We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Terre di Casole
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Casole d'Elsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stumbled on this hotel in our wanderings through the area and are very glad we found this lovely place to stay. It was off-season, so we practically had the place to ourselves, along with good rates. We were shown several available rooms and picked one on the balcony level.

The view was good, which I appreciated because I am an artist and planned to do some studies on our trip. The weather being cold mornings and evenings, it was nice to have the view from the window instead of freezing outdoors.

Of the several places we stayed during our week long drive through Tuscany, we slept the best in the bed here. The mattress was similar to our dense foam bed at home and for once on our trip my hip bursitis didn't bother me.

Staff here was very helpful and spoke good English. Katarina at the front desk and Franco in the restaurant treated us like family and indeed we felt very at home. Breakfasts were lovely and we also ate dinner at the hotel one evening, which was also quite good.

Rooms were new and clean with comfy linens and little extras.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrediCasole, Responsabile reception at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Diana,
thank You for Your kind words!
When You'll able to come back will be a pleasure to have You again here in Casole in our Hotel.
It is a great encouragement know that your experience here at the Hotel Terre di Casole is been beautiful and motivates us to do even better for You, dear guests.


Denise, Katarina, Marco and all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 409 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

We arrived at the Hotel Terre Di Casole in bleak December, grey skies and hard frost. The welcome could not have been warmer. Our room, on the ground floor, that is two floors below the reception ground level(!) had sliding doors to their lawn and garden with lovely wintery views over Tuscany. The following morning broke bright and clear and or trip was really underway. The room was clean and the bathroom all one could wish for. It is not on the beaten track so we were surprised by the number of guests they had. It was a reflection on the all round quality of the hotel and staff. Thanks for our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights on early November, the hotel was almost empty. Still, the staff has been extremely helpful and kind, the service was delightful, and even in the restaurant we've been treated with an amazing attitude. The room was clean, modern and cozy. The view is the most beautiful thing to wake up to in the morning. We had a great time! If you get lost on your way (the GPS doesn't recognize the hotel), do not hesitate to call, they will help you find it. Best choice, great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hagit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Fromt he moment we booked until we left everything was excellent. I exchanged a few emails with Denise and Alessandra in the days leading up to the trip, they were extremely helpful in booking a wine tour for us and giving me lots of information about the area.
The scenery driving up to the hotel and Casole is amazing. The hotel entrance is very nice and the views of the Tuscan hills are breathtaking. Again the staff were very nice on arrival and the room was both spacious and comfortable. We had our own terrace that over looks the swimming pool and the hills. It is a short walk up to the town of Casole where you will find very nice places to have food and drink wine.
They sell their own wine which is nice and nicely priced, breakfast was great and also evening meals in the restaurant were excellent

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hitchy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Excellent place to stay if you are about to go this way, no need to look any further, just go there and enjoy with siena and firenze just minutes away. Staff was very helpful and very friendly a thing that many other big hotels lack these days..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajkorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrediCasole, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Hello dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your kind compliments. We are proud that all our customers are satisfied with the holidays spent with us. We hope to have you soon as our guest again.

best regards from Tuscany!

Alessio
General Manager
Hotel Terre di Casole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

You will not be disappointed - this hotel is unbelievable.

From the moment we arrived, it felt like paradise. The staff is so friendly and really made us feel at home. They speak English which is extremely helpful and rare in this part of Tuscany.

We live in Bologna, Italy and will return to this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel98004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Any one who reads this review should stop looking for a nice hotel to stay at ! I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The rooms are great and clean, the location and view is excellent, the breakfast and dinner was more than perfect. People, book this hotel !
I must also compliment to the great and super friendly staff... they helped us out so good to find a good garage when we had problems with our car.
The weather was really bad, with alot of rain, but this hotel and this staff made our holiday a little bit better !
Any tips for the directors: If I should quote, I'd definitely recommend your for a 4star hotel !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casole d'Elsa
2.1 mi away
Relax Hotel Aquaviva
Relax Hotel Aquaviva
#5 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
458 reviews
2.0 mi away
Castello di Casole Private Estate & Spa
6.4 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Borgo al Cerro
Borgo al Cerro
#3 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
186 reviews
8.6 mi away
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
Il Piccolo Castello Hotel
#3 of 11 in Monteriggioni
566 reviews
18.9 mi away
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
#1 of 1 in Casanova Pansarine
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terre di Casole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terre di Casole

Address: Via Provinciale n. 4, 53031 Casole d'Elsa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Casole d'Elsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Casole d'Elsa
#4 Family Hotel in Casole d'Elsa
Price Range: $62 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terre di Casole 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant 4 Stars Boutique hotel immersed in the Tuscan countryside between Siena and Florence. Heated swimming pool, sauna and whirlpool,Spa Room, restaurant with typical cuisine in the area, 40 fully refurbished rooms. Bike Hotel, Pet Friendly Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Terre di Casole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Hotel Casole d Elsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing