We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic apartment, we had a great week there, relaxing and exploring.”
Review of Brezza d'Estate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brezza d'Estate
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment, we had a great week there, relaxing and exploring.”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Brezza D'Estate is a wonderful place set in a pretty garden full of flowers and herbs situated overlooking beautiful views of the Sicilian coast.It was very quiet, relaxing and comfortable with great facilities including laundry room and barbecue. Sergio and his family are very friendly and welcoming, full of information and advice on what to see and where to go in the area. It is a good base to explore this area of Sicily. In easy driving distance to Trapani, Erice and beaches such as Guidaloca, Scopello, San Vito lo Capo and Zingaro nature reserve a half hour drive. Although there are local beaches which are ten mins away. We would heartily recommend it. P.s If you happen to be awake at 5 am in the summer months listen to the dawn chorus it is spectacular, an choir of singing birds and cicadas

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulBecIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watermillock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I went touring sicily in february/march 2011 and i must say that i would recommend this villa to anyone willing to explore this magic island.Not only is it ideally situated for people willing to see the sicilian highlights but also and foremost the owners are first class.Sergio is very friendly and most helpful and nothing is too much for him.In brief i just didn't want to leave when i had to and even prolonged my stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cre8or2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacanzeagroericino, Proprietario at Brezza d'Estate, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Hi mon ami!

Thank you very much for the great comment and photos you have posted.

It was a pleasure to meeting you and hope to see you again next year so we can have an adventourous photo tour in the surroundings and more bbq

Take care of yourself!
Sergio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We spent a week at Brezza d'Estate and didn't want to leave. We ate breakfast at the back of the appartment with one stunning view and had dinner (including a barbecue) at the front of the appartment with another stunning view. It really is even better than the photos depict. You can drive down the mountain for 10 minutes to watch the sunset over the pretty harbour of Bonagia, or drive up to Erice in 15 mintes to get more amazing views. A car is a must as there is so much to see without driving too far. Sergio's friendly advise on places to visit was so helpful and all our questions regarding things we had seen...including a black snake!! were all answered willingly. The appartment was pristine, clean & comfortable and very well equipped....just perfect. We were given beach towels, charcoal for the barbecue, a bottle of Sicilian wine and use of the laundry - things that we didn't expect but which helped to made Brezza d'Estate the perfect choice. We couldn't recommend Brezza d'estate or Sergio's hospitality more highly. Thankyou Sergio! Very best wishes Anna & Jim

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank annabanana41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2011

So, pictures do lie? Oh yes, It´s my believe. When I first stumbled upon Brezza d´Estate on the net my thoughts where "so, whats wrong with this place, hey?". Fabolous view, everything you need in a arms reach and a price-tag for the economy challenged. Driving the challenging roads my thoughts went far out what I could expect upon my arrival. Guided by my trusted navigator my first thoughts was that the view should be somewhat narrowed by the usual "if you lean out a half a mile or so you can get a glimpse of something else than a concrete-house and their twins" . Turned out I was totally wrong... There is absolutely nothing wrong except the pictures don´t do justice at all. Believe me when I say its breathtaking.
Resided upon the peak of Valderice it´s in fact spectacular. I have some picture to prove it but I might need those fore future negotiations with Mr Sergio Mazzaro so I will with-hold them for you, so sorry!
When you come to Sicily you will find that a car is absolutely necessary to get around at all, take the smallest you can find and you´ll be perfectly happy with it. Since Brezza d´Estate is situated in the mountains and a beach hotel would give you everything you crave for you probably wonder why you should even consider Brezza ´Estate at all? I´ll give you the answer. You will always need the car for getting around. Whether you find it challenging to stay on a beach an entire vacation you still need to do some shopping(or cultural blemish). If you plan your holiday by yourself check out Sicily on a map. Then you know.
Cleaning and service? If its better for double the price just let me know.
This place is gem.
ps, if you are into nightlife and clubs...just forget it. This is not for you. Go to Palermo if you must. This is for those who need to relax a little and experience the true Sicily.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linuslindstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We really liked the location with beautiful views. Very clean rooms, bathroom and kitchen. Very comfortable beds, super clean linens and blankets. Very well equipped kitchen.
The service was very friendly, welcoming, family-like hospitality. We felt safe and well taken care of. If we had any problem or question, it was answered and solved immediately!
Our family had a great time in Brezza d'Estate visiting amazing places in the province of Trapani - ancient temples, salt pans, natural reserves, medieval town of Erice, etc.
The location was easy to travel to these places.
We highly recommend it to everyone who would like to spend some time in paradise!!!

Room Tip: Don't go to Palermo by car! Get a bus :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We staid in this beautiful "Sicily Home" last year in June. All that I can say is only positive and we would go back there. It is like you see in the pictures- clean rooms, beautiful house, stunning view. No unpleasant "surprises". The host is friendly, not pushy at all, gives you tips where to go and what to visit that your stay in this island would be full of good emotions. If you rent a car then it´s perfect place to stay and visit places that is´t not far away (Erice, Trapani, San Vito de Capo, Marsala). Thank you Sergio!
Sisters form Estonia

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuule13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacanzeagroericino, Proprietario at Brezza d'Estate, responded to this review, March 4, 2011
Ciao M. & M. !

Hope you are well.

Thank you for the time you have spent in sharing your experience about your stay in "Brezza d’Estate" and your holiday in Sicily, but above all thank you very much for your kind words .

I agree with your advice to hire a car to visit and appreciate a lot of places of interest in the surroundings . Overall driving in Sicily is not that difficult , at least when you are outside big cities like Palermo or Catania ;-)

It was a pleasure meeting both of you and I hope to see you again in the near future.
I wish you all the best !

Sergio Mazzara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We just came back from a nice autumn trip to sicily. in trapani we stayed in valderice at brezza d'estate which is located about 20 min from trapani and 15 min from erice in a residential area a few minutes by car from the main street of valderice. the town itself is not such a pretty one, but a very good location for nice outings in the area (marsala, trapani, erice, vito lo capo, zangaro, castelmare etc.) and not too far from the beach. it is a quiet neighbourhood and the hillside location offers a great sea view. the appartments are well equipped, spacious and nicely decorated. the beds are comfortable, all is nice and new. the garden and terrasse sourroundings are very well maintained. there is even a laundry room which is very helpful with little kids. sergio is an easy going, friendly and helpful host. the only thing which i did not like so much is the fact that it is quite full if all appartments are rented. when we were there it was only 2 families which was very nice. on our last night, the top appartment was also rented and it was very noisy. you could hear the people walk, the water running and almost hear the people speak - but this is italian way of construction. so overall i would definitely come again for a few days, perhaps stay on the top floor... ;-).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtrip2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valderice
1.8 mi away
Resort Parco degli Aromi
Resort Parco degli Aromi
#1 of 7 in Valderice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
145.3 mi away
Il Piccolo Giardino
Il Piccolo Giardino
#37 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
10.9 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#33 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Torre Xiare Hotel Villaggio
0.3 mi away
History Hotel
History Hotel
#4 of 7 in Valderice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Ciuri di Badia
Hotel Ciuri di Badia
#1 of 1 in Buseto Palizzolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brezza d'Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brezza d'Estate

Property: Brezza d'Estate
Address: Santa Croce, 91019 Valderice, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Valderice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Valderice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brezza d'Estate 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ragosia on the hill, surrounded by gardens and has breathtaking views of the Gulf of Valderice rise holiday homes BREZZA D'ESTATE (SUMMER BREEZE). The structure, built in just short of an ancient medieval beam, surrounded by nature, can 'sleep in his seven single apartments, families and groups up to 35 people. Each apartment has a living room, kitchen and bathroom with shower and can accommodate a maximum of 5 persons. Finely furnished and equipped, are also provided with heating, TV, fridge, washing machine, hob, oven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Brezza d'Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brezza D'Estate Valderice, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing