We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Podere Le Cave
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta(Impruneta)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ambrosina(Tavarnuzze)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Cesi(Impruneta)
$85
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel di sor Paolo(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
79
27
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
27
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful placehorse ridinghighlight of our tripthe busmagnificent poolplace to staysan gimignanominute drivecomfortable bedwonderful viewbetter optionamazing weektuscan hillstuscany areaolive grovescooking classglass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 117 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I came here for two weeks of pure relaxation, and this was exactly what I found. I spent my time in and by the beautiful pool, and wandered through the olive groves and terraces of grapevines, and came home feeling more relaxed than I have been in years!

There is only one drawback to this location, and that is only if you do not have your own transportation. The B&B is located about 2-1/2 miles outside of Impruneta, where you must go if you don't want to prepare your own lunch and dinner in your room. There is a bus running from town, but it stops around 7:50 p.m. Restaurants don't open until at least 7:00 p.m., so you will be walking back to the B&B if you take the time to enjoy your meal (as you most certainly should).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron5747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I can only recommend this lovely place.
Pros:
* beautiful location (it's an olive tree plantation and farmhouse)
* 15 minutes driving from Florence (you can actually see onto the city from the breakfast table outside), close to San Gimignano, Volterra. Siena and Pisa are 1,5 hours away
* lovely landlady and landlord
* clean rooms with excellent size (not hangar-sized but you can fit yourself in nicely with the packages)
* cute kitchenette
* pool and horseback riding
* they make olive oil
Cons
* nothing really

If you go there, make sure you ask for the room with the view onto Florence (costs more, but worth it). The other ones are also nice, but the panorama is an extra specialty of this place.
They do not prepare breakfast, but they give you the raw materials and you can have a fantastic morning outside while preparing the meal. And frankly, who would want to stay inside at a place like this?

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Daniel1Kekesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Podere Le Cave very much. The landscape was very beautiful with acres of olive trees! Our room had a great view of Florence. We were fortunate to have a kitchen so that we were able to cook breakfast and sometimes dinner. It was very refreshing to leave the hustle and bustle of Florence and come to the peace and quietness of Podere Le Cave. Mariela and Dante, the owners, were very kind and helpful.
There is no maid service, but I'm sure that if you wanted more towels, etc. they would be given to you.
If you do arrive in Florence by train, like my husband and I did, please note that the
CAP bus to Impruneta is not right in the train station. It is across the street and around the corner from McDonald's. It took us over an hour to find it when we arrived.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene6529073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

We wanted to be near Florence (15-20 minutes away), yet experience the Tuscan countryside. Podere Le Cave was a perfect location for our family, including two 17-year-olds! It was comfortable, charming, and the views of Florence, incomparable. The beautifully landscaped pool was a welcome diversion at the end of hot days of museums and travel. Mariella and Dante were very helpful, from providing directions and suggestions for sightseeing, arranging for a cooking class, even coming up with a spare bathingsuit. We would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerCanton_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2008

Podere la Cave is an amazing place worth a million words. Its rolling hillsides, lush and green, stretch out as far as the eye can see. Beautiful vineyards that add their perfume to the air and two dogs, Martino and Pablo, will greet you immediately when you arrive. Pablo will lick your hand while Martino will give you a horribly cute puppy dog look, craving your attention. The food in the nearby Imprunetta, especially at Rosticceria Pizza a Taglio (Viola), will greet you with their succulent smiles and mouth watering taste. This entire trip was well worth it. Mariella made the stay charming and sweet, even though we couldn't really speak Italian, but we tried! Three horses are also on this ranch like farm, and they were always happy to see us. Truly, this place is one of pure beauty. Rolling hills, green grass and trees everywhere, the perfume of flowers, the friendly family of Mariella's, their two beautiful dogs, the three horses, and the mists that rest heavily on nearby mountains makes this place one of mystery, magic, and marvel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mjericho82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews