We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Super hotel in Tuscany !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Terre di Casole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Terre di Casole
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Casole d'Elsa
Certificate of Excellence
Oudenaarde, Belgium
1 review
“Super hotel in Tuscany !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Any one who reads this review should stop looking for a nice hotel to stay at ! I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The rooms are great and clean, the location and view is excellent, the breakfast and dinner was more than perfect. People, book this hotel !
I must also compliment to the great and super friendly staff... they helped us out so good to find a good garage when we had problems with our car.
The weather was really bad, with alot of rain, but this hotel and this staff made our holiday a little bit better !
Any tips for the directors: If I should quote, I'd definitely recommend your for a 4star hotel !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    115
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
69
210
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blumenau
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was our first time to Tuscany and we loved our stay at Terre di Casole.
The room was fine and the location perfect with a nice overlloking of Tuscany hills
We would highly recomend this hotel
It is near many touristical citties and is located in a peaceful and beautiful area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseBlumenau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was a bit of a challenge to find the hotel, as it is off the beaten track and located in the Tuscan countryside. But it surprised us with its sophistication. We loved the room, the view, and the restaurant. Breakfast on the patio overlooking the hills of Tuscany was terrific. We hope to return on another trip.

Room Tip: We were in the deluxe double room which had a balcony. The only problem is that there is a minimal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monthey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

excellent service, staff very efficient and polite,very nice food. The hotel is very well located in a quiet area and near to many touristical targets (Volterra, San Gimigniano, Siena, etc.).It was this first time we stayed here and it will for sure not the last one. We would hightly recommend this place for anybody searching quietness, beautyfull landscape.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

It is a ten minute walk from the hotel to Casole d'Elsa, but that makes the hotel even better because it has an awesome view over the Tuscan landscape. The restaurant is great, both for breakfast and dinner, with very good prices and excellent food and wine. As a matter of fact, we only went out for dinner on Tuesday evening, when the hotel's resturant was closed. The staff was very nice, they gave us very good recommendations for the area. As for the room, it was spacious, very clean, free wi-fi and we had a very nice terrace where we stayed and relaxed in the afternoon, enjoying a glass of Chianti Classico, What more could we wish for?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sup3rgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here a few years ago when it was the Gemini. Even then it had the most amazing views, but the new management have made it into a truly lovely hotel. My only complaint was that as I was on the ground floor, I did not have a view. But then I discovered how much less I had paid for my room - and was no longer upset! And in any case I went to sit on the beautiful terrace when I wanted to take in the scenery. If this aspect is important to you, pay a bit more for one of the higher rooms. Buffet breakfast was relaxed; I liked to come down late then sit with a coffee on the terrace and I was never rushed by the staff.
I definitely hope to be back next year.

Room Tip: If you want a view, pay for a room higher up in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clareuk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrediCasole, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Sir,

thanks a lot for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcome you the next year in a Superior Room overlooking the wonderful tuscan hills.

Best regards from Casole

Alessio Mazzanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruntal, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I so much wished I would have booked us in for more than just one and only night! This place is a gem, ideal location for people who like places with special flair, romantic location or who wish to rest on their own.
Let me just mention the stunning locations and the views from the rooms, the gorgeous bed and beddings (no Italian ton of sheets and overcovers system, it has blank,et), the gorgeous terrace where dinners and breakfasts are served, where you find also extensive herbal and vegetal garden (any herbs, tomatos, lettuce, stawberries......you get on you table are homegrown...) the pool area, the lovely amenities, not forgetting that you are finding yourself in the heart of Tuscany, Chianti and within one hour drive from Siena, Firenze and Pisa.
Absolutely convinced of coming back to further explore Tuscany! And am already recommending to everybody around.

Room Tip: Convinced that simply any room must be good, it seems they all face the valley and provide the aston...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casole d'Elsa
2.0 mi away
Castello di Casole Private Estate & Spa
0.6 mi away
Borgo al Cerro
Borgo al Cerro
#3 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.1 mi away
Relax Hotel Aquaviva
Relax Hotel Aquaviva
#5 of 12 in Casole d'Elsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#4 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
7.0 mi away
Relais Della Rovere
Relais Della Rovere
#2 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terre di Casole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terre di Casole

Property: Hotel Terre di Casole
Address: Via Provinciale n. 4, 53031 Casole d'Elsa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Casole d'Elsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Casole d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terre di Casole 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Terre di Casole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Hotel Casole d Elsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing