We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once we arrived there I wanted to cancel our next hotel and use villa terre rosa as our central spot. Everything is close by car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Torre Rossa Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Merced, California, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Once we arrived there I wanted to cancel our next hotel and use villa terre rosa as our central spot. Everything is close by car”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hints: stop at the COOP (grocery store for supplies) before checking in. Apartments are equipped with small but decent kitchen. Washer and clothes washer. Separate rooms form master bedroom, living area and dining area. Perfect for abase camp for day trips to so many great attractions. We loved it and the church bells to no hare so beautif.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
87
62
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at Villa Torre Rossa for four days as a birthday surprise and we couldn't have been made more welcome. The apartment was beautiful, clean and spacious and the scenery was stunning. We particularly liked the view from the port hole window in the shower. Four days really wasn't long enough to explore the area properly but the apartments are ideally placed to drive to Florence, Siena and Pisa. In short, we loved our stay and wished that it was longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the Botticelli apartment for our first evening in Tuscany. The apartment is beautiful, with large bedrooms, separate bathrooms, a fully equiped kitchen and a private garden with magnificent views. We were arriving late in Florence and Eleonora was able to accommodate our request by preparing food for our arrival. Everything was exceeding expectations, from the local meats, cheeses and wine to the homecooked soup. The surroundings are very pleasant and only 30 minutes from Florence. We would definitely revisit and stay longer next time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in Villa Torre Rossa four days in April 2013.
First of all I want to say that this is a great place! Very very lovely. Beautiful view. This view we remember for a long time.
Very comfortable apartments. We had everything to live comfortably: washing machine, dishwasher and geyser coffee machine. The last it was very important because we can not live without coffee.
We had a very spacious dining room where we spent a wonderful evening with a bottle of wine.
We had also a very lovely little garden near our apartments. But it was cool and we could not spend a lot of time in it.
And about Eliza, of course. We really like Eliza! This is a beautiful woman, very hospitable and friendly! She gave us some good advices about sightseeing. She recommended us a beautiful farm where we bought the excellent wine and olive oil!
And about Toscana, of course. Toscany deserves a separate poem! This is the best place on earth! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaElpidinskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at the Torre Rossa 4 days in early april.
It was an unforgettable experience, so pity it was only 4 days. We liked Torre Rossa very much. It's an old stone house, with high vaulted ceilings, clean and tidy, and thus the real atmosphere of the old house. Beautiful views of the surrounding hills and the city of Florence. Room (as much as I remember) -1: two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a large kitchen with all the necessary equipment (dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, all the dishes), a spacious living room with access to the patio.
Eliza met us very welcome and gave detailed information about the shops, the restaurants and so on. She told us how to get to Florence, advised that else we can see in the surroundings. Although we had a rather busy schedule we took her advises and were very grateful!
We were by the car, so thanks Elisa for the advice not to trust the GPS and for a detailed description how to get to the villa. Our Garmin really tried to lead us to a very uncomfortable way :). Due to Elisa we reached the villa by the description without any problem.
We had one request - we needed an extra blanket - Eliza immediately brought us a blanket. We felt as we are the real guests at the villa. Eliza even prepared for us a detailed memo in Russian language with a description of how to get there, the bus schedule, and so on.
I can't say anything about the swimming pool, we had neither time nor weather for the swimming pool at the beginning of april.
Villa Torre Rossa is one of the best places we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

It all began from the internet order - Eleonora and Elisa were extremely polite and gentle.
We have arrived Impruneta and were amazed to see the place. it is located in a middle of a olive grove and have a view of Firenze.
The facility is great, the room is large and neat and there is full equipped kitchen.
Bottom Line - The highlight of our Honeymoon, looking forward to revisit the place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kobi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

It was a while ago that I stayed there with a friend for a few nights, and it was a wonderful stay.
The place itself is great, with a wonderful view, great rooms, well furnished, a bus stop at the gate (since we wanted to leave our car the apartments and not drive into Florence daily).
And the people are super friendly and helpful - be it receiving us late into the night, giving us tonnes of info of the place and Florence, helping us find great restaurants, booking attractions in Florence ...

Will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theGloaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Impruneta
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta
2.3 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Agape
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#16 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Relais Villa L'Olmo
Relais Villa L'Olmo
#1 of 23 in Impruneta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.1 mi away
I Viticci Podere il Poggio
I Viticci Podere il Poggio
#1 of 21 in Impruneta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.8 mi away
Agriturismo Vecchio Borgo di Inalbi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Torre Rossa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Torre Rossa Apartments

Property: Villa Torre Rossa Apartments
Address: Via di Naldino 11, 50023, Impruneta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Impruneta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Impruneta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Torre Rossa Apartments are located in the midst of the lush green Florentine hills. Only 10 minute by car from the principal city of Tuscany, they are the ideal place for those looking for an apartment in Florence to spend a peaceful holiday. The rooms blend perfectly with the surrounding landscape, which exudes a sense of peace and relaxation. Villa Torre Rossa Apartments have a lovely panoramic swimming pool, ideal for cooling off on hot summer days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Torre Rossa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Torre Rossa Apartments Impruneta, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing