We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Italian Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Giannetti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Giannetti
Ranked #12 of 19 Montalcino B&B and Inns
new york
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

If you are looking for the real Italy, this is the place to stay. Wonderful hosts and charming rooms. The patio in the garden is great for relaxing. The small town has two fine restaurants. It is a great central place to stay while you take day trips to all that Tuscany has to offer. The B&B also has its own wine store with a fine selection of wines that includes wine made at the owner's winery,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tennis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We continue to stay at this wonderful B&B. In May 2012, our 9th consecutive year, we were so lucky to be able to bring our 3 1/2 yr. old granddaughter with us. To see her play in the garden and on the patio was such an incredible joy for us. We love the location of Sant' Angelo Scalo and use it as our base for day trips up to Chianti, to explore coastal towns, Montepulciano, Sant' Antimo, even up to Assissi. There are several wonderful places to eat just up the street and many wineries to visit within a few minutes drive. This is one of the hidden gems of Tuscany.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2009

My husband and I stayed for 5 days in late September and it was amazing. Family run and so hospitable despite the fact that we did not speak very much italian and they did not speak very english. This part of Italy is so beautiful and the owners were very friendly, room was cozy. A superb family run ristorante is just steps away and their food is Excellent. This locale puts you close to so many destinations...the sea with beaches, wine country, and so many small towns. This family run B&B also has a small wine farm near by and their wine is delightful.
We will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others.

la dolca vita,
Gina

  • Liked — LOCATION & PRICE & FRIENDLINESS
  • Disliked — SMALL BATHROOM
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GINAMOORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2008

We discovered this charming B&B in 2004 and have stayed there every May since. Family owned and run, when you stay here you experience the real Italy. Set in a small village where English is seldom spoken in the heart of Brunello country, yet you are minutes from the main road to Grosseto. The rooms are beautifully decorated. There is a "community" dining area/living room that is shared by whomever is staying there. Three bedrooms adjoin it, each with a private bath. A tented patio gives you a place to sit and drink wine, enjoy the garden and scenery, visit or read. There is a wonderful restaurant just a short walk down the street. Also a nicely stocked alimentari (small supermarket) as well as another that carries many typical, local products. One of my favorite things about this B&B is the linen sheets on the beds, soooo comfortable and available for purchase in a lovely shop in the village of Montalcino. We have paid 60 euro a night but we stay a week. The price may be a bit higher if you only stay one day. This B&B is located across the road from the entrance to the Banfi estate. If you go there for the fabulous wine tasting dinner at the ristorante it is a quick and easy drive back to the B&B.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank BonnieGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montalcino hotels
5.3 mi away
Le Ragnaie
Le Ragnaie
#8 of 14 in Montalcino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel dei Capitani
Hotel dei Capitani
#6 of 14 in Montalcino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.8 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 14 in Montalcino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Il Giglio Hotel and Restaurant
7.1 mi away
Le Scalette di Piazza
Le Scalette di Piazza
#1 of 19 in Montalcino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
7.0 mi away
Palazzina Cesira
Palazzina Cesira
#2 of 19 in Montalcino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Giannetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Giannetti

Property: B&B Giannetti
Address: Via della Stazione 4 | Sant'Angelo Scalo, 53024, Montalcino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montalcino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Montalcino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Giannetti Bed & Breakfast has modern and comfortable room, all furnished to comfort. The main hall is used for reading or relaxing. The breakfast is served at the table in a lovely room near the bedrooms. Our rooms have private bathrooms with shower, heating, TV and three also have air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Giannetti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing