We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitelly recommend this place !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Tanca Della Torre
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had an entire 3-floor apartment. As this was a self-catered stay we had expected to find some facilities for cooking for ourselves but were surprised at the amount - cups, pans, plates, bowls, a large fridge-freezer, oven, microwave - pretty much everything you could want for bringing in food for yourself. There was a balcony with chairs and table outside as well as dining table and chairs inside plus a drying rack.
The location is beautiful. It is a relatively new small town which is very tourist based, but at the same time is not one of the busiest in Sardinia and so we were not overcrowded with people (although we did visit in June). Despite being off-peak, there were still plenty of things to do.
All in all, it was a really lovely place and we had a lovely relaxing time. I really will recommend that place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend (23 and 29) stayed at apartment no 54 for one week end of June. On arrival we were taken to our apartment which was spacious and basic. The apartment consisted of a large living area/kitchen which had a small TV (only 2 English channels, for those who care about watching TV on holiday, I definitely don't) Small bed, to be used as a sofa. Hob for cooking. No kettle or toaster. Lots of plates, cups, utensils etc. We easily made pasta, baguettes etc for lunch. Bedroom was fine, decent size with wardrobe. Bathroom was OK shower was hot for about 10 mins then turned cold, we didn't mind as the weather was so hot and was nice to freshen up in a cool shower. The best part about the apartment was the balcony...It was huge with a big table and chairs and a beautiful sea view. We spent lots of time just relaxing on the balcony looking at the beautiful view and the stars at night. We even bought a throw away BBQ from a local shop and cooked steaks on the balcony. We were lucky with this apartment as it was high enough to have a sea view and nobody overlooked us. Isola Rossa itself is beautiful, very pretty, romantic, quiet, a typical little italian village with locals who take life easy. I am an experienced traveller/holiday maker and have never been somewhere where English is spoken so little (I advise to take little phrase book) We managed to communicate when necessary, but wished we had spoken a few more italian works than Hello and Thank you. You will find a few restaurants in the village a couple of nice Pizza places. Theres a place called Coc Codrilius on the front, its a Reggae style place with a nice garden to eat, they do amazing ice creams, waffles etc, it was a decent price too. Not much nightlife, one bar was busy on the Sunday evening, I think it was called Bar America or something, Lots of Italians from over Sardinia had come to the village for the weekend. The beach was lovely and sea was beautiful for swimming. We hired a car for a day and took a trip to Alghero, which was very nice and the evening we visited Porto Cervo, Costa Smerelda which is a playground for the rich and famous. All in all a lovely chilled week about with beautiful scenery and weather. Id recommend Isola Rossa for a quiet, romantic week away and recommend car hire. Not for young groups who are looking for a lively holiday. The place, holiday, weather, food was just perfect!

Room Tip: 54 was our room, Id say the best available as its the highest on the hill. Best view. Nobody overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abi_Imp0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there 3 days in june. Isola rossa is a very nice place with great beaches around. Especial cala li cossi in Costa paradisso is one of the most beautiful beaches in europe for me. For the apartments i have to say two tings: one that you will not drive around like crazy and wont find the apartment is that you have to stop first at agencia isola rossa wich is located next to a surf shop. The othef thing is that the apartmens can look very different than on the pictures, because they are a group of a lot different apartments. But i have to say, we didn't like the arpatment that they gave us, and they upgraded us to a different one with see view wich we liked. So a big pro for the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silec85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We booked the apartment through Agency Isola Rossa. What a great service! When we arrived we were very pleased. Very spacious and bright apartment with the sea view from kitchen / living area and the terrace, giving you unforgettable views all day long. Great size bedroom and large bathroom with washing machine provided - what a comfort! Well equipped kitchen with all utensils you might need. Apartment comes with your own parking space good for those ones with cars. All amenities within close distance like beach - no more than 300m, shops 200m. The only small issue is Wi-Fi available only in reception of Isola Rossa Agency about 5 min walk from apartment. You need to try take away pizzeria called Lo Spizzico - great taste for little money!
If you have a car the Badesi beach is a must. The best and shortest way to get there is first turn right on the way out of Isola Rossa just before you reach the crossroads to Badesi/Santa Teresa G./Trinita D'agultu (town centre). We stayed in Isola in the second decade of June. The weather was perfect, the place not busy yet, perfect for those looking for a peaceful relaxing holidays. We fully recommend the Residence for young couples, families and groups of friends. We will definitely come back :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aggy2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We originally booked the Residenziale Isola Rossa but upon arrival were moved to Residence Tanca Della Torre (both are managed by the same agency). We were assigned a 2 bedroom appartment instead of 1 bedroom we had ordered, but without seaview we had expected (advertised in Isola Rossa offer). We were also supported with free baby cot and high chair (although we didn't ask for it at the time of booking). The staff was really helpful and friendly.
The appartment was really spacious, clean, well maintained and perfectly equipped, including 50-inch plasma on the wall (but with reduced choice of channels), and all-you-may-need in the kitchen. The huge loggia was furnished with solid wooden table and chairs but unfortunately had the view of the buiding opposite.
Appartments are situated in the centre of the resort, by the main street/promenade with shops, restaurants etc. In May it was peaceful and quiet, but in the middle of the season things may prove different. But otherwise, everything (including sandy beach) is within a few steps range.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andmark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Apt was very spacious and it was just few mins walk from the beach. The staff was very helpful as they gave us quick assistance. Apr. have a large area and kitchen. You can find the right set of dishes in the kitchen. Beautiful view was from the large terrace. Place is amazing. I fully recommend the Residence Tanca Della Torre.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreaBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I and my daughter spent an unforgettable two weeks in an apartment number 11c. Apartament have a large area and kitchen. You can find the right set of dishes in the kitchen. But we have not found a kettle. The beautiful view was from the large terrace. Every day you can admire the beautiful sunsets. The distance to the beach is not greater than 200 meters on foot. The beach is sandy and gently sloping entrance to the water. We stayed in early June. It was windy. Supermarket is 100 meters from the apartments. Free interenet can be obtained either at the agency or at the bar. Izola Ross is very convenient for the study of the north-east of the island of Sardinia. There is the medieval town of Castelsardo in 1 hour's drive south. The half an hour's drive needs to the beautiful coast of Costa Paradiso with its beautiful beach Li Cossi. And in an hour's drive to the north direction you find the town Santa Teresa Gallura. Where you can enjoy magnificent views of the Cape Testa. There you can take a ferry to get to the most visited city in Europe - the city of Bonifacio in Corsica. We have received unforgettable holiday in Isola Rossa.
Svetlana.

Room Tip: The apartament have a large area. The apartment consists of bedroom with king size bed (old tower is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Svetlana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Rossa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#3 of 4 in Isola Rossa
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
119.9 mi away
Hotel Grillo
Hotel Grillo
#17 of 33 in Cagliari
215 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sandalia
Sandalia
#1 of 4 in Badesi
51 reviews
0 mi away
Borgo Spiaggia Isola Rossa Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Tanca Della Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Tanca Della Torre

Address: Lungomare Cottoni 64, 07038 Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola > Isola Rossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Isola Rossa
Price Range: $39 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Isola Rossa peninsula, the residence is less than 200 metres from the Mediterranean Sea and white beach. Each apartment features a patio or terrace, an LCD TV, and a kitchenette.The accommodation of Residence Tanca Della Torre features cool tiled floors, classic wooden furniture, and a private bathroom with shower. Some apartments offer views of the sea.The Tanca Della Torre is complete with shops and ATM machine. The staff can assist with maps and info on the Isola Rossa area.The town's tourist centre with bar and restaurant situated on the waterfront is 250 metres away. The mediaeval town of Castel Sardo is 20 km from the residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Tanca Della Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Tanca Della Torre Isola Rossa, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing