We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience, totally affordable, great family owned winery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo La Crociona
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great experience, totally affordable, great family owned winery”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This review is long over due, my husband and I stayed for two nights during February 2012. Recommended by Rick Steve's travel book. The cabin was spacious with a small dinning table and living area, it had a kitchenette with all cookware needed to make your own meals(supermarket located a short drive away) including pressed coffee for breakfast. Big sized bathroom unlike most European bathrooms. The huge fire place made for warm romantic evenings even in the middle of winter. The family was so friendly and genuinely glad to have us as their guest. Definitely recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: No room service or hotel amenities. And that's ok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurkholderPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    28
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
58
106
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights at the end of a two week tour of Italy. The room was spacious, clean and reasonably priced and the owners and their daughter Barbara were the friendliest we met on our trip. I highly recommend staying here, it really was our favorite part of the trip.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DennisK290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We decided to try an agriturismo to see what it was all about--La Crociona is a working vineyard, olive grove and wine cellar. The owners were wonderful and so helpful, and the apartment was large and spacious. It was a great location for visiting Montalcino and doing other trips in the area and was very affordable. Although we had hoped to see more of the workings of the farm that we did, we were treated to a wine-tasting of their excellent Brunello and Rossi wine. I would highly recommend staying at La Crociona

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee3nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at Agriturisomo La Crociona. We were warmly greated by the entire family. We had an appartment with kitchen, bath and fireplace that was very charming and comfortable. Their wine are exceptional and the history of the vinyard and Brunello wines was very interesting. Barbara and Florella were very helpfull in directing and coodinating our visits to other vinyards in the area to add to our experience. We have and will continue to recommend La Crociona to others that want to taste and enjoy the true flavor of the Hilltowns of Tuscany.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I just got back from at trip to Italy and this property was one of our stays and I have to say it was our most favorite. We had a one bedroom apartment with kitchen, bath, fireplace, hot tube right outside our door.Wonderful location for day trips. The owners, Roberto and Fiorella, there son and daughter and staff could not have been nicer. They were gracious hosts. So helpful! Great recomendations and help with directions. We did a cooking class with Fiorella and it was one of the highlights of our trip. We hated to leave! Definetly will go back.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong with any rooms at this place. We were in C1 which we up a fligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judie210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This location is truly a gem. From the moment that we "checked in" until we we had to bid farewell, the Nannetti's made us feel like we were staying with long-lost family members. We couldn't have felt more at home. We stayed in one of the apartments adjacent to the main building. It's in a lovely stone building along a road that has linked Montalcino with adjacent villages for centuries. Now that is country charm!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminster
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Driving our tiny rental car thru the hills of Tuscany was amazing on its own. However,when we pulled into Agriturisomo La Crociona, and stepped out of our car, then we were truly amazed! This was the Italy we had come so far to immerse yourselves into. We were charmed right away. After meeting Barbara and Roberto, we felt like one of the family. Warm, caring and so much fun! What a treat to stay in our own little apartment, on such a beautiful vineyard! Our kitchen allowed us the chance to shop the local farmers market, mingle with the locals and bring home fresh produce. Our patio offered the perfect dining experience. Barbara gave us wonderful dining suggestions in Montalcino, very much appreciated. The exquisite Brunello wine they produce is absolutely the best! Our stay with our new friends, was the highlight of our 14 day trip. Yes, it was sad to say arrivedeci

Room Tip: not sure of the apartment we had. We stayed in a walk up and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_vanallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montalcino hotels
6.7 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 14 in Montalcino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.0 mi away
SI Montalcino Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Le Ragnaie
Le Ragnaie
#8 of 14 in Montalcino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel dei Capitani
Hotel dei Capitani
#5 of 14 in Montalcino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.8 mi away
Podere Brizio
Podere Brizio
#1 of 44 in Montalcino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Crociona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Crociona

Property: Agriturismo La Crociona
Address: Loc. La Croce, 53024, Montalcino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montalcino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Montalcino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo La Crociona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing