We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel dei Capitani(Montalcino)(Great Value!)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Locanda del Castello(San Giovanni d'Asso)(Great Value!)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Ragnaie(Montalcino)(Great Value!)
$159
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Locanda di Montisi(San Giovanni d'Asso)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SI Montalcino Hotel & Restaurant(Montalcino)(Great Value!)
$148
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vecchia Oliviera(Montalcino)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Giglio Hotel and Restaurant(Montalcino)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$514
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,662
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,929/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
436
25
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
25
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass museumwine tastingrose gardencooking classreading roomchef domenicobalsamic vinegarexecutive chefragoutwinery touran upgradehuge bathroomformal restaurantour honeymoonheaven on earthbucket listmountain bikes
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 466 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I was there for a few days in June and liked it very much. The scenery around is beautiful, food very good, service equally so. Rooms are outstanding. The place is not cheap but a fair value for what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

What a charming bit of Tuscany Castello Banfi is. An impeccable property, from the staff, to the winery, to the dining, and especially the rooms. Expect the best and you will not be disappointed.

Sitting at the pool, you hear the woodpeckers chattering, you smell the rosemary, see the birds grabbing a drink from the pool as they skim by, you feel that famous Tuscan sun. And at lunch or dinner, you taste a wonder meal. All your senses come alive at the Mariani's Castello Banfi!

Room Tip: The Summus suite was marvelous!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Castello Banfi is a beautifully kept, luxurious castle in the Tuscan hills, with wonderful rooms, beautifully views, amazing food and, of course, fabulous wines from their own vineyards.
The staff are all extremely helpful and we felt super spoilt from the moment we arrived till the time we left - a once-in-a-lifetime break for us and we loved every minute of it!
This is not a cheap hotel but if you're looking for somewhere special for a special occasions, it is just so perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForHeavensCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The room was incredible and worth the drive from Rome.

The quality of the food and needless to say the wine was first class. You can't go wrong with a Sangiovese wines, chardonnay's were all incredible. We had hoped to extend our stay for an extra day to enjoy the calm serenity of the amazing historic castle venue.

Worth a visit, and on the way through Tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GavinBil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife and I have rented an apartment in Rome for 3 months to use as a base for traveling around Italy and Southern Europe. We recently spent three nights at Castello Banfi and had a wonderful experience at this amazing property. All of the great reviews that have been written on TripAdvisor are accurate and are well deserved. The property is exquisite, the views are breathtaking and the facility is very special. Our suite was large, clean, well appointed and had the towels and linens as well as soaps, etc. that one should expect from a five star facility like this one. The staff was very friendly and very helpful, so much so that my wife and I felt right at home as soon as we entered the gate to the hotel. The breakfast was very good and enjoying a cup of coffee while overlooking the beautiful valleys of grape vines was indeed a very special way to start the day.

My wife and I indulged in two dinners at their fine restaurant and both dinners were very good. Our dinners were accompanied by some very fine wines, and the total experience of dining in the candle-lit room was a wonderful experience. But what I found to be most special about staying at Castello Banfi was the serenity in midst of the Tuscan Countryside. It is impossible for me to describe how totally relaxed we felt after spending just a short time at this very special place.

The only regret of our stay was the massage that we had in our room. We had a masseur and a masseuse come to our room to give us both a "deep tissue" massage. The therapists were not good and they were very expensive. This was the one part of our stay that I would skip. If my wife and I ever return to Tuscany, we will definitely stay at Castello Banfi ... It is a truly amazing and very special place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ase1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews