We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment no 45c!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Tanca Della Torre
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great apartment no 45c!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We booked the apartment through Agency Isola Rossa. What a great service! When we arrived we were very pleased. Very spacious and bright apartment with the sea view from kitchen / living area and the terrace, giving you unforgettable views all day long. Great size bedroom and large bathroom with washing machine provided - what a comfort! Well equipped kitchen with all utensils you might need. Apartment comes with your own parking space good for those ones with cars. All amenities within close distance like beach - no more than 300m, shops 200m. The only small issue is Wi-Fi available only in reception of Isola Rossa Agency about 5 min walk from apartment. You need to try take away pizzeria called Lo Spizzico - great taste for little money!
If you have a car the Badesi beach is a must. The best and shortest way to get there is first turn right on the way out of Isola Rossa just before you reach the crossroads to Badesi/Santa Teresa G./Trinita D'agultu (town centre). We stayed in Isola in the second decade of June. The weather was perfect, the place not busy yet, perfect for those looking for a peaceful relaxing holidays. We fully recommend the Residence for young couples, families and groups of friends. We will definitely come back :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggy2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
19
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We originally booked the Residenziale Isola Rossa but upon arrival were moved to Residence Tanca Della Torre (both are managed by the same agency). We were assigned a 2 bedroom appartment instead of 1 bedroom we had ordered, but without seaview we had expected (advertised in Isola Rossa offer). We were also supported with free baby cot and high chair (although we didn't ask for it at the time of booking). The staff was really helpful and friendly.
The appartment was really spacious, clean, well maintained and perfectly equipped, including 50-inch plasma on the wall (but with reduced choice of channels), and all-you-may-need in the kitchen. The huge loggia was furnished with solid wooden table and chairs but unfortunately had the view of the buiding opposite.
Appartments are situated in the centre of the resort, by the main street/promenade with shops, restaurants etc. In May it was peaceful and quiet, but in the middle of the season things may prove different. But otherwise, everything (including sandy beach) is within a few steps range.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andmark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Apt was very spacious and it was just few mins walk from the beach. The staff was very helpful as they gave us quick assistance. Apr. have a large area and kitchen. You can find the right set of dishes in the kitchen. Beautiful view was from the large terrace. Place is amazing. I fully recommend the Residence Tanca Della Torre.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreaBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I and my daughter spent an unforgettable two weeks in an apartment number 11c. Apartament have a large area and kitchen. You can find the right set of dishes in the kitchen. But we have not found a kettle. The beautiful view was from the large terrace. Every day you can admire the beautiful sunsets. The distance to the beach is not greater than 200 meters on foot. The beach is sandy and gently sloping entrance to the water. We stayed in early June. It was windy. Supermarket is 100 meters from the apartments. Free interenet can be obtained either at the agency or at the bar. Izola Ross is very convenient for the study of the north-east of the island of Sardinia. There is the medieval town of Castelsardo in 1 hour's drive south. The half an hour's drive needs to the beautiful coast of Costa Paradiso with its beautiful beach Li Cossi. And in an hour's drive to the north direction you find the town Santa Teresa Gallura. Where you can enjoy magnificent views of the Cape Testa. There you can take a ferry to get to the most visited city in Europe - the city of Bonifacio in Corsica. We have received unforgettable holiday in Isola Rossa.
Svetlana.

Room Tip: The apartament have a large area. The apartment consists of bedroom with king size bed (old tower is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

I went there with my wife and my two kids. Our apt was very spacious and it was just few mins walk from the beach. The staff was very helpful as they gave us quick assistance and they also provided us a grill in no time.
place is amazing, not so crowded and safe environment. On the 10th of august they arrange fireworks which was great for the kids. We will go back this summer also with friends.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gegenox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Rossa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#3 of 5 in Isola Rossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Relax Torreruja Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#16 of 40 in Olbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
4.7 mi away
Villaggio Costa Paradiso
Villaggio Costa Paradiso
#2 of 4 in Costa Paradiso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Baiaverde
Hotel Residence Baiaverde
#1 of 7 in Valledoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Tanca Della Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Tanca Della Torre

Property: Residence Tanca Della Torre
Address: Lungomare Cottoni 64, 07038 Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola > Isola Rossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Isola Rossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Isola Rossa peninsula, the residence is less than 200 metres from the Mediterranean Sea and white beach. Each apartment features a patio or terrace, an LCD TV, and a kitchenette.The accommodation of Residence Tanca Della Torre features cool tiled floors, classic wooden furniture, and a private bathroom with shower. Some apartments offer views of the sea.The Tanca Della Torre is complete with shops and ATM machine. The staff can assist with maps and info on the Isola Rossa area.The town's tourist centre with bar and restaurant situated on the waterfront is 250 metres away. The mediaeval town of Castel Sardo is 20 km from the residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Tanca Della Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Tanca Della Torre Isola Rossa, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing