We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Lake Como”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Lake Como”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hotel Bazzoni for one week,we travelled to Tremezzo as my daughter was getting married in Villa Carlotta.we had a triple bedroom which was very spacious.The hotel was very clean,we had clean towels everyday.there was a good choice of breakfast and although we only had an evening meal once we found it very good and there was plenty to choose from.Reception staff were very helpful and Paulo the barman was brilliant,a great character.The terrace by the pool could do with being tidied up a bit and could do with more sunbeds and chairs,the pool was great.

Room Tip: A lake view room is a must,beautiful scenery!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    231
    131
    62
    50
See reviews for
91
282
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were very weary after reading negative reviews on this hotel, it is a 3 star hotel!! but it has everything you need. Our balcony room had the most amazing view of the lake, our room was fine, spacious enough, and yes the beds are a little hard, the bathroom seemed new compared to the bedroom, there was maid service every day with clean fluffy towels. The hotel was dated in places but this added to the Italian feel. The sun terrace isnt the best but it was peaceful and the pool was fine. The food was plentyful with lots of choice and always warm and the restaurant staff were more than helpful and efficient. As for the old bar man, i dont know what people are on about he was lovely and sometimes funny. The location is fantastic for buses, boats, and the wee town train. Overall we had no complaints about this hotel and would go back.

Room Tip: A Lake View is a must with a Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judge62186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights over the August bank holiday weekend. The hotel itself is pretty average. Although it is close to the ferry port which was handy, it could definitely do with an update in the decor, there wasn't nearly enough sunbeds, no towels for sunbeds (take your own!) and breakfast was quite limited. My main grip was the aircon. This is controlled centrally (which we didn't realise the first night, so we were roasting and didn't really sleep). On the second and third nights they adjusted the temperature to the level which we requested, but on our last night they turned it off and ignored our requests to turn it back on (so, again, no sleep).
The redeeming feature of the hotel was the views, which truely were amazing. For the price, this was by far the best lake view we could get in the area. If I'm honest, I'd go for a different hotel unless you're going for a lake view!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Annamarie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel is perfect for a great holiday on Lake Como. Staff are so helpful, food is amazing. Brilliant antipasti selection so numerous, choice of 2 pasta dishes as 2nd course, then 2 meat or fish mains. Vegetarians have ample choice from starter buffet & pasta for main course. Desserts, so many to choose from. Impossible to try them all in 1 week's stay!! Check out Inghams all inclusive deal before booking any other way. We were on their all-incl. deal (at a special offer price bought from a travel agent). Extras were included such as free safe, air con. Wi Fi. packed lunch (we requested fruit only - amazing). Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We spotted an offer from Inghams of a week at Hotel Bazzoni for under £500 each, including Breakfast, Dinner a packed lunch and drinks from a selected list which included practically everything apart from the more expensive tipples there was also water and a free litre wine between two with the dinner, however, this was the standard Italian wine and whilst drinkable was not a quality item. There is a good variety of food for dinner as well.

Accommodation was good with air conditioning but this was centrally controlled in the main part of the Hotel to 24C. Reception staff were helpful and the Barman was very funny when you got to know him and could not be more helpful.

The lifts had a will of their own and seem to take an age.We were on the 2nd floor so usually walked up. We discovered that everybody seemed to be friendly and you were never needed to be on your own and this seems to generate a party atmosphere.

Whilst the Hotel would not meet modern requirements for the disabled and looked a little shabby when arriving you soon warmed to the informal atmosphere this developed.

For a 3 star Hotel this ticked all our boxes and would go again.

Our only complaint was the 3 hour drive from Verona after having a 7am flight from Birmingham, this necessitated leaving the Como hotel at 5am for the return and it was especially galling to drive past Milan Bergamo Airport both ways. However most of the passengers from our flight were going to Garda which is closer.

If you want to travel under your own steam you can fly to Bergamo and catch trains to Varenna (via Locco) which is on the east side of the Lake directly opposite Tremezzo and can be reached by ferry through Bellagio. They run hourly most of the day but stop around 7pm. Look up the Italian train network and ferry web sites for info.

Room Tip: It may cost more but get a front balcony room for the view. Well worth the extra. Traffic noise is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickleoverMovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked a late deal with Inghams that included breakfast. evening meal . local drinks and packed lunch. We paid extra for Lake view and balcony( worth it)
As other reviewers have said the hotel needs a little bit of updating but this had no impact on our holiday at all. The room had air con, was clean, daily maid service, we were on the 3rd floor . We had easy access to the pool area and terrace for sun bathing( at the back of the hotel but again not really an issue for us) If you use the jaccuzi you can see the lake and mountains( the switch for the bubbles is behind the bench)
Breakfast.. choice of cereal, cheese ham egg ( boiled/ scrambled) bacon, sausage, fruit, croissants, pastrie,s bread ,yoghurt, juice tea coffee. Plenty of choice for us ( don't have so much choice at home!)
Packed lunch ... well my husband enjoyed his and you do get bottled water.
Evening meal.. we thought the choice was really good and enjoyed everything .. ( just a little too much!) lots of choice on the salad/ starter bar, followed by past( 2 choices) and main course ( 3 choices) and dessert.

Local drinks including Prosecco and wine were included, although you could buy wine at your table if you preferred.There is an outside terrace for dining but you really need to be there for dinner for 7 ish if you want a table outside, plenty of room inside although it was very hot ( but temperature outside was over 30 degrees)
We paid under £500 each for this trip and it was fantastic value for money. If you want luxury the maybe go down the road to the Grand but guess you would be paying 5 times as much( same view !)
There are local restaurants near by if you fancy a change, but we were happy with the restaurant in the hotel.
The ferry is across the road and we enjoyed Bellagio, Verenna and Como, The little train takes you up and down the lake Menaggio and Leno are both worth a visit.. There is a pebbled beach at Leno which seemed to be where everyone went for a swim in the Lake. although if you turn right as you come out of the hotel and walk up the road you will come to a park where you can also swim in the lake.
Lake Como is beautiful and I would recommend a visit and if you dont mind the hotel being a little bit dated the stay there. it was exceptional value for money.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the front with balcony or terrace, some side rooms have lake view but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaybeBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I booked an all inclusive holiday but house wine so terrible we had to buy wine with dinner. Evening meals quite good (even so we ate out several times) but breakfast very repetitive ,packed lunches awful. Luckily we upgraded to a sea view terrace and that was really good - although no cusions for sunbeds!!! Lake Como is stunning and very easy to get around. We will definately go to Como again but sadly not to Hotel Bazzoni.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 454 on 4th floor refurbished bathroom (although shower cubicle really small) no ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
#2 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac

Property: Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac
Address: Via Regina Lenno 26, 22019 Tremezzina, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bazzoni et du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bazzoni Et Du Lac Hotel
Hotel Bazzoni Et Du Lac Tremezzina, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing