We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing honeymoon ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

My new husband and I chose this for our honeymoon and we couldn't have been happier.

The hotel is amazing, the views from our room were amazing, and the staff were more than amazing!
Nothing was too much trouble, we were given gifts for honeymooners and treated like royalty, in fact everyone was made to feel that way.

The village itself is super, super quiet in May as nothing really starts until June/July, at which point, from what the locals were saying, I wouldn't want to be there anyway ad it would be hideously busy!

All in all the most amazing holiday as adults, we've ever had. Will most definitely be going back when the children are older!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Scotts-on-hollibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,272)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

I returned to the Hotel Marinedda for a second time with my husband as we had such a fabulous holiday there 4 years ago. We were not disappointed. The food was as good as we remembered and the service and staff very professional and friendly. The bedroom was excellent with spectacular views. Please though get some new mattresses as they are rock hard! Whilst we loved the food in the restaurant we did find the pool bar food a bit average. We walked down to the village of Isola Rosa most lunchtimes for lunch where there was a good choice of quality restaurants, so much better than the snack bar at the main pool. I think it would have been better if they had reserved the top pool for adults only as it did get a bit annoying having kids diving in the pool and throwing balls around, when there was a larger pool in the lower part of the resort. One last point, I think if you had any sort of walking disability you might want to rethink this hotel as it has many steps and slops to different levels of the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alex4994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Excellent facilities, food and service. Would recommend the a la carte restaurant, best restaurant in Isola Rossa. I left some clothes in the room when I checked out and a very helpful receptionist called Flavia kindly posted them back to the UK free of charge!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a pleasant hotel, well situated near a beautify beach and some dramatic natural coastline, all relatively under developed, quiet and understated, generally we enjoyed the 8 days were spent here. The serving staff were particularly nice and attentive almost making the whole experience, the exception was the reception staff who at every touchpoint were unhelpful and unpleasant to deal with, it is as though they belonged to a different hotel; I actively avoided going to the reception because they were so consistently unhelpful. Anyway, well done to the serving staff and the lovely staff in the spa who were quite different.The rooms were plain but freshly decorated and the views great, we paid extra to get a sea view and though not essential is a nice to have. The local village is pleasant but quiet and there is not much going on there but that is not the reason you go to a place like this. The food in the self service restaurant is dreadful, think Butlins +, we eat there on the first night and I though it was a big mistake, I left hungry - OK perhaps if you have kids - avoid it and go to the restaurant which you have to book, there the food and service is great and will be all you want.
The hotel feels more 2 or 3 star than 4 but for a beach vacation it is good and you won't be disappointed with the lovely public beach. Great walks along the coast as well. We may well go back. A word of warning though, it is difficult to get anywhere from the hotel, trips are available but it is a fairly big journey along the coast, go here for R&R.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view and request to be away from the main buildings. The whole campus is on a fa...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SNRinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed a week (June 21-28) at the hotel. The place was lovely and the staff could not be more helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed dinners, both in the buffet restaurant and the free a la carte restaurant. Bottles of rose wine were from 16 euro, while whites & reds were from 18 euro.
Our room was spotless, and cleaned every day. We had our own terrace with lovely sea views.
We spent most days on the beach, which was lovely and safe, with white sand and warm waters. There is a nice beach snack bar, although a little basic, which we spent several lunch times at (5 euro for a half litre carafe of wine).
We spent 2 afternoons at the hotel Spa, which was fantastic; make sure you visit while staying here.
The fishing village of Isola Rossa is very quaint and has a lovely harbour; it is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel or you could jump on the courtesy bus.
We would gladly visit the hotel and area again. Only negative is the 1.5 hour transit from Olbia airport. A real big thank you to all of the staff; they are an absolute credit to the hotel !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kozwotsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just got back from a week at the Marinedda,what a lovely hotel for a relaxing week.First though for anyone considering going can I point out a couple of things to bear in mind,if you have mobility issues think carefully.The hotel is on a hill with very few flat surfaces don't look at all the glowing reviews and think I'll manage .Ladies you won't want to wear killer heels for the same reason.It is a bit isolated if your going to spend any more than a week your going to want a car.Hotel hires at pretty reasonable rates under a 100 euros for three days..fiat 500.
The rooms block of rooms to a chalet our room faced the beach 324 but when we opened the door the smell of fresh flowers.Bed was big,you do need the topper.Room clean generous very nice shower,but in your first in beware its on an Emerson type heater if your if your generous with hot whoever is second will curse you took us a day to get the hang of it.Food go to brekkies..your not going to get a typical fry up ,enjoy the wonderful croissants and other goodies it's Italy.The buffet food is great but why not see the chap at breakfast for the alacarte honestly I've paid more and not eaten as well.
Yes you do pay for the beach,if you object just use the public one a two minute walk away.
Trips,don't bother with Thompson the hotel do a much better selection for less money.
Any negatives?.The Spa.We asked for our thirty euro's each back.The hotel need to sort this out.Entrance over priced ,water temps all far to cold for a spa everyone was huddled in the small "warm" pool,the inside circular jet pool was far to cold.Nor were they discounting entrance against treatments,which when read last years reviews they did.Common Marinedda your such a nice hotel sort it out.
Booze isn't cheap nor is coffee we found at dinner the local Sardinian wines very drinkable at under 20euros a bottle.Use the courtesy bus to hop to the village to stock up on water avoid the mini bar you can rack up a hefty bill.Overall really good week try it you'll enjoy

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank peterlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Beautiful hotel, location, food..the lot!

We have just returned from a week long break at the Hotel Marinedda, and we cannot fault the quality of the service.
The food was wonderful. We alternated between the a la carte restaurant and the buffet. The buffet was lovely, with plenty of choice, good quality food always piping hot and tasty. The buffet, by nature, was very hectic- but the waiters were always very attentive and ultra efficient at clearing dishes and topping up drinks. The a la Carte, was something else! The atmosphere was much more relaxed than the buffet (although I will agree with a previous review, that the lighting in both restaurants was on the bright side, turning it down a bit would add to the atmosphere). As half board, at breakfast you can select from the menu and book a table in the A la carte for that evening, at no extra cost. We enjoyed both restaurants, and the flexibility they gave us. Breakfast was great, huge choice for all tastes.

The location was handy for the beach, just follow the path downhill, through the resort and its right there. Golf buggies do relays if you don't fancy the walk. We also walked around the coast to Isola Rossa and its beach, which we preferred- a bit quieter and more sheltered than Marinedda (from the beach at Marinedda, take a left and find one of the small footpaths that lead off from the beach car park and follow it round the headland to the town).

Room was lovely- we had a suite which was huge with a good size balcony. Immaculately clean, with everything you'd need (including tea & coffee making facilities, which one reviewer mentioned was lack in). We had emailed ahead to request a sea view, but were told there would be a charge, so we decided it didn't matter. On arrival it turns out they decided to upgrade us to a sea view for free which was great.

Pools lovely and not overcrowded at all, tidy and well maintained.

Staff and all working at the hotel were really friendly, helpful and efficient.

Any negatives...??

Spa: Considering that this is a spa hotel (one of the draws for us in choosing this hotel) it was very disappointing that none of the spa facilities are available without charge to hotel guests. Not the pools, gym, nothing. Half way through a week we were given a voucher which offered a free 1\2 day spa pass if you booked two treatments. I'm not a spa expert, but in my experience I would expect to have access to the spas pools etc if I booked a tteatement...

Music: We were very handily located near the reception building, where, at about 6 each evening they'd start playing atmospheric music, quite loud, until late. Given how handy we were for the reception/breakfast/buffet/pool I quickly got over this!!

We had a great time and would recommend Marinedda, especially for the wonderful food.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank ZoeJVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Rossa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
128.7 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
140.8 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
134.9 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#6 of 33 in Villasimius
1,457 reviews
32.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
740 reviews
34.8 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#2 of 21 in Porto Cervo
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA

Address: Corso Trinita' 18, 07038 Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola > Isola Rossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Price Range: $304 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA is set on a gentle promontory just one km from Isola Rossa, a historic fishing village that looks out over the north-western coast of Sardinia, better known as the Costa Rossa. Facing the Sardinian waters, the 5 star hotel boasts a unique position that offers one of the most spectacular views of the Golfo dell’Asinara and a wide range of activities for you to discover the best of this fascinating yet still unspoilt wild area. A different holiday in Sardinia, dedicated to discovering the authentic character of these places. To celebrate the move up to 5 star status and new for 2016, there are now elegant Single rooms and prestigious Junior Suites, all decorated by expert local craftsmen using top quality materials while for those travelling with children there are comfortable Family Suites and Senior Suites Family with communicating bedrooms designed especially for families. In addition there are numerous services and free sports activities to make sure that both young and old have plenty to do. The Marinedda is an elegant 5 star hotel whose style calls to mind Sardinian traditions and customs. The structure, surrounded by greenery, boasts 195 rooms, 5 restaurants and the renowned “Elicriso” Thalasso Centre & SPA. The welcoming and inviting ouside spaces are home to two swimming pools each with their own solarium and bar service, panoramic terraces and spectacular sea views. The Hotel Marinedda is the perfect place for couples on their honeymoon in Sardinia and appears at its most romantic for those wishing to celebrate their wedding in Gallura: elegant rooms including the Executive Elicriso with private Thalasso pool; excellent restaurants that will delight you every day with delicate and delicious menu; the impressive “Elicriso” Thalasso Centre and Spa which offers wellness packages designed specially for couples and, obviously, the breathtakingly romantic atmosphere at sunset on the splendid beach at La Marinedda for unforgettable walks. For your dream wedding in Sardinia, you can rely on our professional event organizers and staff who will turn your ideas into memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso And Spa
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso Isola Rossa
Hotel Marinedda Sardinia
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA Isola Rossa, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing