We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sardian holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This was our first visit to Sardinia so we looked for a hotel with good ratings in various categories.
The rooms were tastefully decorated and of a good size and ours had a sea view.
Both the variety and quality of food plus the service was wonderful. Also, the reception area, poolside and rooms were very clean.
The only downside for us was the climb up from the saltwater pool and lower restaurant back to the reception area and rooms.
The fact that this complex was on a slope should have been mention in the brochure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcall43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

Just got back from 12 days in this wonderful spa hotel in Sardinia. The rooms were clean and minimal, the food was excellent with lots of choice (even for a veggie like me), and the staff were so friendly and helpful. A special mention to Roberto who gave us a lift back from the village on evening and Luca and Stephano who kept us supplied with drinks and entertainment every evening. We had a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynette99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed at Marinedda Thalasso & Spa in May 2010 for seven days
(trip advisor only allowed July).
This was a Thomson holiday and their rep was excellent. Coach transfer from Alghero took approximately 1+hours and was comfortable.
Reception and registration at the hotel was quick and easy ... our bags taken to our room without fuss. First two days were windy(but warm)the Med was rough which meant the beach was out of bounds. A pre arranged car hire (Euro Car) did not turn up for two days, and so a 'Smart' car was given to us while paperwork shuffled. It's well worth seeing the North of the beautiful island of Sardinia, but beware narrow streets! Porto Cervo is worth a visit as are Paleu and the Maddalena islands - accessible by ferry - on foot.
The roads are good ... but once back at the hotel we wished we'd spent more time on the beach! As the quality and cleanliness of the Mediterranean and the hotels' patrolled section is superb, where there were pedalos and surf canoes available for hire.

Ours was a half board holiday. Breakfasts & Suppers at this resorts' restaurants are of very good quality and on a 'help yourself' , buffet basis. Staff are helpful, most English speaking and in abundance. Wines and spirits are extra but good value for money. The hotel uses a 'no cash' card system for payment which can be topped up at reception.
The rooms are spotlessly clean and daily maid serviced. A tv is supplied, there is adequate wardrobe storage space, the stone flagged floored bathrooms are well equipped. Most rooms have a balcony or patio with table and chairs. On site Spa & a gym is available at extra charge - although we didn't try them.
The Salt & fresh water swimming pools are kept clean and the surrounding gardens well tended.
Spectacular sunsets and great atmosphere left us wanting to spend a second week at this wonderful place, having made some good friends.

Room Tip: Check you have sea view
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivestayedhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The Marinedda is great. The food is excellent, the staff are friendly and speak many languages so there are no issues. The rooms are bright, simple and clean. The beds however are sub standard for a 4* hotel. We had a superior sea view (most rooms were able to see the sea as the hotel is only 100m or so from the water) room which meant a double bed but it was 2 singles pushed together with single bed bedding simply overlapped. The mattresses are also like slabs of granite and I slept on the sofa cushions to get some relief! The beach is clean but €20 a day for a sun bed in the hotel area is a little steep. The pools are very clean and cool but not much shading so you have to get there early and pick a few beds before breakfast. The food is excellent but the buffet can be crowded at dinner times. There are also a lot of children which means tantrums and tears a lot of the time as well as hearing children songs from the Kids Club until 11pm most nights. So if you are after an adults retreat with no crying kids then this is nit the resort for you. Overall a nice experience although maybe a little pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leyshborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Me, my girlfriend and our baby (16mths) stayed at the Hotel Marinedda from 4th June for a week. We booked it with Thomson a few months ago and considered lots of reviews on TripAdvisor prior to completing the booking. We were not disappointed!
The hotel itself is situated just outside the small village of Isola Rossa. It is 1.5hrs from Alghero airport. On approaching the hotel you can see how it is nestled into the area and just a stone's throw from the beach - I would say that most of the rooms have a sea view. We arrived at around lunchtime and were greeted with a drink and a very efficient check-in procedure - the staff behind the desk were extremely professional and very well-equipped linguistically to cater for the nationalities that were staying at the hotel.

Room: we were taken to our room by an extended golf-style buggy and not allowed to lift a finger with the cases and bags. The bellboy also sorted out our safe for us and was generally quite helpful with our questions about the room. We had pre-booked a cot and we arrived to find a proper wooden cot, made up (bedding), with a cuddly toy thrown in as well - this delighted our little girl. Other than that our room comprised of the standard bits - bathroom with shower, mini-bar fridge, television and a large bed (softer mattresses can be arranged at reception). My girlfriend wanted a better hairdryer than the one built-in in the bathroom and it was dropped off promptly by another member of staff. There was no kettle - this didn't bother us, but some older people we spoke too said that they would have liked one.

Restaurants: there are several - depending on what time of year you are there. During our stay one was open for breakfast, lunch and dinner laid out as a buffet (extensive and they did not put out the same thing twice for the whole week). The food was indeed restaurant-quality, not standard "buffet fayre" and very suitable for our little girl. Lots of pasta, vegetables, cheese and bread which were all ideal for her to eat. If you're looking for English "Italian" food - pizza and chips, lasagne, spag bol then this isn't for you. It is Italian cuisine done the Italian way - fresh ingredients cooked simply which produced wonderful results. An "á la carte" restaurant for dinner is available for booking (in the mornings). We tried this one night and were suitably impressed with the standards maintained (food quality, presentation and service). There is a pool bar which serves snacks and drinks throughout the day/evening.

Staff: what can I say... they were magnificent! They were attentive to our every need. We forgot to pack talcum powder for our little girl and they searched high-and-low to get some for us. We needed a high-chair if we had lunch at the pool bar and they brought one promptly from a nearby restaurant each time. And of course, the breakfast-lunch-dinner staff in the main buffet restaurant - they were fantastic. They all knew the name of our little girl by the end of the holiday and she made special friends with our regular waitress and some of the others, including one of the managers. We will miss them all and look forward to seeing them again at some point.

Facilities: we only used the sea water pool (mainly because it was close to the bar for snacks and cold drinks). The water isn't very salty and there are plenty of beds, seats and umbrellas surrounding it. We would have liked our little girl to go into the kids club for an hour or two but it was closed due to it being slightly too early in the season. She enjoyed running around everywhere though so it wasn't a disaster. The beach is very close and on a hot day is very nice. The water is shallow enough for a little paddle. The sand is very coarse (almost little tiny stones). Entertainment in the evening for us was in the bar area (close to reception). There were instrumentalists and singers every night (singing popular songs, old songs and songs in Italian), they were very good. There are plenty of comfortable seats inside and outside and again, the bar staff are very good indeed.

Spa: there is a spa attached to this hotel which we frequented once. We both enjoyed our treatments and would have gone back given the chance (the last two days were the best weather-wise so we stayed outside by the pool).

Overall this was a really good holiday in a beautiful location. We will definitely be going back to the Hotel Marinedda!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank joewines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

we stayed in the hotel recently, the standard of food was excellent, staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The drinks are rather pricey but no more than you would pay in a hotel in Italy. The shops are a 10-15 walk away so carrying bottled water is a bit of a drag. Ideal hotel for a relaxing peaceful holiday and excellant food.

Room Tip: ask for a room with either morning or evening.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 121,255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Just returned from spending a week at the hotel Marinedda in Sardinia and we had a great time. The rooms are spacious and kept spotless. The food was lovely and they even catered for our 2 1/2 year old. The staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
The resort was very quiet and we completely relaxed from the moment we arrived. The beach was a short walk away and is very clean and picturesque. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Rossa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
128.7 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
140.8 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
134.9 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#6 of 33 in Villasimius
1,453 reviews
32.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
740 reviews
34.8 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#2 of 21 in Porto Cervo
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA

Address: Corso Trinita' 18, 07038 Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola > Isola Rossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Price Range: $304 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA is set on a gentle promontory just one km from Isola Rossa, a historic fishing village that looks out over the north-western coast of Sardinia, better known as the Costa Rossa. Facing the Sardinian waters, the 5 star hotel boasts a unique position that offers one of the most spectacular views of the Golfo dell’Asinara and a wide range of activities for you to discover the best of this fascinating yet still unspoilt wild area. A different holiday in Sardinia, dedicated to discovering the authentic character of these places. To celebrate the move up to 5 star status and new for 2016, there are now elegant Single rooms and prestigious Junior Suites, all decorated by expert local craftsmen using top quality materials while for those travelling with children there are comfortable Family Suites and Senior Suites Family with communicating bedrooms designed especially for families. In addition there are numerous services and free sports activities to make sure that both young and old have plenty to do. The Marinedda is an elegant 5 star hotel whose style calls to mind Sardinian traditions and customs. The structure, surrounded by greenery, boasts 195 rooms, 5 restaurants and the renowned “Elicriso” Thalasso Centre & SPA. The welcoming and inviting ouside spaces are home to two swimming pools each with their own solarium and bar service, panoramic terraces and spectacular sea views. The Hotel Marinedda is the perfect place for couples on their honeymoon in Sardinia and appears at its most romantic for those wishing to celebrate their wedding in Gallura: elegant rooms including the Executive Elicriso with private Thalasso pool; excellent restaurants that will delight you every day with delicate and delicious menu; the impressive “Elicriso” Thalasso Centre and Spa which offers wellness packages designed specially for couples and, obviously, the breathtakingly romantic atmosphere at sunset on the splendid beach at La Marinedda for unforgettable walks. For your dream wedding in Sardinia, you can rely on our professional event organizers and staff who will turn your ideas into memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso And Spa
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso Isola Rossa
Hotel Marinedda Sardinia
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA Isola Rossa, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing