We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveler rating
316
239
78
31
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
316
239
78
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team small kids kids club nice sand pine trees hotel beach beautiful beach swimming pool shadow routine sardegna km beaches holiday sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 684 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Stayed for a week in two bedroom apartment - great for parents with two or more children
Grounds are immaculately kept and trees provide much welcome shade.
All staff very professional, helpful and friendly
Pool great - basis but very clean, safe and great for cooling off, ball games and doing a few lengths
Evening shows for children okay but not so good for two teenagers
Great beach only a few metres away - have to pay for sun loungers and umbrellas and these are a bit expensive
Restaurant very good
Breakfast - buffet - expensive and although okay, it is not probably worth the money
Overall a great place to chill - very well run with amazing staff. I would highly recommend

Room tip: No views of the beach or sea are possible so don't hope for one. However, the beach is very close indeed it
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryEwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We came with some hope for rest, which is not easy with two small kids.
What we found was just perfect, nice apartment, pine tree covered surroundings, where all the kids would run around with their newly made friends, and a daily multi-language entertainment program for the kids which was our criterion to chose Baiaverde in the first place.
Mini disco at night took some getting used to, but the kids loved it of course and by now we can sing and dance all the songs by heart! :-)
The beach was lovely with nice sand, not overcrowded in early July. And when the water is calm, in some places it is very shallow so kids can play without danger.
We will come back!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank majak590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBayslak, Direttore at Club Hotel Residence Baiaverde, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Maya,
We look forward to welcoming you again, with great sympathy. Thanks for the beautiful words and for the time you've been dedicated to sharing your experience.
Marco Bayslak
And all the Baiaverde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

At arrival we were met and introduced to our rooms with what could be considered a cordial welcome.
The room, with a small pentry, is situated in a complex of buildings in the midst of a pine tree grove. The pine trees shadows the complex and makes nights and days comfortibly nice although temperatures arose to 30 centigrades.
We never had our meals att the compound restaurant so there is nothing to report but the restaurant was popular and highly frequented.
We had our meals either in house or at one of the Pizzeria&Grigliera situated on close distance or in Valledoria a couple of kilometers away. (Walking distance in fact but bring a torch at nights!)
Best buy is seafood, grilled fish and the speciality speck!
The pool area is okey, clean and fine. The beach area is excellent with kilometers of sand and crystal clearwater. Bars and restaurants and a beatiful esplanade are taking form and will probably be ready at the end of season 2016!
If you are there with kids, they will love it tremendously. Even so for us oldies it is a fantastic place.
If you just don´t want to be closed in on the premises it is a good thing to rent a car. Ther are a lot of things to discover in the vicinity, the excursion on the river Colghina is one, as well as some hour away.
We will most probably visit again.

Room tip: Most rooms are with separate individual entrance and small terrace in front and a small balcony in the rear.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bengt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBayslak, Direttore at Club Hotel Residence Baiaverde, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Thank you very much! and You have written many useful tips for the next incoming clients. We are glad that ye were good with us.
We hope to see you soon
Marco Bayslak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Not too expensive hotel on an apartment basis.
Very basic kitchen-utensils. Bed was good.
You have to pay for fresh bedlinen and towels
At the time, we were there, all other facilities were still closed,
just the rooms and the reception were open.
The staff was very friendly en helpful.
The facility is approximately 3-4 miles away from Valledoria, the nearest village.

Room tip: Is you want to see anything of the very beautiful countryside, you definitely need a (hired) car
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hans F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBayslak, Direttore at Club Hotel Residence Baiaverde, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

I'm glad that your review is positive. I have just a little note to explain: we have chosen to offer the first assortment of sheets and towels, free of charge, on arrival for guests in Residence formula. For some customers it is important to keep expenses down, so we preferred the competitiveness of the final price of the apartment. Guests can then choose whether to hire additional changes of linen or wash it at the self-service laundry at the Residence. For the same reason we left to the guests to choose whether to purchase the service beach. The same services are included in the price of the Hotel.
Thank's a lot for your review.
See you soon
Marco Bayslak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Firstly i cant understand the other bad reviews about Baiaverde -I been a bit scary to book this place after reading all of them ,but believe me , no reason!I booked my hols true with Velia by emails and she welcome us on the arrival.Rooms are very clean - the whole complex really looked after (greens and pats) we have dinner in The Pizzeria - Top Class.The access to beach- perfec,t the swimming pool one of cleanest and nicest on my holiday experience, and finally the children playground- excellent idea .I will highly recommend Baiaverde to all families who travel with kids and looking for good resort with reasonable prices.I will back!!!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Crispy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBayslak, Direttore at Club Hotel Residence Baiaverde, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Crispy thank you for the nice words.
We are really pleased to have earned your trust. I really believe that the negative reviews - fortunately few - come when customers do not read well the descriptive texts. We are very careful about the quality of service, the courtesy of the staff, the cleanliness and order of our village. Sometimes, however, some customers believe they will find a different reality, believe that the Sardinian sea is just one of the photos of the Emerald Coast, or wanting services that we have never spoken or written. I do not hide that could happen to us to make mistakes, but we are always ready for correction, for Offir assistance, to find solutions. For us this is the promise of good management. I hope to come back and visit us.
Cordially
Marco Bayslak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews