We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place, Super people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Torre Rossa Apartments
Bruges, Belgium
2 reviews
“Super place, Super people”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

It was a while ago that I stayed there with a friend for a few nights, and it was a wonderful stay.
The place itself is great, with a wonderful view, great rooms, well furnished, a bus stop at the gate (since we wanted to leave our car the apartments and not drive into Florence daily).
And the people are super friendly and helpful - be it receiving us late into the night, giving us tonnes of info of the place and Florence, helping us find great restaurants, booking attractions in Florence ...

Will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theGloaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
65
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2012

In September 2012 we had a very good time in Villa Torre Rossa. What we enjoyed most was the privat garden directly attended to our apartment. This quiet place is very good to visit the Chianti area and the cities of Florenz and Siena. The swimming pool is fine for relaxing on hot summer days. Elisa was very kind and helpful. We want to come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at Torre Rossa for two nights as a party on nine travellers who had been dumped at 24 hours by our booked and "guaranteed" reservation in nearby Galluzzo so our mood towards hoteliers in Florence was not at its best that day. But how people and places can change your mood! Email communication with Elisa (one of the two girls who run Torre Rossa) was easy, in impeccable English, and rapid in its response. Her welcome when we got there was warm and immensely proficient - a guided tour of the apartments, with an excellent briefing on both them and the features of Impruneta and the surrounding area. These are excellent apartments, beautifully appointed and decorated, with a great swimming pool and set in beautiful olive groves overlooking the Tuscan hills. Florence itself is only 15 minutes away and the car park at the Porta Romana is the nearest point in the city to you. That makes a fuss-free beginning to your day in this beautiful city. I recommend Torre Rossa and its managers very highly indeed - we shall be going back again before too long!

Room Tip: .They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkLings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had a week's stay here in August 2012. The villa is in a beautiful setting. The apartments are lovely surrounded by olive trees and the views are to die for. We really enjoyed our first visit to Tuscany and Elisa couldn't have been more helpful. Thanks again Elisa for all your help and advice on sightseeing and retaurants to eat in. The drive down to Sienna was amazing. The swimming pool was a very welcome relief from the very hot weather. Really easy to visit Florence. The bus stops at the gates of the villa. Hope to return one day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olm, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very good accomodation at a stone's throw from Florence and thus in the middle of a peaceful olive tree estate. Very well equipped and absolutely clean appartments, convenient for groups of friends or families wishing to visit Tuscany and the Chiant region. The swimming pool is an absolute must for hot august summer days and was highly welcomed. All in all a perfect stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This appartment exceeded our expectations. It was (very importantly) clean and spacious. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom appartment with its own garden and enjoyed every moment. The pool was a lovely bonus, our hosts were welcoming and attentive and gave us lots of useful information about the area. Florence is a lovely city and was easily accessible by bus although a car is essential for visting the rest of the area. We ate out in some lovely local restaurants and ate in sitting in the garden overlooking Florence. Villa Torre Rossa is an absolute dream and the Tuscan setting beautiful. We would love to return!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our party of three adults stayed at the Michelangelo apartment for 5 nights. It was spotlessly clean, everything in the kitchen and bathrooms was in perfect working order. This truly was a completely new experience: to live in a garden-like setting so close to Florence. We would like to thank the gracious Ms. Maggini for her outstanding hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourist855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Impruneta
2.3 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Agape
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#15 of 412 in Florence
504 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Cora
Villa Cora
#6 of 412 in Florence
928 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Tolomei Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place
2.3 mi away
Relais Villa L'Olmo
Relais Villa L'Olmo
#1 of 21 in Impruneta
306 reviews
2.8 mi away
Agriturismo Vecchio Borgo di Inalbi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Torre Rossa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Torre Rossa Apartments

Property: Villa Torre Rossa Apartments
Address: Via di Naldino 11, 50023, Impruneta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Impruneta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Impruneta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Torre Rossa Apartments are located in the midst of the lush green Florentine hills. Only 10 minute by car from the principal city of Tuscany, they are the ideal place for those looking for an apartment in Florence to spend a peaceful holiday. The rooms blend perfectly with the surrounding landscape, which exudes a sense of peace and relaxation. Villa Torre Rossa Apartments have a lovely panoramic swimming pool, ideal for cooling off on hot summer days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Villa Torre Rossa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Torre Rossa Apartments Impruneta, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing