enough to explore the area properly but the apartments are ideally placed to drive to Florence, Siena and Pisa. In short, we loved our stay and wished that it was longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the Botticelli apartment for our first evening in Tuscany. The apartment is beautiful, with large bedrooms, separate bathrooms, a fully equiped kitchen and a private garden with magnificent views. We were arriving late in Florence and Eleonora was able to accommodate our request by preparing food for our arrival. Everything was exceeding expectations, from the local meats, cheeses and wine to the homecooked soup. The surroundings are very pleasant and only 30 minutes from Florence. We would definitely revisit and stay longer next time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in Villa Torre Rossa four days in April 2013.
First of all I want to say that this is a great place! Very very lovely. Beautiful view. This view we remember for a long time.
Very comfortable apartments. We had everything to live comfortably: washing machine, dishwasher and geyser coffee machine. The last it was very important because we can not live without coffee.
We had a very spacious dining room where we spent a wonderful evening with a bottle of wine.
We had also a very lovely little garden near our apartments. But it was cool and we could not spend a lot of time in it.
And about Eliza, of course. We really like Eliza! This is a beautiful woman, very hospitable and friendly! She gave us some good advices about sightseeing. She recommended us a beautiful farm where we bought the excellent wine and olive oil!
And about Toscana, of course. Toscany deserves a separate poem! This is the best place on earth! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaElpidinskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Impruneta
3.3 mi away
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
2.5 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta
2.3 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Agape
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#14 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#23 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
1.1 mi away
I Viticci Podere il Poggio
I Viticci Podere il Poggio
#1 of 21 in Impruneta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Podere Scaluccia
Podere Scaluccia
#3 of 21 in Impruneta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Torre Rossa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Torre Rossa Apartments

Property: Villa Torre Rossa Apartments
Address: Via di Naldino 11, 50023, Impruneta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Impruneta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Impruneta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Torre Rossa Apartments are located in the midst of the lush green Florentine hills. Only 10 minute by car from the principal city of Tuscany, they are the ideal place for those looking for an apartment in Florence to spend a peaceful holiday. The rooms blend perfectly with the surrounding landscape, which exudes a sense of peace and relaxation. Villa Torre Rossa Apartments have a lovely panoramic swimming pool, ideal for cooling off on hot summer days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Villa Torre Rossa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Torre Rossa Apartments Impruneta, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing