We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food- Best we have had in Sicilly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sfizi e Delizie

Sfizi e Delizie
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Valderice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New form of catering TrattoriaGastronomica located downstream of the beautiful MonteErice within walking distance of many tourist destinations and a great location for relaxing holiday but also where you can taste in a genuine and artisanal products and home made dishes that our land features that have made the culture and history of this. glad to be able to meet and satisfy your taste buds are waiting for you. Sicilian cuisine history of an island, art of a people ... the entire staff wishes you a pleasant stay
2 reviews
“Excellent Food- Best we have had in Sicilly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The food is excellent especcially the gnocci. We are a tour group of 8 and all the dishes we ordered was very tasty and affordable. We had dinner here two night in a row with the best food and very friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola B, Proprietario at Sfizi e Delizie, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear customer,
thanks for your review. Like our slogan we try harder to put at the top: quality, taste and kindless.
Kind regards
Sfizi & Delizie staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    96
    26
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Excellent food- Best I have had in Sicily at affordable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

This restuarant had the best food our tour group has eaten in Sicilly. We were a group of 8 and all of us had excellent dishes. I highly recommend this trattoria. Great food and very friendly service as well.

Helpful?
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zejtun, Malta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place with good choice of food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

On our way to Trapani from Scopello we were very hungry so when we saw the sign my wife made me stop at this Trattoria.The service was good. The seating was in the covered courtyard inside which was very typical of the trattoria style. The food was good and the right price. WOuld recommend the Busiate which they serve in a variaty of ways.

I would recommend this place and if it was near home i would visit often.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alister C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent is probably an underestimation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was my first time in Sicily and I had feelings that I was going to enjoy, though, I could not imagine how good 2 dinners at "Sfizi e Delizie" were going to be: the taste of everything we ordered, its fresheness, the smell and the sight of it made both our eyes and mouth watering! Excellent everything, excellent people (thank you very much!) and excellent venue! You should only review 2 things: your logo (does not match at all with what your place is about) and your website (currently not accessible). Other than that, keep it like that and very well done! Salute!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank substitutemrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant so far (and I seldomly write good reviews:))”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We planned to go to Erice but the road was closed, so we decided to eat something in Valderice coz kids and in-laws were hungry and it was lunch time. Most restaurants were closed so I just came in Sfizi e Delizie to ask whether they were open (no wifi so no chance to check Tripadvisor beforehand).Hoped to have something decent and then head back. Never expected that the whole meal would be cooked from scratch ( was running after my 2-year-old and took a sneak pick into the kitchen), even pasta itself. The meal was just delicious. Absolutely stunning starters. We had their cous-cous and different kinds of pasta with seafood for main and it was unforgettable. To top it all we had The Semifreddo of a lifetime for dessert. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alles-ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sfizi e Delizie also viewed

Trapani, Province of Trapani
Valderice, Province of Trapani
 
Valderice, Province of Trapani
Valderice, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Sfizi e Delizie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing