We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Ristoro Bellavista Ristorante
Reserve with
Ristoro Bellavista Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 43 Restaurants in Impruneta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bellavista, run since the beginning by the Becucci family (which has now reached its 4th generation) is much appreciated for its warm and homely atmosphere, as well as being renowned for its restaurant. The excellent traditional cuisine offers typical Tuscan dishes: a wide range of salamis and Tuscan canapés, noodles in wild-boar sauce, Florentine T-bone steak, "peposo alla fornacina", deep-fried vegetables, as well as a selection of vintage Chianti wines.
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Absolutely great place with a beautiful terrace, fantastic cousine and very warm and welcoming hosts

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Moscow_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Ristoro Bellavista Ristorante, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Michael_Moscow_11,
thank you so much for your review, in just a sentence you are saying the best of us!!!
Hopefully you can come here again and enjoy also our typical indoor rooms.....

All the best
Matteo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    58
    24
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A fabulous experience”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were staying just up the road from Impruneta at La Querce and decided to eat here. The staff were fantastically attentive and friendly from the moment we turned up to book in the morning. We had booked for one of the few evenings this summer when there has been a little rain in Tuscany so the tables had been moved inside. However they were quickly rearranged outside on the terrace which has glorious views across Tuscan hills. The food was delicious and well presented. The pace of the meal matched exactly the holiday mood the 10 of us were in and we spent a long evening soaking up the view, the atmosphere, the wine and the excellent service. This was truly one of the highlights of our fortnight in Tuscany and one we will remember for years to come.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MilesGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Ristoro Bellavista Ristorante, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear MilesG.,
thank you so very much for your review, what it's amazing for us it's reading that "the pace of the meal matched exactly the holiday mood the 10 of us were in", that is exactly our goal, what we look for for our guests....happy you had this experience and that you will remember for years to come... happy also to read that you appreciated our service and of course our food as you wrote "delicious and well presented"!!!

We will read and re-read often this review to get positive energy to keep going in our job...
Until next time
Take care
Matteo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great meal !!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel and as we arrived late we decided to try our luck with the restaurant as well. one of the best decisions of our trip and a nice surprise (and to think that even our stay in Impruneta is a pure chance) .
The service is great, family members are attentive, speaking good English and give good advice. The setting is excellent as well on the roof with a view over the town. But the food is the real treat ! Try the tagliatelle and the ravioli, and certainly don't miss the berries desert.
One of the best meals during our Italian trip!!! Worth a special detour!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael_T1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo_30, Proprietario at Ristoro Bellavista Ristorante, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Michael_T1977,
thank you so much for your fantastic review about us and our restaurant, so happy you enjoyed our dishes, so now we will be waiting for your next detour to try some other of our dishes, maybe the fall ones or the spring ones.... thanks once again for your careful riview......

Take care
Matteo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our party of eight discovered this gem while staying at a villa in Impruneta. My husband asked our gracious villa owner for a restaurant recommendation to celebrate my 50th birthday. She suggested Bellavista and we were delighted with the choice!! The staff and food were outstanding!! House wine and Tuscan delights such as wild boar, rabbit, and ravioli with truffle sauce (to name a few) were exceptional as were the desserts. Then, homemade limoncello was offered and were a very happy group.
As we went downstairs to pay, we were greeted by the patriarch of this lovely family, Giuseppe, who then offered us his homemade grappa!! He then proceeded to proudly show us his hotel and chatted with us. What an enchanted evening; we decided to return for dinner on our last night in Italy and were delighted again!! If you are in Impruneta you must visit this restaurant and wonderful family!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank all4him626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Ristoro Bellavista Ristorante, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear all4him626,
thank you so so so much for your review.... was so nice having you here for celebrating your 50th birthday and our home made Limoncello a good drink to toast at this special occasion.... Now that we figure out that the distance we share is not a big deal(NYC-Pisa direct flight lol!), we will be wating for you back soon to try some other of our dishes and to chat again.... again HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

Take care
Matteo



Our party of eight discovered this gem while staying at a villa in Impruneta. My husband asked our gracious villa owner for a restaurant recommendation to celebrate my 50th birthday. She suggested Bellavista and we were delighted with the choice!! The staff and food were outstanding!! House wine and Tuscan delights such as wild boar, rabbit, and ravioli with truffle sauce (to name a few) were exceptional as were the desserts. Then, homemade limoncello was offered and were a very happy group.
As we went downstairs to pay, we were greeted by the patriarch of this lovely family, Giuseppe, who then offered us his homemade grappa!! He then proceeded to proudly show us his hotel and chatted with us. What an enchanted evening; we decided to return for dinner on our last night in Italy and were delighted again!! If you are in Impruneta you must visit this restaurant and wonderful family!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best meal I ever eaten!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We went to this restaurant the first night in impruneta and the food was so good I couldn't believe it or wait to return!The family who run the restaurant were so friendly and helpful, so much so I booked two days later to return with friends. The second experience was even better. The food was absolutely amazing, but I cannot explain how amazing the hospitality of the restaurant was. I can imagine a stay at the hotel here would be fantastic. Best restaurant I have ever eaten at.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hitch78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Ristoro Bellavista Ristorante, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear hitch78 ,
thank you so so much for you review, we are so happy that you had such an amazing time here, either for the food that for the hospitality.
So now we will be waiting for you in our hotel so that you can ejnoy a stay with us and again our restaurant....

Can't wait to have you back
Take care
Matteo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristoro Bellavista Ristorante also viewed

Impruneta, Province of Florence
Impruneta, Province of Florence
 
Impruneta, Province of Florence
Impruneta, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Impruneta, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristoro Bellavista Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing