We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big improvement!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dal Brigante

Dal Brigante
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Livingston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Big improvement!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant last year and both the food and service needed work- however it had only opened that week. This year we took a chance and had another go, and ended up going twice!! My son loved the pizza. I thought the pici noodles were great. The best bit however is the antipasti buffet. Lots of lovely things particularly the fiori di zucca, fab!
Service can still be a bit slow on a busy night but the staff never stop and with that view to look at and a great carafe of house red what's to complain about?

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynnesrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    45
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great food and panorama!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This little gem has great pizza, pasta and a spectacular view. The service was wonderful and the prices are very reasonable. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Union, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great view, nice food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed a lot a buffet of grilled vegetables, 10€ that is reasonable to me.
Like a lot also pasta with saffron, pizza was also ok.
It is also easy to find a parking.

Helpful?
Thank DJFernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice view - average food and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This is very well located and reasonably priced. However they could improve the service and food - one obvious thing would be to cook the pizzas properly. I also got bitten by a couple of mosquitoes inside - this is a pet hate for me. Worth a try though because of the view.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BalancedCritic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Bueno”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Good food, very reasonably priced. Good antipasti and good selection of courses. I really enjoyed the pizza which is also available for take away. Heartily recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaySeaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dal Brigante also viewed

Casole d'Elsa, Province of Siena
Casole d'Elsa, Province of Siena
 
Casole d'Elsa, Province of Siena
Casole d'Elsa, Province of Siena
 
Casole d'Elsa, Province of Siena
 

Been to Dal Brigante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing