We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Armonia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Armonia
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pontedera
Certificate of Excellence
portsmouth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights and everything was perfect..all staff very pleasant and very helpful with everything.breakfast very plentiful..
5 minutes walk to train station and surrounded by cafes and restaurants.
also within 10 minutes walking distance to the Piaggio Museum.
will definately book again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    64
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
33
7
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on business and it is one of the most pleasant hotels I have used in a long time. If you want corporate standards, lots of staff and a faceless hotel this is not the one for you. This is a small hotel where few staff do a lot, but that adds to the character and they are so friendly and helpful. The view over the town square lot for Christmas is beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few times from my business trip. The staff was excellent. They were helpful and courteous, but sometimes they forget to come to the room after I call for service. The room rates are pretty good. The rooms are a bit warm and stuffy, and the water is not very hot. Its sorta lukewarm. The location is nice with alot of very good restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jon364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Staying at hotel armonia was an experience like no other! The hotel was in walking distance to the train station and in the center of a beautiful small town. Leave the front door and you are in the middle of a Tuscan dream. Shops, bakeries, gelateria's and lots of locals! The staff at the hotel was at your service 24/7. Attentive, warm and friendly!! Especially Ippolito at the front desk! Wonderful wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlenekollet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

A lovely hotel not far from the train station in Pontedera. The staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is decorated in an opulent style and the rooms are extremely comfortable.
The bathroom had the luxury of 2 sinks and the complementary toiletries were Hermes.
Wifi is free and high speed.
Pontedera itself was a nice surprise.There are plenty of shops,bars and restaurants in the vicinity and some good walks along the rivers.Also within easy reach of both Pisa and Florence with good regular rail connections.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vikka_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My wife and I chose this hotel because it had rave reviews elsewhere. It turned out to be very pleasant and perfectly placed in Pontedera. Pontadera is a nice town outside Pisa but is only 15-20 mins away on the train from Pisa Central. The hotel was quiet, clean and the staff were very helpful. All in all it was a good choice and represented value for money. Wifi and breakfast were included..... and most importantly - it was quiet!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireIanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
146 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I picked this hotel due to its location out of the city (both Pisa and Florence) with just a short train journey to both places. The hotel is located a 5 minute walk away from the station and on one of the main squares. In the room I had a window over the road and could not hear the traffic. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed to hotel and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious with a powerful shower in the bathroom. There is no restaurant on site but several options are available with a small walk. Breakfast was a typical Italian offering which set us up for the day. I found that the hotel reception was a better source of information than the tourist office.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laser8London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontedera
0.2 mi away
Albergo La Pace
Albergo La Pace
#4 of 6 in Pontedera
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tower Inn Pisa Valdera
Tower Inn Pisa Valdera
#2 of 6 in Pontedera
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Calamidoro Hotel
Calamidoro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Calcinaia
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
12.3 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
12.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armonia

Property: Hotel Armonia
Address: Piazza Caduti Divisione Aqui, Cefalonia e Corfu 11, 56025, Pontedera, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pontedera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pontedera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Armonia 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Armonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armonia Hotel Pontedera
Hotel Armonia Pontedera, Italy - Province Of Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing