We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tremezzina
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveler rating
1,184
176
34
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,184
176
34
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating pool la terrazza lake como pizza old world terrace restaurant indoor pool corner suite villa d'este main restaurant beach bar garden view five star hotel private boat amazing hotel wine bar impeccable service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This, is as the title suggests, is an outstandingly good hotel. We stayed here as part of our honeymoon. The situation is perfect overlooking Lake Como. The hotel has a “lido” and club area next to and floating on the lake. The staff are younger than one might expect but their friendliness and attention to detail is faultless. Our first week was on the fifth floor in a junior suite. We were disappointed by our room which felt dated, small for a “suite” had only an angled view of the lake and lost the sun by about 8am. The 5th floor concierge were very good however particularly Claudia. Our second stay was on the second floor, a fraction of the price and in our opinion was a far better room overall. Despite our disappointment with the suite we cannot award less than 5 stars as the service Here and views would carry it over the line every time.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 179DavidA179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 179DavidA179,

Buongiorno and thank you for choosing us for your vacation!

We are pleased to know that you had an amazing time at our property and thanks for dedicating your time to post your feedback. We are glad that you appreciated our location and service. Thank you for letting us know your concerns too, since this helps us to constantly improve.

We look forward to welcome you back soon when your travels will bring you back to magical Lake Como!

Sincerely,

Valentina De Santis
CEO
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the GH Tremezzo as part of a 2 week 30th anniversary trip through Switzerland, Lake Como and Provence. This hotel was breathtaking and full of nonstop surprises. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We felt incredibly well cared for and spoiled. A complimentary fruit basket, sweet treats, and a bath bomb with fresh rose petals was awaiting us, along with a handwritten congratulatory card. The room was beautiful with a lovely lake view and balcony, well-appointed with every amenity we could want, and comfortable bed. It was a joy to explore the inside of the hotel and the outside grounds. We were delighted with the table of oversized jars of candy in the lobby and lovely flower arrangements. Included in the cost of the room were use of the sauna, steam room, and mint-infused shower. For sunning, wading, or swimming pleasure, they had everything we could have wanted, starting with the photo-worthy "pool-in-the-lake", which literally floats in Lake Como. There is a small, private sandy beach with its own bar that serves wonderful pizza. Next, on the far side of the property, adjacent to the spa areas is an indoor infinity pool looking over the lake with lounges for relaxing. In the rear of the property is a large grassy area lined with lounge chairs, plus many levels of decking with intimate spaces to relax in chairs or loungers. The pool in the rear is gorgeous and surrounded with lush greenery and borders of flowers. Next to it is a charming bar area. There are pathways with interesting details at every turn, all around the property, and included is a windy trail up to the top of the property with breathtaking views of the hotel, grounds, and Lake Como. Our meal in the main dining area was fabulous, with wonderful staff. Breakfast was the most extravagant buffet we have ever seen. There was station after station of creatively and beautifully presented offerings: breads, pastries and desserts; cereals, yogurts, and toppings; plates of smoked fish with all the trimmings, a stunning selection of cheeses, including a hollowed out rind of parmesan filled with chunks of cheese; platters of charcuterie; a jelly and honey station including a full-sized honey comb; a variety of fresh and preserved fruits; an egg station; a table covered with jars of candy and plates of fudge; table of cookie jars, and extensive fresh juice bar. Truly an embarrassment of riches! But our favorite aspect of our stay was the two hour boat ride on Lake Como on "Ruy", one of their two restored vintage wooden motor boats. Our driver was a pro! He knew exactly where to take us around the lake, showing us all the best sights, including the perfect spot to uncork the champagne and serve the mouthwatering canapés. We arranged our boat tour around sunset and got dozens of amazing photos. We highly recommend the boat tour- it was a first-class experience. All in all, we could not have been happier with our stay!

Room tip: Corner lake view room
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wordsrme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear wordsrme,

Thanks for your kind review and for choosing us for your trip to Lake Como!

We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the property and loved our facilities, our buffet breakfast, bar area and that you had the chance to experience a lake boat tour, since it is for sure a must-do for a trip on the lake.

We cannot wait to your return when your travels will bring you back to our magical place!

Sincerely,

Valentina De Santis
CEO
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 night stay at Tremezzo. Simply stated, this is one of the best hotels in the world. Pure luxury, wonderful yet unobtrusive service. The common areas are beautiful, including the fresh roses throughout. The food was fantastic. Did not eat in the main restaurants but did eat at the “beach” restaurant as well as T-Pizza by the back pool (one of 3 pools). I’m somewhat of a pizza snob and this was actually one of the better ones we had. The back pool in the gardens is gorgeous, as is the front pool floating on the lake. The spa infinity pool, with its 100 or so degree water, was great after long days of walking to soothe aching muscles, and certainly with a wonderful view overlooking Lake Como. And let’s not forget the candy bar in the lobby. Seems strange as a feature to talk about, but everyone was stopping by on their way through the lobby for a nice sweet treat. They think of everything and no request is too much or little for them, they go out of their way to make your stay amazing. And the room was also wonderful. Not sure what the prior reviewer was talking about with outdated furnishings, our furnishings were very tasteful and beautiful, the shower was not cave-like at all and we had a real, regular bidet. Also very convenient walk to 3 different ferry stops to make transport around the lake easy. Could not be happier with our stay and cannot wait to return. Simply breathtaking!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank almesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear almesq,

Thanks for all the kind words you used to describe your stay with us!

We are so pleased to read that you appreciated our facilities and pools, our T Beach and T Pizza restaurants as well as small touches like the candy corner in the lobby and our Staff little cares.

We really do hope to welcome you back soon to our little corner of paradise on the lakeshore.

Kindest regards,

Valentina De Santis
CEO
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Grand Hotel Tremezzo (GHT) is a beautiful old villa turned hotel, overlooking Lake Como. My wife and I, with dear friends, visited this beauty as part of an extended vacation in Italy. The hotels grounds are spectacular. The main pool, accessed through the rear of the hotel commands breathtaking views of the rolling hills of Como and the nearby Alps. There is a second indoor pool, part of a wonderful spa, with water falls from above, activated by a quick push of a button, and serval other very nice features. The spa itself has definitely has been updated, and all 4 of us thoroughly enjoyed our treatments. The main rooms of the hotel, while very traditional, seemed somewhat updated, and the staff very cheery and eager to assist. So, where is the “but”. The “but” that prevents this property from becoming a true 5 star, luxury, stand out is in its need for several obvious updates. The rooms are outdated. The furniture Is outdated. The tables in the room are faux painted to look like marble... ala 1990. Worst of all is the outdated bathroom, with its green marble, cave- like shower, and “convenient” hose next to the loo, that I suppose would do the job of a bidet, but quite frankly,,, I’m not sure,,, I was not adventurous enough to try it.... I prefer the modern, Japanese, all in one loos. As for the food, it was fine, nothing spectacular, though the breakfast buffet had many offerings. On a brighter note, there is a wonderful pizza restaurant, where we had a pizza making class with Michael, and our companion couple took a hike around the property marveling at the beautiful vistas. Bottom line; very good hotel, friendly staff in a beautiful environment. With a few much need nips I and tucks, this Grand Dame will be ready for her close up.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TAPRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_De_Santis, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Tremezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TAPRES,

Thanks for dedicating your time to post this review, since your comments, both positive and negatives help us to constantly improve.

We are glad that you liked our restaurants and spa but we are sorry to learn that you did not appreciate our rooms décor.

We hope you will returning soon to our property for another magical trip to Lake Como!

Sincerely,

Valentina De Santis
CEO
Grand Hotel Tremezzo, Lake Como

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

We visited and planned to stay for lunch. We were a group of 13 and as we arrived the heavens opened. The staff we absolutely fabulous, they pulled together tables and parasols so we could at least enjoy a drink, and what fabulous cocktails, champagne and fruit drinks they served us. I wish I had a picture of the apple juice they served my son, it was a piece of art! We couldn't stay for lunch due to the weather but the staff we more than helpful in lending us umbrellas and helping the group semi stay dry to move on. Amazing place and would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CatB247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews