We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Sant'Agata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Sant'Agata. It's a beautiful place, run by an exceptionally kind and friendly family, with great food, a beautiful swimming pool and very comfortable rooms. We found the local town - Piana di Albanesi - a little dull, but once we'd worked out the roads, went out for some brilliant days out: Segesta, Scopello, Monreale, Solunto, Palermo, etc etc. We had our two year old with us, so were a little limited, but she loved being there, as did we.

Finding it was tricky: get across the mountains (slightly alarming road, but it does work) from the main Sciaccia-Palermo road, and don't try to get through Altafonte.

This is a wonderful place if you want to be in the deep quiet of the Sicilian countryside. We had a great week and want to go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenUnwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 176 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

This renovated farmhouse, about an hour's drive from Palermo airport, is small, cosy and very friendly. Set amidst stunning countryside, the views are spectacular and due to its location the weather is never too hot thanks to the cooling mountain breeze - yet it's still hot enough to get a decent tan by the pool!
The rooms are stone and very cool (bring a decent nightie) and the bathrooms modern and cleaned to a high standard. To my surprise, not only did I not get one mosquito bite, I didn't see or hear one throughout my stay.
Due to its quiet location, this is not the place for those looking to party. Instead it's a place of relaxation lying close to the charming town of Corleone. It is also only an hour-and-a-half or two hour drive to a great beach and town called Cefalu.
As for the welcome you will receive from your hosts - nothing is too much trouble. And prepare to kiss goodbye to your waistline. Dinner is excellent - and there's a lot of it!
Highly recommended for anyone wishing to experience Sicily rather than a beach resort.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

This place was recommended by the travel agency Open Sicily, who were hugely helpful with our holiday plans.

We paid Euro 135 per night for 2 large, clean, rustic (beams & exposed stone) rooms, plus a useful central hallway area. This included breakfast, which was rather modest (tea, coffee, yoghurt, bread & jams).

We had dinner one night in the dining room (Euro 20 per head excluding wine) and this was superb: bruschetta, grilled cheese, salad, huge tuna steaks, pudding & coffee.

The staff were friendly and genuinely helpful. They paid lots of attention to our young children, who made lots of new Italian friends during our 5-day stay. We felt welcome. The elderly owner watches over proceedings from his chair in the grounds: very Italian.

The swimming pool is good and has a lovely setting overlooking the mountainous countryside. Corleone is a short drive away (bit disappointing). Palermo & Monreale are close, but good luck with the road signs!

The hotel has a bar, but didn't have any cold beer when I used it (you can have a warm one and put ice in it). However, this is a minor complaint. We loved the place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BowdonStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geertdebeule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank giovanni19541974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagata10, Proprietario at Agriturismo Sant'Agata, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piana degli Albanesi
7.1 mi away
Agriturismo Masseria La Chiusa
Agriturismo Masseria La Chiusa
#1 of 2 in San Giuseppe Jato
307 reviews
8.5 mi away
Agriturismo Casale del Principe
40 mi away
Antico Feudo San Giorgio
Antico Feudo San Giorgio
#1 of 10 in Polizzi Generosa
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 mi away
Agriturismo Le Campanelle
19.3 mi away
Agriturismo Fattoria Manostalla
4.2 mi away
Agriturismo Portella della Ginestra
Agriturismo Portella della Gines...
#3 of 5 in Piana degli Albanesi
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Sant'Agata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Sant'Agata

Address: C. Da Sant'agata | Piana Degli Albanesi, Piana degli Albanesi, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Piana degli Albanesi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Piana degli Albanesi
Price Range: $64 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agriturismo Sant'Agata 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a historic stone farmhouse in the middle of the Sicilian countryside, 10 minutes drive from Piana degli Albanesi, Agriturismo Sant'Agata features an outdoor pool and a restaurant serving regional cuisine. Equipped with features stone walls or ceilings with exposed beams, the rooms have a private bathroom and a patio overlooking the pool or courtyard. The restaurant at the Sant'Agata will serve meals accompanied by traditional Sicilian wines, while in the morning you can enjoy a varied continental breakfast of homemade cakes, freshly baked croissants and fresh coffee. The farm is a 30-minute drive from Palermo and 6 km from Lake Piana degli Albanesi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Agriturismo Sant'Agata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Sant'Agata Piana Degli Albanesi, Italy - Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing