We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful old villa in amazing countryside”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Impruneta, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rach2510
brighton, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful old villa in amazing countryside”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

we were a group of four families - 7 adults and 7 girls between 14 and 17 and the villa and small house across the courtyard was perfect for our needs.
the setting was lovely with views of the tuscan countryside all around. previous reviews mentioned an electricity pylon but this has now been removed so there is nothing to spoil the view.
there is a courtyard where we could all comfortably sit around to eat every evening which was a lovely part of our stay.
Imprunetta is a small town/large village, we were glad to have the use of a car to go for our shopping (just a five minute drive to the supermarket) as well as on excursions.
the pool is small but it is cleaned every two or three days and it was lovely to swim in such a beautiful environment.
as others have said we were badly bitten by mosquitoes though, but this did not spoil our holiday.
our only complaint would be the high cleaning charges of 15 euros per person which seemed a lot (210 euros for us) and it would have perhaps been a bit more honest to add this to the charge of the villa. However it is mentioned in the house information on the website.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the environment
Liked least: the mosquitoes
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricecrm
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“La dolce vita in Impruneta!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We all had an amazing holiday in Villa Le Dame. I
Impruneta is the perfect sized Tuscan town with some good places to eat, local shops for your essentials and a Coop for stocking up.
I rented Villa Le Dame for a 1 week holiday with my family (5 adults and 2 children - 9 and 12) -everyone had a fantastic time, which says a lot considering the group comprise a mixture of age ranges and preferences. For the Americans in the family, air conditioning and ensuites were a must - which every room had (ensuites with shower attached to rooms with a full bath downstairs). The Brits among us loved the spaciousness and the views. The kids loved the pool, riding bikes all around the property and the gravel roads around the villa, and exploring the olive grove. Villa Le Dame has wifi (free) but it has limited capability but was able to handle Skype calls and general surfing.
We love Villa Le Dame!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views across the Tuscan landscape after a refreshing dip in the pool
Liked least: The mosquitoes!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina99_12
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location but electric Pylon View”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were met promptly in the square where we had arranged and drove up to the house with the owners daughter. We were shocked on arrival to see an electric pylon in the garden of the property, but were reassured that it no longer transmitted electricity.
We were also a little disappointed on arrival to see a dirty BBQ, no kettle in the kitchen, broken CD player and no cushions on the garden seats, which is not what you expect when your paying this kind of money. But in their defence the proprietor was quick to resolve these small issues and returned the next day with new equipment and arranged for the BBQ to be cleaned. Paulo the grounds man was a delightful older gentleman who worked religiously cleaning the pool and looking after the land. He was also sweet to point out all the herbs in the garden we could use for our cooking and tipped us for some pretty places to visit in the area.
Another thing that bothered us was their rule that you pay for any electric used over so many units, when obviously at this time of year the heat was intense and so was the need for air conditioning.We were sparse in using the A/C and only did 2 washes in the machine the entire holiday, and yet still we used over the amount??? Never experienced this before when renting in Tuscany.
Unfortunately not the fault of the villa but the Tiger Mosquitos were a nightmare, they were biting all through the day and night. We had 3 plugs in our room and were covered in anti -mos but still we were bitten all night long.
All in all a beautiful house, strangely partitioned small rooms, great en-suite bathrooms for each bedroom, some great views, (except on the electric pylon side) we had fun but we wouldn't go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Pylon in the garden, Tiger Mosquitoes, small kitchen, thin wire fence around property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2015
The Pylon has recently been removed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCTravele...
Arlington, VA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with great views!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Our cooking group rented this beautiful villa for a week. We were 7 and had room to spare as there are 5 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms. The villa is exactly as represented - no disappointments. Large, nicely furnished, large bedrooms all en suite so everyone in the group was happy. There's so much room there was one sitting-type room we didn't even use! The grounds were gorgeous with roses and iris blooming and the pool area was lovely. The very nice non-English-speaking groundskeeper worked tirelessly but didn't interrupt our time. We felt completely at home - but who has views like this at home?
Wi-fi would have been nice but we were able to use the internet at the library in the main square of Impruneta. There are few restaurants in central Impruneta but the whole area has so many places to see and eat that this was not a major drawback.
Folks should be advised that a car is necessary as the walk to town to catch a bus to Florence is very long (1.7km?) and hilly.

We loved Villa la Dame!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of villa and views
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Reviewed March 5, 2012 for a stay in April 2011
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, style and decor.
Liked least: Only had one week
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 3, 2012 for a stay in October 2010
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space inside for eating and sitting, the setting and the poolside.
Liked least: Distance from Impruneta - would have been good if it had been close walking distance.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$2,452
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing