We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Posta l'Orciaia di Argiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights here during our Italy trip... We both wish we could have taken nights from other cities and stayed here longer!
Rooms were clean, staff was very friendly.
Amazing views, good tour, good wine.
Kitchen was very nice and the living room area was large.
Wifi worked well in common room, but in the bed room it lacked service.

The way the rooms were set up was there was a large living room and then two bedrooms with lockable doors. When we arrived, we were told a single guy was going to be staying in the other room. He ended up not coming. If he did, it wouldn't have been a huge deal, but what couple on their anniversary tirp wants to share a room with a stranger? I don't think all the rooms are set up like this, but I would ask prior to booking.

We will gladly be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 43 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

Came here for 2 nights with a friend and had to come back to share with some friends. Stayed a total of 5 days and perfect in every way. Great tour of the winery, even had a wonderful barbeque dinner of steak Fiorentino and grilled veggies seryed with Solengo, their super Tuscan wine. Excellent!. I'm selling everything and giving it to them and maybe I can just work there for the rest of my life! Fantastic stay. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gkirkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We went to Argiano with another couple and stayed in the Rosso Suite. It is a two bedroom appartment with two bathrooms. We couldn't find any information on it at all other than what was posted on their website but it was fantastic. The rooms were very large and beautfiully appointed with lots of comfortable furnishings, wi-fi, satellite TV etc and obviously a good selection of their wines in the room for you to sample as well. Every morning someone comes in to the room to prepare your breakfast. The grounds are gorgeous and there is a beautfiully appointed pool . The location is great for visiting the Montalcino area. We had very short trips to the wineries at Banfi, Poggio Antico, great meals at Il Lecchio in Sant Angelo and wonderful brunellos in the fortezza in Montalcino. One note, there isn't a restaurant for dinner on site but Sant Angelo is only about 5 minutes away. A great find! I will definitely stay here again when we visiti souther Tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winelover010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Costanza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: lato piscina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redrosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bernhard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cellospank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montalcino hotels
1.4 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
436 reviews
5.8 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
678 reviews
4.1 mi away
Le Ragnaie
Le Ragnaie
#9 of 17 in Montalcino
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
SI Montalcino Hotel & Restaurant
5.9 mi away
Hotel dei Capitani
Hotel dei Capitani
#6 of 17 in Montalcino
469 reviews
5.7 mi away
Il Giglio Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posta l'Orciaia di Argiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posta l'Orciaia di Argiano

Address: Sant'angelo in Colle Loc. Argiano, 53020, Montalcino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montalcino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Montalcino
Price Range: $158 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Posta l'Orciaia di Argiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing