We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in as for the staff could not be any more helpful and friendly”
Review of Hotel Villa Edy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Edy
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“This is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in as for the staff could not be any more helpful and friendly”
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We picked Tremezzo to stay for our holidays it was a great choice, as for Hotel villa Edy,
we could not have made a better choice it was fantastic, the lovely walk along the lake,the hotel is rated 3 star it is easily far more, as for the staff the rooms and the whole area around the hotel, we could not asked for better.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    50
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
83
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
183 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

This small hotel 'garni' is in a rather suburban but quiet location with partial views of the great Lake Como. Very well maintained grounds and an excellent pool area, but not much in the way of local catering. You're not going to find bargains in such a desirable area, but Villa Edy makes for a decent stopover to make the most of its beauty.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2006

Stayed here last week with my family in one of the attached apartments(number 3) which was adjacent to the pool area.
As a pure hotel the Villa Edy may disappoint, it's somewhat rooms with a bar attached. You won't as such receive hotel service here, e.g we were just shown to our room and left to move our own bags from the car despite it being pouring with rain.On the positive side the apartment was very nice, well equiped and clean with sufficient facilities for a very pleasant week. One disappointment was to find that daily cleaning wasn't included, nor a change of linen, albeit we could buy this in for 50 Euro each occasion extra and use the washing machine for the towels.The pool is a real highlight of the hotel, clean and wam and very famiily orientated. The tennis court looked very good as well although we didn't use it.Location is good in a very quiet residential area 5 minutes walk above the main lakeside road.Food was disapointing in that it was only available at breakfast and snacks for lunch, nothing in the evening.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Lack of daily cleaning and luke warm service from the owner Edy
  • Tips/Secrets — Hire a care and drive the 2 hours to St Moritz
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank SJP165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2006

We stayed here last summer and loved it so much I've just booked up to return this year too. Perfect for families, the owners make you feel so welcome and the atmosphere is relaxed, friendly and just perfect! A little walk out of town but this makes it all the more special as you feel like you're away from the tourist hustle and in the 'real Italy.'Can't wait to get back there, drink the wine, swim in the pool, play tennis, sit on the blacony and soak up the wonderful views and maybe try out my basic Italian on the wonderful family that run the hotel! Bellissimo!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KezHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2005

This year I was fortunate enough to be able to buy a small apartment in Tremezzo. This involved four trips over and each time I stayed at the Villa Edy. I found it to be a wonderful hotel, tucked away off the main road, nestled in the hillside and with superb lakeside views from the large balcony. Breakfasts are good and plentiful, and the staff treat you like family. There are also a few ground floor apartments available for families, which were being well used whenever I was there.
A comfortable and welcoming hotel I would recommend to anyone.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
10 Thank Trooper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Marie
Hotel Villa Marie
#4 of 8 in Tremezzina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.9 mi away
Albergo Lenno
Albergo Lenno
#1 of 1 in Lenno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Edy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Edy

Property: Hotel Villa Edy
Address: Via Febo Sala 18 | Tremezzo, 22019 Tremezzina, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Edy 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Edy is located in Tremezzo, recently awarded as one of the most beautiful villages of Italy, on the fascinating coast of Lake Como, opposite Bellagio. The hotel, fully renovated in 2008, benefits of an enchanting and panoramic position, surrounded by the green and total relax.The elegant atmosphere of this hotel, with its welcoming atmosphere, a cool portico, a beautiful garden and the attention to the details, make Villa Edy the ideal place for a pleasant stay, an oasis of peace, ideal base to discover the art, the history and the natural beauties of Lake Como. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Edy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edy Hotel Tremezzo
Hotel Villa Edy Tremezzina, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing