We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home!”
other travelers have booked this property
panoramic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
panoramic
Abate bedroom swimming pool.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
panoramic
Abate bedroom
swimming pool.JPG
livingroom Antica Cucina.JPG
kitchen Tetti.JPG
kitchen area Vinsanto
double bedroom Amiata.JPG
kitchen Le Logge electric rings.JPG
bathroom with shower and bath Antica Cucina.JPG
livingroom Casetta.JPG
swimmingpool.JPG
wineyards
other panoramic picture
cloister (inside)
wine tasting room.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
14 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Montalcino, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
609sebast...
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This place is amazing and Matteo made our experience unforgettable. His recommendations where perfect and he was really helpful. We were lucky to visit in September so Matteo involved us in the whole process from picking the grape to the bottling! The apartments have everything you might need and the place is clean and really we'll maintained. The views are amazing and if you are looking for a place from which to visit south of Tuscany this is the perfect place (you do need a car though). The win, as well as the olive oil, they make is superb!

Matteo thank you so much.
Sebastian & lisel

Date of stay: September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShayneD14...
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wine, views, food, culture and hospitality!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We love this place. It is our second time staying at Quercecchio and we will return. The location is the ideal home base to cover Tuscany on day trips. The building is clean and very well maitained and the spotless salt water pool is perfect for those hot tuscan afternoons away from the heavily populated tourist locations...Paradise!

Matteo is a wonderful host with lots of knowledge about the surrounding area, vineyards and restaurants. He is now a good friend!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne...
Vordingborg Municipality, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic holiday in the beautiful hills near Montalchino”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had 12 wonderful days at Antica Grancia di Querchecchio. We enjoyed the grand appartement, I Tetti, and the large and very clean pool with a fantastic wiew over the surrounding mountains.
The owner, Matteo, was very friendly an helpfull by suggesting trips an recommending restaurants in the neighbourhood. And he loves to tell about the Brunello and the Rosso di Montalcino and about the winemaking in the cellar. It was a great experience to tast his brunello wines.
We can really recommend this agriturismo situated just 10 min by car from Montalcino.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner and the beautiful surroundings
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami K
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property was great. The pool area was lovely. Matteo was super helpful , offering suggestions of places to eat and other wineries to visit. Rooms were nice, and it was great to have some common areas to gather in. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel2tr...
tacoma wa
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting in the country”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for 4 days in the middle of May and it was a wonderful respite from a busy 6-week vacation in Italy. The rooms are on the upper floors of a winery that used to be the summer home of an Abby Prior. Our room was very large, modern and well furnished, and had a beautiful view of the Tuscan countryside. The winery operation is on the bottom floor (the wine is wonderful - try it!). Be aware that the agritourismo is about 6 miles from Montelcino itself, where the nearest restaurant is. But there are great restaurants in other nearby towns. Ask Matteo for recommendations - he is a great host. We will come back to this place in the future.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaVis...
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place with very friendly owner”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I've been in Quercecchio for a few days with a group of friends. The place is simply beautiful, in the middle of the wineyards and olive trees with view over the Orcia valley and mount Amiata. I think that one of the highlights of the place is the owner, Matteo, an extremely friendly and helpful guy that gave us good advices and did everything to make our stay the best it could be. Not to forget the visit to his cellars with a bottle of good wine as a gift in the end!

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surreal_8...
Mukilteo, Washington
1 review
“I would recommend Quercecchio to anyone, but would like to keep it a secret too.”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for seven nights and did day trips to Assisi, Monte Amiata, the thermes, and nearby wineries. Matteo was incredibly friendly and helpful in suggesting things to do. He set up a cooking class for us near Montalcino and had ideas for day trip destinations. The apartment we rented has incredible views of the vineyards and Mt. Amiata, and was very comfortable. I would like to return in the future with the whole family!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Matteo is a gem
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing