We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truely exceptional”
Review of Villa La Mirabella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa La Mirabella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The staff could not have been any more attentive or helpful. We were upgraded as on honeymoon and had amazing lake side views. The food was aazing and breakfast was just so good, well worth having a 25 euro evening meal there. We had a reall ygood meal there and lovely wine. Only having 11 rooms we felt we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. Really recommend strongly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Villa La Mirabella
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 287 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

We loved everything about this lovely boutique hotel. Our hosts Paolo and Stefano and the entire Galli family made our stay unforgettable. We had a lovely spacious room decorated beautifully and so clean, overlooking the lake. The food- fresh from their farm- service and attention to detail made us feel like we were at home! We were situated close to the ferry, Tremezzo and Villa Carlotta only a short walk away. We will certainly return in the very near future. We highly recommend Villa la Mirabella.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

To us we found this hotel to be near on perfect in every way. The hosts Paulo and the rest of the Galli family go out of their way to make sure all guests feel very special, their service was excepional. The hotel itself provided beautiful guest rooms and superb facilities in sitting and dining rooms, the grounds were also spectacular as was the pool that overlooked the lake. We were there in a very hot period and did find the airconditioning a bit inadequate both in our room and the hotel generally, however with everything else the hotel had to offer we werec still very happy and would return most happily.

Room Tip: biook a lake view room
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a beautiful boutique hotel with exquisite decorations and furnishings. We stayed in the Lakeside Suite for 11 nights. This suite has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. A wonderful view of the lake with balcony, elegantly painted bedroom furnishings, a comfortable sofa, air-conditioning and enormous bathroom. Paolo and the rest of the Galli family make every guest feel special by creating a friendly atmosphere and provide attentive service that is not intrusive. We dined in the hotel on many occasions and the food was delicious. Even if we dined elsewhere we usually ended the evening with a drink at the Villa sitting in the Loggia, which gives another spectacular view of the lake at night with Bellagio lit up in the distance. The hotel pool is situated in the gardens above the hotel, is very clean and has a panaromic view of the lake. The location of the hotel was perfect being near to the ferry for boats that go to Bellagio, providing connections to ferries that go to other parts of the lake. The hotel is also just a short walk to the beautiful Villa Carlotta and botanical gardens, and Tremezzo with many restaurants and bars. There is even an Anglican church nearby, which has Sunday services and a friendly community. Paolo gave us very helpful advice about where to visit and even helped us find a local garage to fix our car air conditioning. As well as buying silk in Bellagio, we recommend a trip to Fox Town in Mendrisio, Switzerland for Italian designer factory outlet shopping. This huge shopping centre is only an hour away from the hotel and has all the high end fashion outlets at great prices! We had a fantastic holiday on Lake Como and would highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: The lakeside suite is amazing, but any other room with a view of the lake would be a good choice too...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Excellent villa. Lovely quiet location. Paulo, our host, did everything to help us during our six day stay. Food excellent. Room clean and decorative. Close to all ferries and bus pick-up locations. If you are looking for a quiet, restful and caring place to stay...treat yourself to this lovely villa. M & M. Ireland.

Room Tip: Front lake view rooms are best but more expensive.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMCSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I am sitting by the pool of the villa LA mirabella on our last day here, looking at the most beautiful view of lake Como and the mountains beyond. we have been here for only 3 nights with some friends from the Uk and it has been too short. Paolo and his family waited for 12 years to get permission to turn their grand family home in to a boutique hotel and they have done a superb job. The rooms are lovely, beds are comfortable, breakfast is fresh and plentiful and everything is served with a smile. He even knew all our names, including the children. The views are awesome, especially from the lake view rooms.

We have travelled extensively around Europe and Asia, and I thought we lived in the most beautful city in the world until we came here. it is stunning. no wonder George clooney has a villa here!

Can't say anything negative, this place exceeded all our expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lg13865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Just completed a perfect stay at the Mirabella. I felt like I was at home with a personal butler nearby for great service, exceptional food, and wonderful advice about the area. The family who runs this property used to own several restaurants in the Lago di Como area. However, they now run this near-perfect hotel. They invested 12 years waiting for the permits to open, and it was worth the wait! Can't say enough good things about the attention to detail in nearly all areas.

Room Tip: Great views of Lake Como! Also, appears to be fully handicap accessible.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Advancepsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadenabbia di Griante
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,098 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
#2 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
1,044 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3,060 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
844 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Mirabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Mirabella

Address: Via Regina 13, 22011 Cadenabbia di Griante, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cadenabbia di Griante
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cadenabbia di Griante
Price Range: $143 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa La Mirabella 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa La Mirabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Mirabella Hotel Cadenabbia Di Griante
Villa La Mirabella Lake Como/Cadenabbia Di Griante, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing