We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Pontedera”
Review of Hotel Armonia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Armonia
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pontedera
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Pontedera”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Downtown Pontedera, at the Dome square, a few minutes away from the train station. We arrived by car and stayed two nights. They have their own underground parking place which turns to be ultra safe! (not joking). Very clean and the style definitely rocks. Very close to the best Pontedera Restaurants and the pedestrian area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Innovation Sola... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    70
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
41
7
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
96 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have been in this hotel only for one night.

The hotel is some 400 meters from the railway station, close to the pedestrian area.

The room was large enough and clean, I had internet wifi included in the price.

The furniture was somehow alternative, very interesting.

The breakfast was ok, the personnel professional and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zarpietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a very comfortable, well maintained hotel with great staff and a good breakfast.
The rooms are finished to a high standard, although their style may not be to everyone's taste. There is on-street parking around the hotel, but they also have a secure underground car park for an extra EUR10/ day. The hotel receptionist recommended a good local restaurant - La Polveriera - which was very good and only five minutes away.
If I found myself in Pontedera again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights and everything was perfect..all staff very pleasant and very helpful with everything.breakfast very plentiful..
5 minutes walk to train station and surrounded by cafes and restaurants.
also within 10 minutes walking distance to the Piaggio Museum.
will definately book again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on business and it is one of the most pleasant hotels I have used in a long time. If you want corporate standards, lots of staff and a faceless hotel this is not the one for you. This is a small hotel where few staff do a lot, but that adds to the character and they are so friendly and helpful. The view over the town square lot for Christmas is beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few times from my business trip. The staff was excellent. They were helpful and courteous, but sometimes they forget to come to the room after I call for service. The room rates are pretty good. The rooms are a bit warm and stuffy, and the water is not very hot. Its sorta lukewarm. The location is nice with alot of very good restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Staying at hotel armonia was an experience like no other! The hotel was in walking distance to the train station and in the center of a beautiful small town. Leave the front door and you are in the middle of a Tuscan dream. Shops, bakeries, gelateria's and lots of locals! The staff at the hotel was at your service 24/7. Attentive, warm and friendly!! Especially Ippolito at the front desk! Wonderful wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlenekollet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontedera
2.5 mi away
Calamidoro Hotel
Calamidoro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Calcinaia
286 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tower Inn Pisa Valdera
Tower Inn Pisa Valdera
#2 of 6 in Pontedera
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo La Pace
Albergo La Pace
#4 of 6 in Pontedera
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,657 reviews
3.8 mi away
Resort Casale Le Torri
Resort Casale Le Torri
#1 of 2 in Ponsacco
103 reviews
12.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armonia

Property: Hotel Armonia
Address: Piazza Caduti Divisione Aqui, Cefalonia e Corfu 11, 56025, Pontedera, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pontedera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pontedera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Armonia 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Armonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armonia Hotel Pontedera
Hotel Armonia Pontedera, Italy - Province Of Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing