We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, great service, great value”
Review of Hotel Villa Marie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Marie
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, great service, great value”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Great value B&B in Tremezzo. The owners were very friendly and provided superior service. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. For 120 euros per night, you're not going to get 5-star luxury bed linens or bath products or gourmet food, but you get everything you need..in a charming, quaint villa hotel. Besides, the beauty of Lake Como is on your doorstep, so you can't beat that!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geraldpena21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    93
    13
    0
    4
See reviews for
46
210
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mississauga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a three night Sept 27-29 stay in this outstanding hotel. It was our first visit to Lake Como and because of this wonderful experience we will definitely be returning to Tremezzo and to the beautiful Villa Marie.

Just BELIEVE all the positive things that are written in all the reviews- they are all true. The only con - because we were in the original building facing the lake - was the traffic noise, but honestly by the time bedtime came, we were exhausted from exploring and had no trouble whatsoever sleeping.

Elisabetta and Andrea are perfect hosts - always very helpful.
Breakfast was more than plenty.
The location is perfect - facing the lake, close to the ferries
The restaurants in the area that we dined in were all great - Red and White - very good, the restaurant right next to Red and White (the name escapes me) - very good and La Fagurida (which Elisabetta recommended) is a MUST. The food is absolutely delicious and authentic Italian (just like my mother makes).

Perfect place for a quiet getaway. Do not hesitate to book this hotel - you will love it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank APORFANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2011

the only thing some reviews raised, was the street noise. At least in room 4 with a balcony to the lake, it was not an issue. Thanks again to the hosts, great place!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EST-MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galashiels
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

a most enjoyable stay with wonderful hosts very friendly and helpful great outlook and in a good setting I cannot understand the negative comments. One of the best breakfast selections i have ever comeacross

Room Tip: front have good views of Lake Como recommend the annex rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexm1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The rooms had wonderful views which were great to wake up to.Elisabetha was so helpful with restaurant selections and where to go.Clean rooms and fluffy towels and TV we could work.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poppycottage19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is a lovely hotel for the price but please be aware the main road runs directly in front of the hotel-with cars, buses, trucks, & motorcycles whizzing past. Many of the other towns in the area did not appear to have this issue. I live in NYC and did not want to hear traffic on vacation in gorgeous peaceful Lake Como.

Also be aware that there are rooms in the main historic hotel and there are rooms in the new annex behind the pool and back from the road a bit. The downstairs room we had in the new annex are a little dark and everyone at the pool can see in to your room. The upstairs annex rooms have balconies so are probably at better bet. We saw an interior of the main building rooms and they had character and great views of the lake, but right next to the road.

The pool is small but nice and the property is well kept. Lovely breakfast area...but again right next to the busy road.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwiyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulau Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

we stayed at this Hotel/villa for 3 nights during peak season and extended one more as we loved the place, location, style and the very good value and facilities...it is an old Villa right on the lake at Tremezzo(20 mns from como) the nicest and picturesque Village facing Bellagio, it has been renovated and nicely done especailly the outside wing facing the pool with balconies and front of the pool so perfect if you have kids like us(3). The host Elisabetta and Andrea are extemely hard workers, always there, keeping the place very clean, safe, and very pleasant couple. The bar terrace is v nice as small and cater for everything from ice cream, to aperitifs, digestifs, snacks, breakfast is fine and what you expect for that price, good cappuccino, good prices...the setting in front of the lake is perfect, it is not noisy as i thought or seen prior on trip adv. as the location is in front of the road but up a bit so you cannot see the cars, trucks and the windows are double glazed plus not so much traffic except in july/aug., the views are superb and the key thing as we are all searching at lago di como, v nice little pool, few lounges, small garden for younger kids, good garage under cover...the only thing the shower cubicle was v small for this standard especailly for large people... otherwise all the rest from TV and cable in the room, good size bed, mini bar, wardrobe, wifi at the bar, good speed etc all very good. i felt it was perfect for a family or couple, nice people as not too big vs other hotels where you have plenty american/European/Chinese groups and feel totally not relaxed...plus exhorbitant prices....they have a nice deck by the water with lounges and roof top for photographers paradise as beautiful views and good height overlooking lake and village.you can walk to the town of tremezzo, 5 restaurants, bars, gelato 5 mns..so again a v nice holidays and the price per room is very reasonable and above expectations as other hotels are charging you a fortune for less comfort...Tremezzo was our fav village with mennagio, the others were too small or nothing special, bellagio was disapointing as v glitzy, over exploited, nice streets but ravenna is nicer and more typical italian old village, quieter...hire a boat at rent a boat at Dongo for a your own tour as no need of boat license and kids will love it as safe, fun and water is magic, oil bath at times...plenty things to do around and 4 to 5 days is v good...Well done elisabetta and andrea (whom speak v good english) and been there more than 10 yrs hence well established and well connected, their villa is v well taken care of and everything works...well done and go there instead of searching like i did on trip adv. for mths as this is it, got it all !!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CinqsurCinq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.0 mi away
Albergo Lenno
Albergo Lenno
#1 of 1 in Lenno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Marie

Property: Hotel Villa Marie
Address: Via Antica Regina 30, 22016 Tremezzina, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nineteenth century villa in Tremezzo turned into a comfortable and charming family-run hotel, that offers warm drawing-rooms in liberty style with big windows and ancient frescoes, bedrooms with every comfort, garden with lake view swimming-pool, panoramic wi-fi terrace, bar, private parking and garage, boat-moorage on request. The Villa Marie is an delightful friendly hotel set in a enchanting schenary in the gulf of Venus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marie Hotel Tremezzo
Hotel Villa Marie Tremezzina, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing