We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visited Friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Podere Le Cave

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Podere Le Cave
Ranked #3 of 22 Impruneta B&B and Inns
SASKATOON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Visited Friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We tried to book in here, but couldn't get in the dates we needed. They recommended another place that they were connected with. we did however visit our friends who were staying there. It was a very enjoyable evening and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The place is very nice and the view overlooking Florence is incredible. The rooms were nice and air conditioned a big plus as the temperature was around +35. I would come back and stay here no problem

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    25
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
49
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have been vacationing in Florence, Italy, and more precisely in place near Florence at this beautiful Villa. This place and the villa itself is a place where the soul speaks to the sky. Hospitality hostess, Mariella and her whole family is the key to a great holiday. The place is beautiful, the service is great, all that should be there (and kitchen and the products and kitchenware and a shower and bathroom, and air conditioning ..) and quiet and silence, which is broken only by the wind. Florence can be reached in a comfortable bus, and it is best if you have a small car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danderyd, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is the second time that we choose to stay at Mariella and Dantes lovely place in the gorgeous countryside just outside Firenze. I it difficult to explain how fantastic it is to be in a place with people that are so kind and do everything to make sure that our vacation should be the best ever. Many days we choose to stay at “home” since they have a very big pool and what could be better than to swim and have fun with the family when the temperature is close to 40 degrees Celsius. Since my kids love animals and Mariella and Dante have over 200 animals they really love to stay here. I can also really recommend to go on a horseback tour, Dante took me fare away, riding up and down the hills and finally we find our self’s at a bar…. We tie up the horses and go for a drink at the bar, well what can I tell you, I can only find one word, UNBELIEVABLE .

We took many trips to different places around Tuscany, and we went several times to the centre of Firenze, that is only 20 minutes away. Actually you can see Firenze from the House, the view from the house is really amazing you can see fare away in every direction. Many evenings when we had dinner together with the family of Mariella and Dante, Dante made home pizza in his home made stone oven, superb is the word that comes to mind. We also had a fantastic barbeque one evening and the sky was completely red going down over Firenze .

A lovely place with lovely people what more can you wish for.

Big thanks for making our vacation so perfect, love from all of us to you! And I really hope that we can come back to you next year.

Robert, Belinda and Jonathan

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_Nibelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We chose Podere Le Cave because of the location, and were not deceived ! The view is superb, the family really approachable and helpful for anything we needed, and very friendly. We had a taste of their own organic wine, home grown figs, and home made focaccia !
The pool, the garden, the view, all make the place perfect for relaxing, as well as a great base for exploring Tuscany. We travelled no more than an hour by car and visited as far as Sienna, San Giminiano, Monteregioni, Greve, Florence of course, all very easily.
A place I recommend for anyone who is looking for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobfromConwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buchrest
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were happy at this location, but we did not have contact with the owners. We would have liked to spend more time with the family, to know each other. We have learnt from other people staying in similar location that they spent time, have meals and chats with the owners. So we could find out more trhings about their culture and life. The conditions were very good, we think that more cleaness would be very welcomed and for sure we will be back again.
Thank Mariella and Dante...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luminita a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariella65, Direttore at Podere Le Cave, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Good morning. I'm happy to hear that you 've appriciated our location and that you would really like to come back with your friends, as i read in the guests book. I'm sorry that we've had the possibility to spend only 2 days together but i'm sure we will spend more time together next time you'll come back here and we will know each other better.
Best wishes and see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The bed and breafast is wonderful : The welcom is very kind, Mariella and Dante take care of you.
They also cook a delicious bread ! Just taste it !
And the view from the swimming pool is wonderful : you can see Florence from the hill !
The place is very quiet, clean, perfect for a honey moon !

A big thank to Mariella and Dante , and it’s sure : we will come back !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank branco c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent two weeks at this beautiful place and we really enjoyed this time.
Mariella and Dante were extraordinary hospitable. They give useful recommendations to you and make sure that you feel well.
Podere le Cave is a very silent place, but nevertheless you are in Florence in 20 minutes.
The pool and the view are fantastic. Also the terrace is a nice place, only the bank is not really comfort.
All in all we can really recommend Podere le Cave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Impruneta hotels
1.9 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Ambrosina
Hotel Villa Ambrosina
#1 of 1 in Tavarnuzze
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Cesi
Hotel Villa Cesi
#4 of 6 in Impruneta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Olmi Grossi
Agriturismo Olmi Grossi
#3 of 6 in Impruneta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.6 mi away
Relais Villa L'Olmo
Relais Villa L'Olmo
#1 of 22 in Impruneta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.3 mi away
Il Poggiolo Delle Rose Bed&Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Le Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Le Cave

Property: Podere Le Cave
Address: Via di Riboia 6/A, 50023, Impruneta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Impruneta
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Impruneta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a quite and friendly place in Florence, Podere Le Cave is the right place for you, located just a stone's throw away from Florence, it is an amazing place worth more than a million words... Nestled in the beautiful Tuscan landscapes of Chianti Area, its ambience is lovely an idyllic, a perfect location for those who want to fall in love again. Located 9 km/5.5 miles away from Florence's historical center and 15 km/9 miles from Amerigo Vespucci airport, Podere le Cave offers the visitor both the convenience of modern living and the peaceful rural life. With its big olive trees and spacious vineyards, you will surely realize that Podere le Cave is more than just a bed and breakfast in Florence. It is the gateway to the world's most amazing sights and the home of friendly and hospitable people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Podere Le Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Le Cave Impruneta, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing