We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay for Lake Como”
Review of Hotel La Darsena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Darsena
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights in Aug/September 2009 - perfect little place to stay whilst exploring the towns around the centre of Lake Como. We had one of the attic rooms which was simple, clean and had a great view onto the Lake. The staff were very, very friendly and helpful and really made the stay more enjoyable than it would otherwise have been. The one thing that surprised us was the quality of the food - we had not expected it to be anything like as good as it is - we ate here 3 times in 5 nights and the food was excellent each and every time.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Darsena
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 812 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2009

La Darsena was a wonderful place to stay - good sized very comfortable rooms, great food, great staff - professional and friendly. Ezio and Tiziano were so helpful, Tiziano even offered his car to us to travel to see San Moritz! The receptionist (I'm sorry I can't remember her name) went out of her way tto help change our reservation for the next hotel we had booked so that we could stay 2 extra days in Darsena. The location exactly on the lake, with breakfast and dinner on the terrace were just fantastic, and the food was carefully crafted and served immaculately. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't who wants to stay in a small personally run ;hotel rather than a large impersonal one. I will be recommending to my friends

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JK97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed at La Darsena for three nights in July 2009 and can recommend the hotel without reservation. The staff made us feel really welcome and the atmosphere was laid back and relaxing. The hotel restaurant has a great view over the lake and the food was very good. We had one of the attic rooms with lake view. The room was in a very good condition and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTTF39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights in one of the attic rooms which was quite large and very comfortable with a lovely bathroom. Lake Como is gorgeous although quiet enough when we were there. Restaurants were also very quiet, the busiest being the one in the hotel, which regrettably we did not eat in other than breakfast. Loved Cantina Follie for a glass, or two, before dinner in the evening. Would recommend this hotel as a nice friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mulryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

We stayed here during our 2 week tour of France & Italy - but only for 2 nights unfortunately. Quite simply the best small hotel we've stayed in - the staff are all friendly & helpful, the lake view room was marvellous and the food at dinner was excellent. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

The strength of its reviews and an ideal location at Lake Como are what drew me to Hotel La Darsena. That, and the fact that it was, by comparison, affordable and available. Driving up from Bologna after a long week of motorcycle and auto touring, we were ready for some serious R&R in what had been described to us as a place that was a must for enjoying one of if not the most beautiful spots in the region. That, and the fact that it is very accessible to the Moto Guzzi factory made it a certainty on our itinerary. We found the hotel very easily and enjoyed free parking in a reserved space right on the property. Luggage was easy to carry up only one flight of stairs, there is also an elevator. On the ground floor the restaurant opens up to the most breathtaking and dramatic view right at the lake's edge. Breakfast is buffet style and includes a variety of everything you could want -- fresh fruit, pastries, breads, cereal, cheese, sliced meat hard boiled eggs and 4 different juices. Caffe to order, and tea. We had dinner railside our second night -- the pris fixe was only 45 euro, and included 4 or 5 courses. Entrees were perfectly cooked and delicious, paired with a well chosen bottle of Cabernet suggested by the waiter. Our room and the hotel in general was so tidy and clean it felt as though it had been freshly decorated. The bathroom and fixtures looked brand new. Opening the double doors to the balcony we listened to the sounds of boats on the lake and the birds chirping. It was very quiet with barely enough noise to remind you that civilization was just around the corner with the occasional scooter buzzing by. The staff is totally professional and went out of their way to help us find our way around and suggest routes for sightseeing. We can't rate this place highly enough. My husband was especially impressed, and he is very picky. If we ever return to Lake Como, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2rist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

If you want to have a truly Italian experience, stay here. The room is no frills but comfortable and attractive and with a view to die for. The restaurant is absolutely superb and the staff second to none. The position is so convenient for sightseeing as the Tourist Office and the ferry stop are five minutes walk. Villa Carlotta isn't much further up the road. Be sure to request a room with lake view. Thank you La Darsena for a wonderful start to our Italian holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lhasabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
847 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,103 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
2.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 2 in Lezzeno
785 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Darsena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Darsena

Address: Via Regina, 3, 22016 Tremezzina, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range: $114 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Darsena 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel La Darsena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Darsena Hotel
La Darsena Tremezzo
Hotel La Darsena Tremezzina, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing