We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosewood Castiglion Del Bosco
Nearby Hotels
$442
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SI Montalcino Hotel & Restaurant(Montalcino)(Great Value!)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Ragnaie(Montalcino)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Locanda del Castello(San Giovanni d'Asso)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo(Montalcino)
$772
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Giglio Hotel and Restaurant(Montalcino)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Locanda di Montisi(San Giovanni d'Asso)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vecchia Oliviera(Montalcino)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel dei Capitani(Montalcino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le 7 Camicie(Montalcino)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
309
17
9
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
17
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferragamo familywine tastingtruffle huntingterrace suitecooking classfour seasonsinfinity pooldirt roadtuscan countrysideworld classservice was impeccablecoffee tablelake comoitalian cuisineconcierge staffheaven on earthstar resort
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 340 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our recent stay at this property was the highlight of a top-of-the-line trip to Italy. While we stayed in 5-star hotels in Florence, Venice, Lake Como, and Milan, nothing topped the features of CdB. Our room, a suite just underneath the main building was one of the nicest rooms I've ever seen! Luxurious, inviting and comfortable, all exponentially multiplied! Forget the $$ and understand that you will likely never experience better for your buck anywhere.

The activities (we did a cooking class, golf, swimming, gym,bocce, hikes, and the infamous Brunch) were wonderful and had we more time, we'd like to have done many more. The food at each of their restaurants was among the best hotel food we've yet to experience. The Sunday Brunch is simply the best brunch we've ever had in our lives. In addition to every imaginable Tuscan treat, you are invited to walk into the kitchen and custom order from whatever they present.

Most importantly, the people, their attitude and service could not have been better. They were sweet, un-intrusive, yet ready to be helpful at any moment. I even left a pair of prescription sunglasses on the golf course that were later found and overnighted to our Lake Como hotel (hat tip to Michela!)

Our only regret was not carving out more time to spend at this special venue!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have been to Tuscany several times and stayed at wonderful places, but none have compared to our experience at this elegant and relaxing hotel. We only wished we had more than two evenings here. From the moment we were greeted at the front entrance to our exquisite suite(upgrade), we were surprised and delighted. The dining room was overlooking the mountains, the waitstaff impeccable and the food delicious. Loved their continental breakfast, no buffet, they bring everything to you. The server from Genoa(can't remember her name) was just so lovely and helpful. She made our last moments there memorable.

I would return absolutely and highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: If you use Virtuoso agent, you could get upgraded
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and i went to Italy for two weeks in September.
Our first stop was Florence for 3 nights and then we rented a car and drove to Castiglion Del Bosco. Its hard to express in words how wonderful this oasis is.
Everything from the moment you are greeting to the moment you leave is outstanding!!!
Even the gym is gorgeous and has the most up to date equipment and breath taking views.
The food is outstanding at both restaurants although my husband and I preferred the more laid back Osteria.
Our third stop was Venice and then we were suppose to end in Rome however we found ourselves wishing we could end our vacation in paradise so we cancelled our hotel in Rome and went back to the Castiglion Del Bosco. We were so lucky they still had space since i believe they only have 22 rooms or so (not including the Villas).
I would highly recommend doing a wine tasting and horseback ridding, both were trully memorable experiences.
The Castiglion Del Bosco MADE our vacation so THANK YOU!!!!
p.s. Augusta who manages the Osteria Restaurant was amazing! She trully made our dinning experience one to remember. So friendly and amazing

Room Tip: We stayed in the San Michele Suite which was beautiful. Large sitting area, gorgeous bathroom and the bedrooms was so comfortable we didnt want to leave. However if you wish to have a balcony this suite does not have one.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viviansz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here last year during two weeks trip to Italy. One week in Tuscany and in this hotel. What a hotel!!! It is in quiet rural location (you need to go on the roads without asphalt), but that gives more charm and more feeling of what real Tuscany is. You can see on of the most beautiful towns in Tuscany - Montalcino - from this hotel.

The hotel is a small Tuscan village with separate buildings. Details of everything in hotel are awesome from room interior to dinnerware in restaurant. Food and wine are excellent, Try Brunnelo di Montalcino wine. Infinity swimming pool is gorgeous.

Recommend for those who like rural setting, quiet surroundings and attention to details. Check some of my photos from this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior Suite or Senior Suite are recommended.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Another_Thom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Dear reader,
i was in Tuscany for a few weeks inspecting properties where i can send my future clients because in the travel industry in Beverly Hills where i take care of vip clients. We stayed 2 nights in Castiglione del Bosco and after 2 full days i can say without no doubt i have found the perfect stay resort....When you visit Italy a stay at Castiglione del Bosco is a must....this property offers some much in terms of quality and goes beyond your every expectation. From the moment you arrive you are greeted as a valued guest with a smile. The suites and villas are amazing. We stayed in the Vigna Alta Suite....one of the most luxurious suites i have ever stayed a worth every penny and the private terrace is amazing. The eye to detail in the room is over the top..they also clean your shoes at night time...Beds are extremely comfortable and you have that flavor of living in a luxury Tuscan property and you feel great about it.
Roberta, the sales manager, is an outstanding professional with so much passion and dedication to the guests. She showed us around the property and had lunch in one of the restaurants of the property that was great. Consider that i have lived for over 30 years in Italy and understand a lot about food....I have not one negative comment to say about this property and invite all readers to book at least one in a lifetime a stay in this amazing resort...you will want to come back every year.
The Villa are exceptional and extremely private and you have all the amenities of the resort.
Thank you Roberta, thank you Andreea, thank you Castiglione del Bosco....i thought to have found already the best property in Tuscany and in Italy in general but then you arrive with this wonderful outstanding property that brings the hospitality and elegance to serve clients to a whole other level.
Pietro

Room Tip: Book a Suite and you will not want to leave...do enjoy the activities. There are so many.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pietro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews