We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine wine selection and great food”
Review of Les Barriques

Les Barriques
Ranked #43 of 76 Restaurants in Montalcino
Price range: $20 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fine wine selection and great food”
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Good tuscan food with a excellent selection of wines by the glass.

Helpful?
1 Thank Angelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    143
    59
    49
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good wine & presentation, food bland”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Great decor, excellent wine list, friendly staff and service. The food was well presented, but bland. Usually we have found Italian food to be defined by the quality of the produce, on this occasion we were disappointed. (polenta, vegetable torte, and mozzarella/tomato/capicola). The coffee was also disappointing, which again is unusual in Italy.... over extracted, and bitter. The prices are reasonable but by no means cheap.

Helpful?
Thank SueTim_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perugia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and wine”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We were looking for a quick meal for lunch and we've found the right place: good service, great wine and good food and atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank f91mm1r9b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Was with friends in Montalcino asked for a place to eat at good price and was indicated this place, yes good food, you are able to see how it is prepared, Guido the owner is a great guy, he also has a good seletion of wines you can see the wine bottles all over, great antmosphire, Pinci with wald Bore sauce, and a good Fiorentina with potatoes, we paid only €80.00...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We wanted something simple and fairly quick for dinner on our last night in the Montalcino area. I really wanted bistece fiorentina, but my wife doesn't eat meat and no one does a small size for just one person. Emma at our agriturismo, Il Galampio, suggested I try Tagliata from the same type of cattle. The wine options were good and the food was good.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bpvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Barriques also viewed

Montalcino, Province of Siena
Montalcino, Province of Siena
 
Montalcino, Province of Siena
Montalcino, Province of Siena
 
Montalcino, Province of Siena
 

Been to Les Barriques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing