We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“five wonderful days” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Villa L'Olmo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relais Villa L'Olmo
Ranked #1 of 22 Impruneta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Hills, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“five wonderful days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

we were in a two bedroom cottage with a private swimming pool with all the chairs and tables surrounding the pool. the staff was wonderful, restaurants could be reached with less than a five minute walk to impruneta. the views from the cottage were breathtaking. i would highly recommend thisplace.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hybw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Relais Villa L'Olmo, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
The view of the valley is magical. We have started the olive harvest and the farm is in full activity as we have open our olive mill, it is quite the site. The olive trees that you saw have produced a spectacular olive oil. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back at Relais Villa l’Olmo so ARRIVEDERCI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    55
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
137
93
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We spent 6 nights in this beautiful location. Quiet, surrounded by olive trees and the lovely smell of herbs, yet only 10 minutes walk from the village of Impruneta and about 30 minutes by bus from Florence. ideal if you wish to tour other parts of Tuscany by car. The apartments are well equipped and very clean. We found the staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Busee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Relais Villa L'Olmo, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Idyllic, we like Idyllic……..
Thank you so much for your kind words; it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Relais Villa D’Olmo and hope to have you back very soon.
Arrivederci,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Impruneta is a great base for touring - Florence, Siena, San Gimignano all within easy reach. The village itself has a couple of bars and several restaurants, and is less than 10 mins walk. We liked Bar Italia & La Loccatina. Villa L'Olmio is a lovely old building subdivided into apartments. Having space in addition to a bedroom was a nice change on a touring holiday, and the laundry was a bonus! The style is a bit quaint, but it's clean, comfy and so peaceful. The pool is lovely & we frequently had it to ourselves. Staff were helpful but unobtrusive. All in all a really relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OspreyCardiff_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have just returned from a week at Relais and will definitely return . The friendly and informative welcome from Laura and Eleonora set the tone for a really relaxing week .We took the air conditioned bus into Florence ( a minute away from the apartment) with spectacular views en route(don't drive !) . Impruneta is not touristy with one great Bar Italia which is a great people watch for morning coffee or a pre dinner drink . Loggietana was our favourite restaurant on the main square . A great value , typical Tuscan Trattoria.

We barbequed a couple of nights at Relais looking over the beautiful valley with Florence in the distance having got our provisions at the fantastic local CO-OP - don't think English CO-OP's this is totally different and much better !

Our Relais apartment was spacious and comfortable for a family of 4 and the private terrace made a great difference ( few apartments have one ) and there was a lovely pool

A totally unpretentious place , but a relaxing and beautiful setting ,combined with an authentic Tuscan town experience creates a great holiday with no need to hire a car

Room Tip: book an apartment with a private terrace overlooking the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
199 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We just spent five days in this wonderful place in the heart of Tuscany. The apartments were spacious and the views fantastic! Laura was very helpful in planning before we arrived and just as helpful when we got there. The location is perfect- we traveled to Florence, Sienna, Chianti, San Gigiamono and even Cinque Terre! Villa L'Olmo is just a special place. It is also walking distance to Impruneta, a small Tuscan Village. There is a bus that can take to Florence that is a minute walk down the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the olive groves
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VIvian666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

i just spent a wonderful week at this most beautiful spot in Impruneata. It was a perfect place to unwind and relax after a few hectic days in Rome. The location was perfect for taking side trips to Florence, Pisa, Sienna and many more. The town was great with many delicious restaurants that you could walk to and walk home from after enjoying some Chianti. The grocery store was amazing I wanted to buy everything to take home with me. I can hardly wait to return and I have raved about and recommended this place to many friends. You won't be disappointed if you go!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBlock2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

What can I say. With a price of £170 per night supposedly discounted rate I expected so much more. The apartment was nice but breakfast was extra. They seem to price based on location. I paid double what Russian guests paid despite my price being a lastminute secret deal and no breakfast. The good. Nice town, nice pool and friendly and helpful staff. The bad. The price for what we got. The ugly. Our bodies post mosquito feeding time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F0xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Impruneta
7.3 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
5.7 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
15.3 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
9.0 mi away
Villa Saulina
Villa Saulina
#2 of 3 in Lastra a Signa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa L'Olmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa L'Olmo

Property: Relais Villa L'Olmo
Address: Via Imprunetana Per Tavarnuzze 19, 50023, Impruneta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Impruneta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Impruneta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa L'Olmo 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the Chianti - Just 15 minutes from Florence Situated on the outskirts of a quaint village by the name of Impruneta, the Relais Villa l'Olmo is perched on a hill dotted with grey olive trees, overlooking the Chianti valley. Lying a mere 10 kilometres from the city of Florence and 20-minute drive from its airport, a 10-minute drive from the main road to Siena and from the A1 motorway linking Milan to Rome, this is the ideal location for relaxing in the Tuscan countryside without forfeiting the chaotic bustle of Florence. While the city can be reached by public transportation every 30 minutes, the village centre is a 5-minute stroll from the Relais, where the Tuscan culinary delicacies can be savoured in typical trattorias. Nestled in a 70-hectar landscape of rolling hills, the 16th-century Relais mirrors the careful renovation completed in 2001, work that was painstakingly undertaken to preserve the original architectural structure. In addition to the 8 apartments, 2 cottages and farmhouse available for guests, the property encompasses vineyards, olive groves, the owners' private residence and an operating farm. The big pool area is surrounded by white sand that combines with the green valley and its olive trees and vineyards offering a beautiful view on the valley. In the gardens and Barbecue gardens the Relais Guests will enjoy their evenings under the Tuscan sky whilst preparing the specialties of the region.The Relais offers also a Fitness-room well equipped with Technogym fitness equipment and massages or sessions with a personal trainer can be booked anytime on request of the guests. Breakfast can be booked on request and it's served in an ancient charming Farm Loggia. The village, at just 3 minutes walking distance, make the shopping and alimentary needs an experience and guests should not miss to explore the small and traditional shops. The Reception is available every day from 8.30Am to 7.30Pm for any information and bookings that make the guests' stay as pleasant as possible (museums' entrance tickets, tours and wine-tastings reservations, tee-times bookings, babysitting service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Relais Villa L'Olmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa l`Olmo Hotel Impruneta
Relais Villa L'Olmo Impruneta, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing