We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Ambrosina(Tavarnuzze)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Cesi(Impruneta)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel di sor Paolo(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
136
71
24
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
71
24
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraviolibella vistathis family run hotelhotel restaurantthe busamerican cemeterywild boarsight seeingentire familyrental carwonderful staylike coming homeamazing experiencesmall villagetuscany regionolive oilmatteo
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 236 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2010

What an amazing family run business! I did not stay at the hotel, though I enjoyed many nights of AMAZING meals! After the first night of having the ravioli with truffle sauce, I was hooked! The food and the service here was top notch. The hospitality of the Becucci family is unmatched! What an authentic Italian experience! A must see for anyone traveling through here. The view of the Tuscan countryside from the terrace is beautiful! Don't forget to try the restaurant's own private label wine and top off your experience with their homemade limoncello!

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
Thank 23americantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo_30, Owner at Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2010

Dear 23americantravel, thank you so much for your amazing review, your words means so much for us, give us the strenght to do better day by day. You will be welcome to come back as soon as you can and maybe next time you could also try to sleep in our Hotel. Best wishes Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We stayed at the Bellavista Impruneta for 3 nights in May. From the moment we checked in we felt right at home. Matteo and his family made our stay a wonderful experience with personal attention, always a warm smile and many suggestions for enjoying our stay. The food at the restaurant was the best we experienced during our three weeks in Italy and Spain (the ravioli with truffle sauce is special). Matteo helped us schedule a private wine tasting, reserved our hotel at our next stop, and even helped us figure out our travel arrangements. The bus connections are very good and it is a short, scenic ride to Florence. When we visit Italy in the future we will definitely plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjm27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2010

Dear mjm27, thank you so much for your review, was such a nice pleasure helping you and hanging out with you guys..... I am happy you enjoyed your stay here and also the tips I gave to you..... you will be welcome to come back any time you would like to..... take care Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

A family run establishment that makes you feel at home the second you walk in the door. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, the staff (Mostly family) are helpful and friendly, and the food was the best we had in Italy!

Impruneta is idealy located f or running around Tuscany. There's a bus service to an from Florence that's just a 2 minute walk from the hotel. If you have a rental car, there's plenty of free parking. There's even a small street market just outside the hotel's doors every Saturday morning.

The best part about the place though is the staff. You're treated like family from the second you walk in and always ready to go out of their way to help out.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_Ghawdxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo_30, owner at Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2010

Dear L_Ghawdxi, thank you so much for your nice words about us and our place.... was great meeting you and spending time with you.... you will more than welcome anytime you would like to come back. Take care, Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

This is our favorite hotel in Italy. I can't say enough good things about the staff.

The location is great for folks who want to explore tuscany but don't want the hassle of renting a car. Impruneta is a charming town that links to many other towns in tuscany by inexpensive and very comfortable bus lines. The bus trip from Florence is beautiful. If you happen to be in Italy while there is a festival in this town, don't miss it.

The hotel itself is lovely. The rooms are very comfortable and there is a gorgeous rooftop restaurant with certified tuscan cuisine. I am a frequent traveler, and their handmade truffle ravioli that was honestly the best dish l I have had in my life.

The staff gave us a lot of personalized attention and made us feel special even though we were there on a very busy weekend. We lost a camera while there, and they went above and beyond to help us find it.

My only regret is not staying in this charming town for another night!

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank 321chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo_30, Owner at Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2009

Dear 321Chris thank you so much for your review and for your wonderful words about our restaurant and our home made truffle ravioli. Was nice talking to you and was spontaneus helping to find your camera.
About your regret (to spend only one night here)......don't worry about that maybe you could come back soon. Take care Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We were not guests at the Albergo Bellavista, but were told by local friends to go to the roof-top restaurant there for dinner. It was our first night in Impruneta, and we'd not made reservations, but the staff was extraordinarily accommodating. They were able to make a table for us at their beautiful roof-top dining area.

The service and the food was absolutely wonderful. Portions were generous, and the pasta was delicious. My wife had a mixed grill dish which she enjoyed tremendously.

Above all, though, the atmosphere was like a dream - looking out over the town of Impruneta and the rolling hills covered with olive trees. It was a remarkable sunset, only made more delightful by the wonderful hospitality of the manager and staff.

We are all looking forward to our return to Impruneta in the future, and you can be sure we'll be back at the Ristorante Bellavista!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voorheesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo_30, Owner at Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2009

Dear voorheesians, thank you so much for your wonderful words about our place and our restaurant...... we like doing our job, but reading reviews as the one you wrote we like even more and we get a lot of positive energy to go on in the best way possible.... so thank you once again.... Kindest Regards Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews